We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, Love it, Love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had our second trip to Egypt & our second stay in the Xperience St George.
If you want to book a fantastic holiday then look no further.
From entering the Hotel you are made so welcome & it's not for tips, the staff are fab, always smiling & willing to help.
As it was our second visit we were welcomed with open arms, everyone remembered our names.
We have met guests who have returned year after year & we are booking up for next year.
This year I won't mention individuals as it would be unjust to the rest of the staff who do a wonderful job, all fantastic, every one of them.
The Hotel is spotless, it's constantly being cleaned, the rooms are Immaculate and the Pool's are crystal clear & cleaned every day by the nicest man you will ever meet.
The restaurant is a pleasure to eat in, again staff brilliant, the food is at times unbelievably good, always ample to choose from & without doubt the best All Inclusive we have ever stayed in.
I was talking to a guest who had stayed at 7 different hotels prior to this one all 5 star & she said the food in St George was way better than any of the others.
Entertainment team. Now if all you want to do on holiday is lie, bake, read 100 books, then the quiet pool is for you.
However if your still young or just enjoy joining in, then the main pool is for you. The Entertainment team will ask you to join in with activities, don't be shy it's only a bit of fun to break your day up & you get to meet new guests who in turn become wonderful lifelong friends as do the team.

The Sunset Cruise is a must trip, watch Dolphin's swim alongside the beautiful boat.

Oh yes and it's mainly British guests
Can't wait to go back....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60brians60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,851 - 1,857 of 4,490 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

If you require a restful, peaceful holiday were you can relax and unwind, then this hotel is not for you. We have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and have always found it a wonderful hotel to stay in. But I would not now recommend it to you if you require a restful, peaceful holiday. We do like to venture out and see the countries we stay in, but also love to relax and recharge our batteries during our holiday.
Previous holidays here have been a holiday to shout about and recommend this hotel to all. But that is not the case now. I cannot stress enough, that if you like laying in the sun reading and relaxing in a quiet atmosphere then this hotel is not for you.
They did have 2 pool areas in the hotel. One for activities and excitement and one for peace and quiet. The quiet pool was a great area to relax, read, dose and enjoy the sun. NOT SO NOW. This year there was more noise at the quiet pool (as they call it) than any other time we have been there. They are now allowing children to play in there in large groups screaming, shouting and playing games with also adults joining in. Don't get me wrong, children are great and should be able to enjoy their holiday as well, but not to the detriment of others. If the hotel was to state that the small quiet pool was for adults who wish to be quiet and relay only, then it would revert back to the best hotel in sharm. After complaining to the management (many times) that we and others could not enjoy the piece and quiet we had come to enjoy, nothing was done about it and it was allowed to continue every day. Therefore we did not enjoy the holiday and will not be returning. The rest of the hotel is a fantastic place with the staff being some of the best you will find anywhere. Food is great with lots of choice for all and they go out of their way to please. The chocolate strawberries and melon that is taken round in the afternoon is a wonderful touch.
If you are a disabled person in a wheelchair, then this hotel is a must if you do not mind the banging door at night (as others have spoken about) that will keep you awake until the early hours of the morning and the noise around the pools. The rooms for the disabled are next to a room that the staff use and do insist on banging the door shut when they leave it at all times of the day and night. They do not know how to turn a handle.
If it was not for the noise at the quite pool and the banging door at night, then I would give it the 5 stars that I gave it before. We had many guest saying that they didn't come on holiday to have screaming children all day disturbing them and would not be returning. It is such a shame that this is now happening to a wonderful hotel that will lose it's reputation through allowing this to happen.

Room Tip: For a quiet nights sleep do not have a room near reception. Rooms 1028 to 1035 are a no due to a ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACKIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Brilliant hotel. My first time at Egypt but chose this hotel as recommended and wasn't disappointed.staff are brilliant, friendly and can't do enough for you.you are waiting on hand and foot, they really do work hard.all bar staff were great especially Carlos and Malak. Restaurant food was nice but bit repetitive but I think that's with all hotels, restaurant staff were great a special comment for Abdullah who was lovely.Animation time were brilliant, Misho, Hima, Kimo, Charlotte were brilliant they just never stop, but extra lovely Claire is brill she's a little gem xxx.mina the dj plays great music.the entertainment is good especially the pool party! This hotel is very clean, beds made etc daily, towels changed so couldn't fault it, you don't even need to take a towel for pool as you get a towel card to exchange daily and everyone uses them which is a bonus as less weight in your luggage! Weather is hot hot hot so don't need many clothes, just take basics. All in all hotel brill, staff brill, holiday brill.Would recommend to all ages.will return ASAP don't think would go anyway else now.Just book is all I can say xxx

Room Tip: There's only two floors so no high buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mutley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our second visit and there were 11 of us. Our holiday was fantastic and so relaxing. This was an easy holiday as everything was perfect. We will be back. If you want a holiday that has great weather. Great staff. Lovely hotel. Fantastically genuine people. The animation team work really hard to provide you with a variety of entertainment and if you don't want to take part you don't have to.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welly3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have just come back after spending an amazing week at St George Homestay we couldn't have asked for any thing more. Everything was perfect. On arrival the reception staff were very polite and helpful, as we had arrived late in the evening we were told to go straight to the restaurant as we must be hungry ( we were ) as they were still serving. We left our cases with them in the reception area which was very clean and tidy.
Our room overlooked the garden near to the quite pool area it was very clean and tidy, our housekeeper Moamen was lovely, we had towel art in the room every day which was fab.
The food was plentiful and a good selection, enough choice for even fussy eaters there was always something to eat, the staff were always polite and helpful, they would make sure you had a drink on the table within minutes of you being seated. We spent most days around the quite pool area which was lovely an peaceful, the pool attendant was lovely and the chocolate strawberry's and melon he came around with in an afternoon were a lovely treat also the bar staff who brought round cocktails were yummy. All the staff work extremely hard and nothing is any trouble for any of them, a special mention for Carlos, he is a great guy, we went on his Sunset Cruise and had a great time it really was amazing watching the sunset. If you go and stay at this hotel you must go on the sunset cruise, you wont be disappointed not only did we see the sunset but also dolphins, but Carlos was so much fun loved the singing and dancing. There is a free shuttle bus to the beach, you have to book on it but that was no problem. We used the spa and my husband had a cut throat shave which he said was fab, well worth a visit if you fancy a treat. We had trips out to Soho Square, Old Market and Namma Bay all were great, we took our self's to Soho square in one of the hotels taxis, the driver was helpful and polite he dropped us off and showed us where to go and arranged what time he would pick us back up he was very prompt and arrived on time and the fare was reasonable.
We came to St George Homestay on the recommendation of my son who had been the year before with his girlfriend, he told us " you wont be disappointed " and I can honestly say we were not at all disappointed, this was our first trip to Egypt but it wont be our last we are hoping to return next year and to the same hotel, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend St George to any one, in fact I already have. Everything about our holiday was 100%. THANK YOU ST GEORGE HOMESTAY

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First time to Sharm and first stay at St. George.
All Staff are very friendly and like many reviewers have already stated a special mention to Carlos who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome with his cheesy jokes and banter and makes sure your stay is an enjoyable one!
The food selection is very good for adults (always something different to choose from) but for my daughter, who is 7, the selection we felt was limited which we thought was a shame especially as it was the school holidays and there were plenty of kids around which we think the hotel could have catered more for, also, the ice cream (outside the restaurant) was not part of the all inclusive which my daughter was disappointed with!
The facilities - very good, i traveled with my partner who is in a wheelchair and there were plenty of ramps and good access to all bars, restaurant, swimming pool areas etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with a disabled person.
The room - we stayed in room 1031 which was an adapted room with a walk in shower and a pool view. The room itself was top notch. The only downside, and the reason im giving this hotel a 4 rating and not 5 was the noise we experienced of a night!! Next door to this room is a store room with a door that SLAMS shut which is annoying when you are trying to sleep!!
Overall we would recommend this hotel and will be coming back again hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1031 if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my first time staying at st George... And I enjoyed every minute of it!!! I've been to sharm before, but had a much better experience at this hotel. When myself and my mum arrived we were made to feel welcome by all the staff straight away. Guest relations mesha was fantastic, she will sort out any problem and is a credit to the hotel!!!!! I stayed round the quiet pool for most of my stay wish was very relaxing, food was varied and tasted good and I found the room very comfortable and clean. The animation team were also great especially kimo who kept us entertained every night. This hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommended to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,579 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#48 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
487 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,999 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £15 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing