We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday here, could not think of one thing to fault the hotel for, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly. We saw lots of dolphins on the sunset cruise, it was lovely, there is fish to see if you walk right round to the right of the hotels beach, we also went to namma bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margemcsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,486)
There are newer reviews for Xperience St. George Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,839 - 1,845 of 4,486 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have recently returned after a two week stay over the Easter holiday. The staff were once again very welcoming and helpful and there have been a few changes made - all for the good. A particular bonus was the regular cocktails served around the quiet pool, accompanied by fresh fruit (chocolate dipped strawberries), both served to our sunbed as we lounged around the pool. Once again, the food in the buffet restaurant was excellent, though we still visited @Nathans, my husband having the curry meal and myself a succulent steak. The whole hotel, especially the rooms were kept spectacularly clean and we enjoyed the "towel art" each time we returned to our room, from romantic swans to hilarious crocodiles and monkeys! One of our highlights was our sunset cruise where we were kept amused by the lovely Carlos! Allin all, a very relaxing holiday. We will be back!

Room Tip: As there is no lift, ask for a ground floor room if you have limited mobility. Also, rooms along the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have just returned from a repeat visit to the Experience St George hotel in Sharm El Sheikh.
I got the usual warm welcome from all the staff,who continued to ask throughout my 2 week stay if everything was ok with my room,service ect. I had no problems as such with this hotel,but I know all staff from the cleaners,bar/restaurant waiters to manages,will do all they can to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The only blip in my stay was 2 days before I was due to leave,we had a big family arrive that made a lot of noise at what is know at the 'quiet pool'. It is nice to have a choice so I don't know how I will feel in the future if this is allowed to carry on. I know you can't keep children quiet,and I wouldn't expect that,it is only natural for kids to play,but you just couldn't relax and read with all the shouting and screaming.
Having said that,I had a great time at the St George,all the staff are polite,friendly and helpful,but I have to give extra thanks to Carlos and Fady,who with their great sense of fun gave us so many laughs throughout the 2 weeks.
I would definitely recommend the St George to anyone going to Sharm,I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnygirl952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our first time at Egypt!

Me, my sister and my mother all went. We went on 4 cruises (including the exclusive amazing Sunset Cruise) and we went to the coloured canyons of Dahab! We rode camels and snorkelled!

The hotel was amazing! Everyone there was so friendly! The staff, the guests, all of them! (To Mina, Hima, Claire, Kimo, Misho, Carlos, all of you!) The rooms were really comfy too :)

I definitely recommend this hotel! :D

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms near the theatre or the generator, or you'll get non-stop music or nois...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiah371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a garden room which gave us a private balcony and put us close to the evening entertainment and the quiet pool. The room was kept very clean, it was comfortable and had everything needed. The meals were very good, an excellent choice for all meals, in the evening they had a different theme every night, Greek, French, Italian, Egyptian, Chinese, Indian etc... pretty much covered everything and all hot, no flies in the dining room and the staff were very attentive in terms of serving drinks and making sure that all food was refilled regularly. The bar service was excellent again with plenty of choice. The pool areas were really good, one pool had music, the sports and entertainment team and there were always plenty of sunbeds. We stayed by the quiet pool which was exactly that, very peaceful. Always sunbeds available, the staff would go over to anyone making noise and remind them this was the quiet pool, the staff were very attentive putting the parasols up, keeping the area clean and best of all handing out cocktails a few times a day and bringing round fruit, melon or chocolate covered strawberries. Evening entertainment was pretty much the usual stuff with an added bonus, Mon, Wed and Fri they had a live guitar/singer session near the dining room for a few hours as an addition to the evening entertainment which was great.

This is a very relaxing hotel, I would definitely recommend it and have every intention of returning. The best bits being the quiet pool, the cocktails and fruit bought to your sun lounger and the guitarist.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view by the quiet pool you can literally walk off your balcony to the pool but not...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaarkshireClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the St George . It is quite a small hotel with 2 pools , 1 main buffet restaurant and 1 bookable ( paid for) restaurant. It's main asset , apart from the unbelievable good weather, is the staff. They are the most friendly, helpful hotel staff that I have ever encountered and make your stay as pleasant as they can. However, there are certain things that I did not like.
The food area was surprisingly small and I think that problems would occur if the hotel was full . The food was served hot, but was very repetitive and if you were a fussy eater, which I am, there would be times when it would be difficult to find something to eat. I don't understand why fries were only on the menu once or twice at lunch time and never in the evening? If you liked pasta and salad you would be fine. Breakfast was excellent as one would expect and the staff were very attentive.
The quiet pool was exactly that , and was pleasant to sit around, and the main pool was noisy as was to be expected. My wife and only sat by the quiet pool were we were well looked after by the pool/ towel man and by the barman.
We had booked a standard room but upgraded for £6 per night to a first floor room overlooking the quiet pool . The room was clean, the shower was excellent but we found the bed a little uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible , being about a foot thick and quite hard. Sleeping , was therefore a problem, not being helped by the heat and/or noisy air conditioning.
Although I have stated certain things that did not suit my personal preferences this would not put me off from returning to this hotel again,although I would only go for 10 nights or so next time as I think that 2 weeks is too long.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the quiet pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETERDOGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Based mainly on the excellent reviews we booked 10 nights from 7th Apr...1 night was all we could stand, the staff were rude and surly, room dismal so dark it was almost impossible to see, food unappetising and bland and was appalled to see chef picking up chops with his bare hands and putting them onto plates, the guests he was serving didn't seem to mind so perhaps when reading the excellent reviews the clientele of this hotel should be taken into account.
The hotel was also noisy, reeked of unemptied ash trays and was poorly maintained, after one night we'd had enough and contacted the tour rep and requested a change of hotel, we upgraded to the excellent Hyatt Regency which we can't praise highly enough.
Pros..though food was poor quality it was hot
Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancashirelass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
3.2 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
643 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £25 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing