We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best customer service we have received in a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xperience St. George Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #44 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best customer service we have received in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just spent 15 nights at the Xperiance St George Hotel Sharm . We have travelled the world over as a family of five and as well as a couple, I have got to say for a hotel that has achieved four stars as a rating it delivers the best five star rating I have experienced in a long time. The staff are exceptional your every need is met with a smile and without exception, we had a ground floor room over looking the quite pool. The room was spacious and very clean, complete with animal sculptures made from the towels and sheets.

The staff over all we're fantastic to name the members of the team that left a lasting impression on both of us Nessim from the Bleu Bar at the Quite Pool was beyond belief he remembered what your drink was even down to the fact I do not have ice in my drinks, also during the day he brings the cocktail of the day around for everyone. He is attentive and his master of several languages is absolutely fantastic, he is extremely friendly, funny and very entertaining. We dined at Nathan's three times, it was amazing, we had the seafood menu twice and the steak menu once not only was the food fantastic and value for money, the service was second to none, Mehmood was our our head waiter twice he was absolutely fabulous, he gave us fantastic service, in fact the last time we had service of such a high standard we was at the Ritz in London. Mina was our waiter in the dining room he was excellent remembering everything we liked and always making sure we were seated at a very good table. Fady (taxi) who seemed to always be on the go, he is very helpful, happy and extremely helpful (it goes without saying very hard working). Ata who is the manager of the bar staff was very friendly always making time to speak to us. If you want a quiet day go to the quiet pool. The beach is fine but you do have to get the shuttle blue there. The hotel reception staff were excellent, belfry and very friendly.
Last but not least Carlos (Boss) on the sunset cruise was so good we went each week,it was fantastic we seen dolphins and the entertainment was brilliant, especially Carlos's jokes.
We had such a great experience we are going back next year. Thank you to all the management and team, second to none, fantastic.

Room Tip: Quiet pool for couples or groups without children, family pool rooms for family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorrainechristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,567
    1,224
    387
    168
    100
See reviews for
1,191
1,978
100
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

No complaints about this hotel, rooms clean and good size, food great. Ideal if you require a relaxing holiday in the sun. Pool were clean plenty of sunbeds. no getting up at crack of dawn to save them. Staff very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresaxx1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday here, could not think of one thing to fault the hotel for, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly. We saw lots of dolphins on the sunset cruise, it was lovely, there is fish to see if you walk right round to the right of the hotels beach, we also went to namma bay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margemcsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have recently returned after a two week stay over the Easter holiday. The staff were once again very welcoming and helpful and there have been a few changes made - all for the good. A particular bonus was the regular cocktails served around the quiet pool, accompanied by fresh fruit (chocolate dipped strawberries), both served to our sunbed as we lounged around the pool. Once again, the food in the buffet restaurant was excellent, though we still visited @Nathans, my husband having the curry meal and myself a succulent steak. The whole hotel, especially the rooms were kept spectacularly clean and we enjoyed the "towel art" each time we returned to our room, from romantic swans to hilarious crocodiles and monkeys! One of our highlights was our sunset cruise where we were kept amused by the lovely Carlos! Allin all, a very relaxing holiday. We will be back!

Room Tip: As there is no lift, ask for a ground floor room if you have limited mobility. Also, rooms along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have just returned from a repeat visit to the Experience St George hotel in Sharm El Sheikh.
I got the usual warm welcome from all the staff,who continued to ask throughout my 2 week stay if everything was ok with my room,service ect. I had no problems as such with this hotel,but I know all staff from the cleaners,bar/restaurant waiters to manages,will do all they can to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The only blip in my stay was 2 days before I was due to leave,we had a big family arrive that made a lot of noise at what is know at the 'quiet pool'. It is nice to have a choice so I don't know how I will feel in the future if this is allowed to carry on. I know you can't keep children quiet,and I wouldn't expect that,it is only natural for kids to play,but you just couldn't relax and read with all the shouting and screaming.
Having said that,I had a great time at the St George,all the staff are polite,friendly and helpful,but I have to give extra thanks to Carlos and Fady,who with their great sense of fun gave us so many laughs throughout the 2 weeks.
I would definitely recommend the St George to anyone going to Sharm,I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnygirl952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our first time at Egypt!

Me, my sister and my mother all went. We went on 4 cruises (including the exclusive amazing Sunset Cruise) and we went to the coloured canyons of Dahab! We rode camels and snorkelled!

The hotel was amazing! Everyone there was so friendly! The staff, the guests, all of them! (To Mina, Hima, Claire, Kimo, Misho, Carlos, all of you!) The rooms were really comfy too :)

I definitely recommend this hotel! :D

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms near the theatre or the generator, or you'll get non-stop music or nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiah371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a garden room which gave us a private balcony and put us close to the evening entertainment and the quiet pool. The room was kept very clean, it was comfortable and had everything needed. The meals were very good, an excellent choice for all meals, in the evening they had a different theme every night, Greek, French, Italian, Egyptian, Chinese, Indian etc... pretty much covered everything and all hot, no flies in the dining room and the staff were very attentive in terms of serving drinks and making sure that all food was refilled regularly. The bar service was excellent again with plenty of choice. The pool areas were really good, one pool had music, the sports and entertainment team and there were always plenty of sunbeds. We stayed by the quiet pool which was exactly that, very peaceful. Always sunbeds available, the staff would go over to anyone making noise and remind them this was the quiet pool, the staff were very attentive putting the parasols up, keeping the area clean and best of all handing out cocktails a few times a day and bringing round fruit, melon or chocolate covered strawberries. Evening entertainment was pretty much the usual stuff with an added bonus, Mon, Wed and Fri they had a live guitar/singer session near the dining room for a few hours as an addition to the evening entertainment which was great.

This is a very relaxing hotel, I would definitely recommend it and have every intention of returning. The best bits being the quiet pool, the cocktails and fruit bought to your sun lounger and the guitarist.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view by the quiet pool you can literally walk off your balcony to the pool but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaarkshireClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#33 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#87 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sharm Club Hotel
Sharm Club Hotel
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing