We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #45 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We recently spent 8 days at St George's Homestay and we both agree it is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in for a long time.
What particularly sets this hotel apart from the rest is the staff.
All were friendly, helpful, always smiling and prepared to talk to you and offer advise.
Guest Service representative, Mesha, was brilliant. A lovely smile and happy disposition, which everyone loved. Knowledgable about the resort and what to do when your there. Nothing was too much trouble for her to sort out for us.
I have to make mention of Ata (main bars), and Nessum (quite pool bar), who were always there with a drink and a chat. The lads at the pool looking after towels etc were excellent as well.
This is a great place for the family. The hotel has a private beach with a shuttle bus service.
The beach is clean and well looked after with all the facilities you need for the day including a full buffet lunch..
Food was good buffet selection as well as Al A Carte restaurant upstairs from main dining area. Rooms clean and looked after.
As I say the staff are the biggest asset this hotel has.
For the money you won't find a better hotel.
Great holiday.
Thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking quite pool if you want total peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,187 - 2,193 of 4,517 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This is our sixth visit to St George, hotel very clean, room very clean and comfortable, staff helpful and polite. Always a varied food menu. Nathan's restaurant upstairs is good value for money. Ashraf will look after you. We would like to say thank you to Ata for the puzzles (take your time) and Fady for the sunset cruise. Special thanks to Nessim who always had a smile and and made us feel very welcome at the pool bar. St George's best barman! Will be back next year.

Gary & Donna

Gary

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Badboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a brilliant weeks stay at st George. Many thanks to all the staff for looking after us. In particular a special thank you to haseem at the 'quiet' bar for his magnificent cocktails. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Well...where do I start? I'll keep this review fairly brief as most of it will have been said before in other reviews, but I'd just like to start by saying that if anyone moans about this hotel they need to take a serious reality check on how much you pay to stay here!!

I was there between November 9th and 23rd and had a great holiday, to the extent that I would definitely return one day, which is unusual as I believe the world is a huge place with many more great places to visit. There were many repeat 'offenders', as I put them, which is obviously a good sign, but to request the same room?? Pleeaaase!

The entertainment team is what made it for me... Claire, Hima, Misho, Oscar, and Mina. They are completely tireless and never seem to stop. If any young person believes this is a job anyone could do, then think again! These guys have a talent for sure. They even managed to involve myself in just about everything going, which is unusual as I'm quite a reserved person normally, but the sound of 'Alisssstaaair' from Claire just made me get up and join in every time! They are quite persuasive without being too 'in your face', and seem to have got the balance just right. 5 out of 5 for the entertainment team for sure.

If anyone moans about the food, then next time they need to book a holiday at a 5-star resort in the Caribbean and pay 3 times as much, because there really is nothing to complain about. The choice and quality is better than anywhere else I have experienced on all-inclusive for the money without a doubt.

What I really liked about this place is the intimacy. It is small enough so that you can easily make friends with people, and you certainly get to know the staff very quickly. I mean, who wants to be wandering around some massive complex feeling like another anonymous tourist? You definitely don't get that feeling at St. George. The other major bonus is that it is 98% Brits. No Russians worth speaking of... yay!! It seems to be a chav-free zone too (well, maybe one lot while we were there, with the inevitable drunken shouting match in front of everyone, but certainly nothing you couldn't ignore). Definitely a good move calling this hotel 'St. George', as it does seem to keep away the aforementioned Eastern European friends (is there actually a Russian word for 'thank you' lol?), which is a rarity in Sharm it seems.

The hotel beach is ok, but not great. I would recommend a closer beach, which costs £6 per person per day, and which has much better snorkelling, is very quiet (and is Russian-free). Just ask at reception, as the name of it slips my mind.

The evening entertainment is great fun, so I would urge you to get involved as I did. They are really good at what they do, so no-one should knock that. Even if you go along to watch and not participate, I guarantee it will bring a smile to your face!

Finally, you will probably get bitten by mosquitoes, but to all the people on here who are moaning about it, please just 'man-up' and stop portraying our country as a nation of whimps (which unfortunately we seem to be these days!). They look much worse than they are. They will itch a little and look like red dots all over your ankles and lower legs for the time you're there, but so what, and believe me, they disappear as quickly as they arrive once you return home. Buy some 'Off' from the hotel shop at £4 a can, as this will help. It certainly won't ruin your holiday, so don't worry about it.

To anyone still unsure about going to this hotel, just do it... you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both great holiday.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Xperience St.George Homestay in the very near future.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just come back from st George and will definitely return there. The staff are so polite and friendly and make you so welcome. Food excellent rooms spacious grounds well maintained excellent service all round

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Madam

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in your second home Xperience St.George Homestay very near future.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at the St George. Very clean, great food with varied menus. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money.
Special mention for Ata, Fady, Carlos and Nessim (best barman)
Will definitely be going back. Dave & Alex, Coventry, UK

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir

First of all, let me thank you for giving us the chance to see your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are thankful to you for your good response about our staf anf that you enjoy your stay with us.

Waiting to see you once more in Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just got back from a 3 week stay at St George our 5 th visit and we are going back in Feb.

First of all can I point out if you are staying more than 2 weeks in Sharm then you need A VISA.Which is £13.00 each.If you do not get one you will be fined !

Hotel Food....excellent as usual. If you are fussy you will always find something.
Pools.............there is an animation pool area and where we go, the quiet pool, is where you can chill out....perfect for a quiet read.

Beach..........you can get the shuttle bush from the hotel...we are not beach people but we did a walk down there and caught the bus back. From what we saw we thought the beach and surroundings were very impressive.

Entertainment......Sorry can,t comment as we tend to entertain ourselves with other guests just having a chat etc

Staff.....are brilliant,most have been there a long time and when you return to the hotel they are so pleased to see you come back

Rooms.....are cleaned daily and are spotless....you also get a bottle of water in your room everyday.

Coffee / Tea facilities / soft drinks / water....no need to stand at a bar or queue for these as they are available from the reception area from 7 am by means of dispensers and from the pool bars from 10 am.

Drinks....beer is ok....wine and other alcohol drinks are good

Weather....in November was fantastic...from 30 to 35 degrees everyday.

Gripe.....one ! Minority of British guests were noisy coming in from night clubs from 1 am till 4 am. We complained and hotel is aware of the problem. We eventually moved rooms and were able to get a good nights sleep.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message for Hotel management.....

please have zero tolerance towards the minority of guests who come in drunk and noisy and have no respect for other guests.

Please make your hotel adults only

Free internet

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All in all a great holiday and that is why we will visit this hotel many times in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnieb197247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

By reading your very praising words about your recent vacation at our hotel and that we made you happy, we felt very delighted about your comments regarding hotel and staff , kindly note that all recommendation are highly appreciated.

May I thank for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Thank you & Best Reagrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,593 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#111 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
554 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,176 reviews
3.9 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £15 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing