We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. George Homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here from December 9th to the 21st, arriving close to midnight on the 9th. Check in was no problem, but we were the only ones checking in at that time. The room was fine, and a nice touch was sweet and savoury snacks in our room plus some fruit. The hotel was reasonably busy with guests, mostly from the UK. The food was quite varied, and nothing to really complain about, every night outside the dining room was BBQ, with two different dishes, and you could choose to dine inside or out. Three evenings a week there was a guitarist/singer on the outside terrace, who is very good vocally and musically. The staff were mostly friendly with only a couple of exceptions, the waiters in the dining area were very good, bringing drinks, and mostly with a cheery welcome and a smile on their face. As for the staff, Meesha, the young lady on the Guest relations desk, is a credit to the hotel and herself, if you have any questions, queries or complaints, or need advice on anything, she will do her very best to help, and always with a lovely friendly smile. We only had two issues for Meesha to deal with, one was the sink in the shower room was blocked, another was some nasty insects in our room, (cockroaches) and both were dealt with without delay. We had a ground floor garden view room, and every afternoon around 5.00, there was a noise from what sounded like a generator, don't know what it was, something to do with spraying the greenery maybe, but at least twice, we were sitting outside of our room, when the gardeners starting fumigating the gardens, and within a couple of minutes, there was a strong smell, and what can only be described as a dense fog, resulting in us hurrying back inside with our drinks and anything we had left outside. I think the management should make people aware that this is going to happen. The Golden Sands beach, which the hotel shuttle bus takes you to, (be sure to book the day before) was initially a disappointment, as our visits to Sharm are primarily for the snorkeling and apart form a few fish there is nothing else to see. There were plenty of sun loungers, and a bar and dining area where lunch is served but there was a smell of diesel oil, presumably from the many boats in the harbor that went out on excursions including the semi-submarines. However to see fish, you just have to walk around the beach to the right facing the sea, and there is a small stretch of sand where you can snorkel form and there are plenty of fish to see there. The hotel doesn't tell you this because I don't think they want you to go there for some reason, maybe because of safety, however we, along with many other found it perfectly safe. Whilst there is not much to do around the hotel area, there is a shopping mall not far away, Il Mercato. Here there are the usual tourist shops, clothes shops etc, and a Fares seafood restaurant, a MacDonalds, and a taxi will cost about 20-30EP return and the hotel has a shuttle once a week on a Thursday. There is also the shuttle into Naama Bay and the Old Market. Overall the price on an all inclusive basis was fairly good value. This is our third trip to Sharm, and as I mentioned earlier, our main interest for coming here is for the snorkeling, and for that reason we probably wouldn't book here again, preferring to be closer to the beach and where the snorkeling is better. Otherwise no complaints about the standard of the hotel.

We didn't partake on the daytime or evening entertainment, so can't comment on that

Room Tip: Rooms near the larger pool will be noisier, garden view away from the pool are more peaceful, We wou...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 443Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,486)
There are newer reviews for Xperience St. George Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,179 - 2,185 of 4,486 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just returned on 24th November after having an excellent 2 week stay at St George. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a gentleman who immediately took our bags off us and led us to reception. We checked in with Michael who was very helpful and after checking in gave us a tour of the hotel and advised where all the amenities could be found. We decided on arrival to upgrade our room to a superior room so that we could have a huge double (queen) bed instead of twin beds. The room number was 2043 over looking the quiet pool....which is where we spent the majority of our days. This pool is for guests that are looking for quiet, relaxing and peaceful days round the pool. There is another pool....the noisy (fun) pool, where there is entertainment for the kids, music and activities like water polo and aqua aerobics. We preferred our days around the quiet pool.

The general atmosphere of the hotel was very friendly, all the guest spoke to each other which made you feel all the more welcome. A lot of the guests here return year after year as they love the place so much, and some of the guests even spending a month here at a time. All the staff always remember the returning guests and a lot of them request the same rooms as they have had in the past and the hotel always accommodates.

The staff at the hotel are great, a big thanks to Michael on reception, Madgey in the dining room, Karim our cleaner who provided us with an excellent array of towel art, especially on my birthday, he made a huge birthday cake from towels and decorated it with flowers. But an extra special thanks goes to Carlos, who for the majority of our holiday worked the afternoons and evenings on the bar at the quiet pool. He has a fantastic sense of humour and always speaks to all the guests cheering everyone up with his friendly mannerism. He really is a credit to the hotel and we would definitely return just to see Carlos! The melons and chocolate covered strawberries are also a nice touch in the afternoons brought round by the two guys that look after the area around the quiet pool. They bring you your towels and are constantly cleaning and doing what they can to assist you. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff here.

There is entertainment provided by the hotel which at times was slightly lacking in ideas but 10 out of 10 for effort and enthusiasm from the entertainment team. Once all the entertainment has finished the hotel is lovely and quiet ready for going to bed, not once were we woke up by noise, all the guests here are very respectful.

The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent, your room is cleaned every single day, with fresh towels every day, everything always smells fresh and clean. As we upgraded to a superior room we received a fresh bottle of water everyday and also a fruit bowl of fruit once a week.

We can highly recommend going on the sunset cruise organised by the hotel at £20.00 each. You get picked up at 2.30pm and get to go out snorkelling and then stay out on the boat until the sun goes down. There isn't any alcohol on the boat but you do get drinks and lovely snacks to keep you going until dinner. The staff on there are always keeping you entertained and participate in games that they put on. They are also always on hand to take as many photos on your camera as you want.

The food at this hotel is lovely, there is always a wide range of choice. The dining hall is always kept extremely clean and the waiters especially Madgey are ready to get your drinks for you as soon as your seated. I also got a lovely birthday cake brought out for me on my birthday and all the waiters sang happy birthday and did a dance engaging all the guests. This was a lovely touch. Every single night the food is varied, there are different themes every night. There is also an indoor grill, always has a fresh joint of meat or a whole cooked fresh fish, and outside is a BBQ area which has a variety of food from lean beef kebabs to hot sea food curry.

There are a lot of things to do whilst in Sharm, we went snorkelling at El Fanar beach. This is a private beach and you pay £6.00 each to get on all day, you get provided with a towel and a free bottle of water for this price. The food menu is very well priced too. We had a pizza at £2.50 each and it was enormous and very tasty as it was made fresh for us. This beach has the best snorkelling by far. I also went diving there too which was an unbelievable experience, the on beach diving instructors are very moderately priced, for 30 mins of diving this was approx. £22.00 each....well worth it. We got one of the taxi's provided by the hotel and it was approx. £5.00 return to the beach and they will not take payment until they collect you at the end of the day. We also went go karting and quad biking in the desert which was fantastic.

The hotel provides a free bus service to their own beach and back and also to Naama Bay in the evenings. You just have to make sure you get your name down on the list as these are very popular. We just put our name on the list in the morning to go to Naama Bay in the evening. Again the taxi's put of by the hotel are a lot better priced, and more reliable than the blue and white taxi's seen driving around. The cars are always clean and the drivers very polite.

We would not hesitate to go back to St George Homestay and are evening planning our next trip hopefully in June.

A huge thanks to everyone at St George...........we had a fantastic holiday :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anth Shirl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our first time in Egypt and will definitely return in the future, from the moment my friend and I arrived at this hotel we were made to feel so welcome by everyone. All the staff are extremely friend and will do what ever they can to help you and make your holiday as fun and enjoyable as possible. Cannot fault any of them they made any effort to speak to us and were very polite.
The hotel rooms are really clean and spacious and were cleaned daily with some very cute swans made out of towels :).Beds very comfy was like being at home, and bathroom clean with towels changed daily.
The food was good, plenty of choice and your glass topped up as soon as you had finished. The restaurant was always clean and you could sit inside or out.
There are two pools we tended to sit round the livelier one where there was music and entertainment. We always managed to get a sunbed and they were really comfy. Poolside was kept really clean and tidy and the staff came round with cocktails and melon through the day.
We spent two days at the beach which is a short bus journey away and you need to book the bus there and back daily and this gets booked up quick. The beach is clean as is the sea and we saw lots of fish near the shore. There is also a beach bar and food area that are all inclusive too.
The hotel has an onsite Spa which we visited for a pamper session including Turkish bath, body scrub and a massage which was very relaxing.
There was a variety of alcoholic and soft drinks to choose from day and night. We particular enjoyed the cocktails and the staff didn't hesitate to bring you more once your glass was empty :).
The animation team Claire, Hima, Misho, Oscar, and Mina (DJ) were fab, worked really hard all day everyday, did activities through the day and performed a show in the theatre each evening and like all the over staff made the time to come chat to you and have a laugh with you. They are extremely good at what they do and were always full of energy and a smile on their face.
All in all we couldn't of asked for anymore and would definitely recommend this hotel to any one thinking of visiting harm El Sheikh :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozzilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 1st holiday in Egypt (5 females aged 26 to 49) and what a great one we had at xperience st George homestay. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Fady, Ehab and Carlos. Rooms were cleaned daily. Pool area cleaned twice if not three times a day. On site animation team (Claire, Oscar, misho, Mina dj, Sam and hima) work hard trying to get you off your sunbed and games are good fun so join in and enjoy. Food was very acceptable lots of choice unless you're only a burger and chips person, but then if you are then you can get grilled meat and French fries. Lots of people we met whilst there have been there before so to me that says a lot about the hotel doesn't it ? Would I return again, YES

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

this is our 10th visit to st georges homestay and would highly recommend it to anyone as thee VALUE for MONEY hotel in SHARM; From minute of arrival until our departure we were treated brilliantly from Mr MICHAEL at reception to FATID and all his bar staff, to ALLAM and MAMDOUL and all the pool staff we could not have wished for anything better and cant wait to return as soon as possible; and of course I forgot to mention the beautiful sunshine EVERYDAY

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DESMONDE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

it was a very nice clean place to stay I had a great week at the st.george food was very good and the room was great all what you need .most friendly staff and always happy to help you.so im going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from St Georges Hotel and would highly recommended it to anyone who enjoys all inclusive holidays. The food was of a high standard, the hotel was kept immaculately clean and the staff were all polite and friendly. If you are going on holiday for just sun and relaxation this is the place to go. All amenities you could need are on site from entertainment, shops, gym and spar treatments. Unfortunately I had some personal problems on the holiday and had the staff not been as helpful and understanding as they were I don't know how I would've coped. Id like to say a massive thankyou to Meesha from the Customer Relations desk as her knowledge and guidance got me through the holiday. She went out of her way to help and support me with things that probably weren't in her job description. What an amazingly, understanding, compassionate young lady. A great hotel to stay in and couldn't find a single fault with it :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beccy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
643 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £25 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing