We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xperience St. George Homestay

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #45 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have just got home from a wonderful week at this hotel. It is fabulously clean throughout, special thanks to the room cleaning staff for the beautiful towel hearts, swan and monkey origami. The food was good, something was available all day. We didn't try @Nathans but heard good things from other guests. Hotel is set in lovely grounds with hammocks and garden areas which are perfect for pictures. Nice to have the entertainment and the quiet pools, although we didn't use the quiet pool, the fun pool was too good! The entertainment team were great, full of energy and getting everyone involved, running plenty of different activities from yoga/stretching with Claire to pool volley ball and water polo with Misho and Hima. There something for everyone to enjoy. Evening entertainment at the hotel was always good fun, the staff and performers made a great atmosphere in the place and it was a nice chance to mingle with other guests too. Carlos from the bar staff was very funny. A night out clubbing with the entertainment team is a must, at least once, we had a brilliant night at the Beach Party with Claire and Hima. We booked on the VIP snorkeling trip, I had never done it before so was a little nervous but the staff and guides were great and the views were so beautiful!! The holiday as a whole was amazing, we will certainly be back,thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: we had room at the front of the hotel. there was a little traffic noise but we were never disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,577
    1,227
    388
    168
    100
See reviews for
1,196
1,983
102
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at st George for th second time this year we had another great holiday I stayed with my wife and daughter. The hotel is great value for money and has the most friendly staff we had a great time with them. The rooms are cleaned daily and well looked after. The main reason for going back to st George was the animation team though there great bunch of people so friendly and out going we first met misho 3 years ago when he worked at coral sea in sharm he's a lovely man and works really hard at his job we got on great my wife and daughter also got on great with him he's so much fun to he around. We will deffo be coming back to st George for our next holiday and can't wait to see everyone again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

i recently stayed at st george for the second time this year i stayed here about a week ago with my husband and daughter we all absolutley loved it and cant wait to go back, th hotel is lovely and so are all the staff there so friendly and easy to get along with. ive read some bad comments on here about the annimation team wich i find so hard to belive infact wich i dont find to be true because the animation team are th most lovely hard working people ive met they were the main reason we came back to st george for the second time they made our holiday so much fun , misho from the animation team is brilliant he works so hard at his job he makes the hotel worth the stay hes friendly, entertaining and so much fun to be around. to be honest i would have tryed a new hotel just for the experience but came back to st george known our holiday would have been great just because misho and the rest of the animation team were there. the rooms in st george are lovely and clean and your made very welcome by every one at the hotel. we also had a meal at nathans restarant that was absolutly beutiful and well worth the money. i cant wait to go back to st george for my third time :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elswick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was are 11th time here, I was knocked back to see how clean it was, The management have done well this year, Staff still very good- Food better than ever-We got 2075 big big big room very nice-The beer has changed for the better.The entertainment team seem to have their favourites, their are new faces in the team and the only one we got on with was Claire. So if you are thinking of going to St George keep an open mind. Not a lot to do but I make my own entertainment well here comes number 12.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home from my two weeks stay here and reading the review about Jeremy Kyle yes it was abit like that but i don't go on holiday to listen and watch the gossip i turn my head and ignore after all its my holiday and u make ur own fun!

This was our 2nd time here and we got the most wonderful of welcomes from Michael in reception he was pleasant and we were checked in and in our room within 5 minutes of arrival.

Rooms are spacious but basic but at the end of the day its somewhere to sleep and at the price we payed we cant complain.

All the staff are so friendly and remember us from last year. The bar staff will do what they can for you and carlos is wasted in his job as a barman we found him more entertainin than the ents put together! Nessim is jus wonderful but we found all the bar team lovely.

We had a meal at nathans yes there cud hav been a bit more of a selection but it was the best meal we had at the hotel and ashwra is lovely. The food is the restaurant is abit samey but as a fussy eater i always found something whether its salad pasta or something from the kids corner and they dont do chips every night! If you get boted of the food eatin out is so cheap!

The pool guys at the quiet pool are so friendly and if they see u movin a sunbed they are there to help in seconds mahmoud and ahmed thank u.

As for the entertainment all i can say is shocking the team hav their favourites and only seem to talk to the sane people as an entertainer myself i was shocked at the way they spoke on the mic they were rude abd only seemed. Interested in takin you out clubbing one of their shows represented bullying and it was jus to cringey to watch. And smokin whilst doin activities isnt acceptable.

I had a facial and i sed i hav sensitive skin but the guy promised me no all natural products and i wudnt get any spots of dry skin what a lie the nxt day ny face was red raw and spots and dry skin i didnt bother going bk for my second facial so if u hav sensitive skin please consider wisely.

We went quad bikin for 3 hrs and for £20 i cant complain

We also booked a aqua park trip off of roman hes such a lovely guy and is tamer and Mr X they didnt hassel u like people sed if u jus say no thank u they go but we consider them friends roman is so smiley and i dnt no how people can b so rude to them they r jus makin a living!

We had a photo shoot with marco such a lovely and gunny guy likes to do alot of accents oyt pictures look amazing and i was so pleased with them thanks marco!

We went to the beach and it hadnt really improved still the smell of sewage we went twice but didnt get any hassel.

The hotel itself is well kept and the gardeners work hard to keep it tidy yes it cud do with a splash of paint here and there but you could see improvements were being done made.

The weather was beautiful and hot and did become abit chilly in the evenings as for mosquitos i normally get eaten alive but i brought the jungle formula best £8 ive spent i only got bitten twice on the first night as i didnt apply it but if you go to the hotel shop they sell a spray called off for £4 and this works too.

Anyway we are brits and will always find something to complain about but this is all my opinion and experience so please take what people say on here with a pinch of salt and make your own opinion and experience and for the price we paid we cant really complain. Enjoy your holiday and dont go with doubts and worry if u let things get to u then u wont enjoy it lifes to short and jus make the most of it and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dory225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned after 10 days at the Xperience St George. I am not going to repeat all the good reports that preceed this one. Enough to say that I agree with all the GOOD ones.
A feel I should make a special mention about the reception staff as these are usually left out. From entering the foyer I was greeted by the most friendly and efficient members of staff and throughout the holiday they were always there to help and advise going the extra mile to make sure every detail of my holiday was a success.
If you are booking a holiday at this hotel and need advice or request then send an email as unlike many otber hotels, you will get a reply!
I agree with other reviews regarding the pools. If you wish to have a completely relaxed time, try to
get a room around the quiet pool.
As phone calls to the UK are extremely expensive both from the hotel and mobile (even local sim
cards) I would surgest that along with some other hotels, free wifi should be provided even if only
in main lobby bar. This would make an almost perfect hotel perfect.

Room Tip: If you want games, music and animation team, book main pool. If you want quiet and relaxing, book q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from staying here. I had a wicked time. Hotel is friendly and very clean at all times. The animation team are very out going and work incredibly hard. I made friends with lauren who recently started working there i think she has settled in amazingly.She is such a friendly person and went out of her way to help me. She also helped me out with a few personal problems I had. She is an absolute credit to your establishment. The location is fab and you can access everything easily.
I will defo be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_blues1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
13.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#92 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#85 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing