We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed at Baron Palms from 17th sept and had amazing honeymoon. All the staff could not do enough for us. Too many to name but we know who they are and will be seeing them all again on 9th sept 2010. Everything about this hotel is 1st class from arriving to reluctantly leaving. The food was absolutely beautiful wherever we chose to eat and the choice was never ending. It was so peaceful and ralaxing day or night and the views around the hotel grounds never ever bored us. We received basket of fruit as we were on honeymoon and a large chocolate birthday cake for my wifes birthday which we were not expecting when we returned from day out. There was also birthday card from manager which was nice. The pool and surrounding area was absolutely perfect day or night. Cannot find anything at all to complain about this hotel and cant understand other bad reports on this hotel, maybe some people just look for things to complain about or cant be pleased whatever. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennywStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager. JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one .
We assure you that our main aim is not only to meet your expectations, but to exceed them, a factor that distinguishes our Hotel from the competition.
The whole Baron Team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you an unforgettable second stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,402)
There are newer reviews for Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,224 - 2,230 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

Excellent service from start to finish. The staff from the luggage man to the room cleaner were always smiling and could not do enough for you.
The rooms were clean and well kept by our cleaner who kept us replenished with bottled water. We stayed in room 106 which was situated on the ground floor looking on to the pool. It had two toilets as there were three of us in the party which is most useful if someone has the dodgy belly as I experienced. A visit to the hotel shop to buy the necessary pills had me ok after a short while.
If the restaurant staff missed one person from your party at mealtimes they would go out of their way to offer green teas or mint tea to aid your recovery.
Meals in the Tiran restaurant were varied and good. We booked the Paradise pool meal which had to be booked the previous day and enjoyed it as well.
By day we took the short walk to the beach where again the staff kept you well fed and watered. Here you can book your trips at Bobos and we went on two quad bike trips and a sunset trip on a boat both recommended.
In the evening we sat at the terrace bar and always managed to get a seat. Sometimes you had to wait a short while to get a seat but the staff would arrange one as soon as someone left.
During the day we used the indoor air conditioned billiards/pool room where there were three tables for the use of quests and never seemed to be that busy which was good for us. Outside this building but under shade there was two table tennis tables. Excellent staff here as well.
The general manager Mr Hoffer could be seen every day doing the rounds of all the facilities and making sure that everything was up to standard.
We can assure you of an excellent stay at this hotel you will not be dissapointed.
We have already recommended this hotel to our son and his girlfriend who are going in November.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brickbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager.JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your holiday at the Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Cordially, we would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments,Reading your review I am proud of my staff and so happy to see that we reach your expectations and more !
The whole Baron Team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you an unforgettable second stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday in sharm-el sheikh staying at the Baron Palms Resort,what a fantastic place,spotlessy clean,good food and drink and very friendly staff and of course the sun.
The rooms were well appointed with slippers, bath robes,beach bag and toiletries ita a shame that the kettle was'nt in the room but you could hire one if so wished.
We will be returning in May 2010 and certainly be staying at Baron Palms again.
Angie and Dave from Abingdon

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billynomatesAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager. JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you had enjoyed your holiday at the Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Cordially, we would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments
The whole Baron Team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you an unforgettable second stay at our resort so we can pamper you a littel more.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We returned on Sunday after a two week stay and we loved every minute of it, just the odd smallish gripe but nothing serious which I will come to later, but first all the good things. The Hotel is spotless always somebody cleaning somewhere, the rooms are kept beautifully clean thank you Samir(samy). We requested via Samy for the next day the on offer mattress topper and two feather pillows, 10 mins later he arrived with them and remade our bed there and then what a service, and what a difference they made so comfortable.

The Tiran restauraunt was very nice the staff had the abillity to make you feel you had been there for months, they recognise you the minute you walk in and know exactly what you want to drink the friendliness is wonderful, and must mention Mohammed he was so much fun to watch charging about the place with his tray full of drinks, and he just appeared from nowhere when you reached your table, he was also very good to my husband who had the dreaded tummy bug, he looked after him with the mint tea ang giving him some for the room and some sliced up lemons to put with it such a nice man, but it really isn't fair to pick out just one person really because we found all the staff so very lovely from room staff pool staff bar staff entertainment staff all so very friendly and seem genuinley happy in their work and it shows, which I do put down to management, obviously they are treated right and are valued by the management and at the end of the day if you treat your staff right and with respect you get the best out of them.

We prefer to be outside in the evenings and as you could not sit at the pool bar until after 10pm we would watch the entertainment in the ampi theater although not brillient we did feel we should support them as they work so hard for our benefit and you really could see the hurt on their faces when people walked out.

There were some great touches around the pool in the day, ice cold towels (quite often had a laugh, thinking this brits abroad most men put them on their heads all that was missing was the four knots) glasses cleaning, the book stall where we found many 2009 editions and enjoyed them and returned to choose others, great.

The only faults I can say about this otherwise fantastic hotel, is not enough seating in the evenings, we do like to be outside and the pool bar is taken over until 10pm,with it turning into one of the alternative evening restaraunts, the charging for things didn't apply to us as we brought our own kettle, but maybe would have gone to the gala dinners had they been included as you don't come to an all inclusive and expect to pay, you have done that up front in the price of the holiday. The other thing that did get to me was not being able to take drinks to the room, the mini bar being inclusive would not have made a difference to me as the drinks I drank were not in there, it is so nice at the end of the night to sit on the balcony read a chapter of your book with a gin and tonic, it affected me more really as my husband had the tummy bug for a couple of days didn't want to go out of the room at night just wanted to sleep I went for my meal on my own but would not have sat in the bar on my own so would have been nice to take a drink to the room, I really cannot see any reason why this can't be allowed do not see what harm it is doing it would have been in plastic glasses, as I have said there was nothing in the mini bar for me even had it been free, and to be treated as children having drinks taken off you is a little off putting.

But on the whole I really thought this hotel was beautiful, thank you Baron Palms for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manchesterpuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager. JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review.

The all Team work very hard to achieve their target of 100% guest satisfaction ; so we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one .

You have the possibility to sit outside in the evenings in Khan Khalili , the Oriental corner on the Baron boulevar next to the Oriental Restaurant ! abaut 150 places and part of the all inclusive consept from 7 Pm till 12 Pm.

We will soon provide Tea & coffee facility in the Rooms.

The whole Baron Team is looking so much forward to welcome you back assuring you an unforgettable second stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My wife and i stayed at this hotel for 14 nights and it was perfect from the very first night we arrived. We were checked in within minutes, the bell boy took our bags to our room again very swiftly. All the staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is always delicious and varied, something for everyone, very moreish. We went to Luxor last year and were hassled every time we set foot outside the hotel, because of this we swore we would never return to Egypt. But i wanted to take some underwater pictures and was drawn to the red sea and Sharm El Sheikh. We chose the Baron Palms and it`s all inclusive option because then we didn`t have to venture outside the hotel grounds except for a short walk down Baron Boulevard to the beach which we did every day without any bother from the local shop keepers. So looking back we were worrying needlessly. In fact we enjoyed this holiday so much we have already booked to go back next year. Underwater pictures can be taken by lying face down on the jetty and holding a waterproof camera in the water, The fish will come to you!. On the return flight if you have purchased a Shisha pipe make sure it is in your suitcase not in your hand luggage. If it is in your hand luggage it will be taken off you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager. JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Cordially, we would like to express our appreciation for your positive comments .

Your review is a real reward for All of us .

we also can’t wait to have you back to our own tradition of warm hospitality.Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

The hotel was beautifully clean & well maintained. If there was a scuff mark on a wall in the evening it would have been painted over by the morning.
The food was boring but fine, lots of choice for everyone, just very repetitive. We really wished that there would have been more local food to eat in the main restaurant, but I suppose most tourists would turn their noses up at it. Shame.
The pool was nice and clean as was the beach. The hotel beach boys were guarding the line between the Baron Palms and Baron Resort sunloungers with some zeal, which seemed unnecessary as both hotels are owned by the same people. It also felt ridiculous as at the time we were there the Baron Resort was nearly empty as were all its sunloungers, yet we weren't allowed to use them if the Baron Palms side was full. If someone can see the point of this, do let me know.
On the real minus side the hotel is on a completely manmade strip of similar hotels, miles away from anywhere so you can't just wonder off and discover nice coffee shops, restaurants, shops etc...everything surrounding the hotel is owned by it and the shop prices are very high compared to Sharm iteslf. I really felt that this was enclave tourism at its worst.
But the biggest minus points are reserved for the service. Being a woman I really was made to feel like a second class citizen. Every man in the bar would get served before the waiters bothered to ask me what I wanted. Not what I expect from a supposedly 5 star hotel.
I also intensly disliked having to tell people 10 times a day that I didn't want to buy their massage course/special meal/bottle of cream.
In short, would we ever return here again? The answer is no way.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PollyPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager. JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Your negatif comments will be taken in to consideration and are very valuable for me.
I am very sorry and I understand your disappointment .
The FB. Manager has bin informed concerning the service of the Women and I will make sure that it wont happen any more .

Concerning the Beach you are reight and the Beach Boys have bin told to let Palms Guest pass the line if needed .

we hope sincerely that you will visit us again to show you that we try hard to improve our services day by day.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I will start with the bad points , for an all inclusive five star hotel there are a lot of extras you have to pay for .They were always trying to sell you tickets for their gala night or other meals at the restraunts . They have a seafood night in the main restaurant and you have to pay for it , is this all inclusive . On your room if you want to use the mini bar , you were again charged for and this for a 5 star hotel ,the reason that I feel this should be included is that you are not supposed to take any drinks back to your room. They should either let you take drinks back to your room in plastic glasses or include the mini bar. The nightclub was empty every night , I feel part of this is due to the all inclusive option only being for 1 hr, surely this could be extended to get guests in enjoying themselves and then charge from midnight . Beware in the poolside restaurant , they charge for evening meals. In the evening there wasn't enough seating in the bar to accomodate everyone . Hotel with more than 250 rooms and only 48 chairs outside , we don't come to Egypt to sit inside in a aircoplace . We talk to the manager and he knows the problem but when will he fix it .On the pool , the pool area that every morning at around 7am guests would form queues so that they could grab their favourite spot when the pool area was opened at 7.30. The "Daily Towel Run" . The manger told us also i know the problem ... but if you want to relax , you need a bed to lie on and there are NONE available after 7.30 am . The hotel taxi is more expensive then others , just take one outside the hotel .
Postive points , We did not find an unhelpful member of staff. All are courteous and friendly. They cannot do enough for you and always with a smile or nod of the head. The hotel is very clean .
To Mr Hoffer , i read the reviews here every day but the problems are still there 4 month's afther we have been there so i read here , that's not good .
If you want to keep this people then you have to do something about this .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patsy122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahoa, General Manager.JP.Hoffer at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Dear Patzi
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review.

It would be foolish from our side to ask an all inclusive Guest to pay for the buffet in the Main Restaurant , we propose a special Diner against charge with a Show ; Lobster & Shrimps on the menu in the Banquet Room only .

Pool Restaurant do not charge any food except for Lobster or King Prawn witch are not on the menu !

If you read your catalogue " Jet Air " it is written that the Mini bar is against charge ,so you now abaut it . ( not hidden . )

The Hotel is less than 250 Rooms and way don’t you mention that we have now a big area called Khan El Khalili the Oriental café 150 Seats out door opposite the Air conditioned Disco ! ! ! and part of the all inclusive from 7 pm. Till 12 pm.

In most of the Hotels the favorite places are grab early on the morning not only Baron Palms but we do have more than 250 beds ! If you read the comments you can see that some people mention that they find Beds during the all day or the Pool attendant look for it.

All over the World the Street Taxis are less expensive that what you call “ LIMOUSINE “ Exclusive service for the Hotels and you are insured in case of accident !

Alls Manager the Owning Company give me a Product to Manage , I make propositions but as to be approved , some are already on the process ; example Tea & Coffee facility in the Rooms + other .

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Read Sea shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,432 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,451 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,679 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £133 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing