We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #48 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just come back from a two weeks stay. Hotel was recommended to us by a friend but it was better than we could ever expect! The hotel was clean and we loved the towel art! The rooms were spacious and modern, although the bathroom a little dated. The staff and animation team MAKE this hotel. The staff are helpful, chatty, friend and cannot do enough for you! The animation team Misho, Cimo, Claire, Charlie, Mina and Hema we're particularly amazing!
The food was good, with daily evening BBQs a nice touch.

We would defiantly return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adamnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,836 - 1,842 of 4,495 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the St George for 13 days in April 2014. This was my 11th visit to Egypt, and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff are really excellent- several are mentioned on lots of these reviews, but Carlos is genuinely helpful but also great fun; Nessim runs the Oriental Bar (away at the moment but back soon!) and although hit is a quiet bar, you really should try to have a drink there as he is so funny and good company; Animation Team work extremely hard, Claire is a real star :-)) A few tips- I upgraded my room as thought this would be better, but no point really! I went as part of a group of 8 of us, and although the rooms are bigger, no real point as you spend all your time outside. Spa- mixed thoughts, but my experience was really poor there, although one of the women in our group had good treatments there. Sunset cruise- well worth it- see Carlos!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharmlover01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here from 3rd March for 9 nights. Very nice hotel with great staff. The room we had was lovely with one of the best beds I've ever slept in. Went all inc but you could add to this package. For £5-00 per person you could have 24 hour all inc bar, plus a host of other goodies. Don't think anyone actually took this up as bar was empty by 12 most nights. Small tip to barstaff well worth it. 2 nice pools, 1 without music, one with + activities. Nice food and always good selection. Drinks good too. Also regular free service to the private beach which was nice and all inc too. You could also use facilities at other St George hotel. Good Pub next door with all sports Jive 2. Walking distance to il mercato area and 15 egyptian pounds taxi to Naama Bay. Would definitely stay here again. Great !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micky-Ceesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 26th March - 2nd April. From reading all of the reviews we were mega excited for our stay and we weren't disappointed although there were a few points which could've been improved (I'm hard to please!).
We booked through Teletext Holidays and when we arrived at Sharm airport our transfer wasn't there. It was 7pm and after travelling all day and being hassled at the airport we decided to get a taxi to the hotel (TIP: every Egyptian wants Sterling, don't change any into Egyptian money!).
On arrival, which was quick and simple, we were shown to our room. When booking through Teletext we had upgraded our room at an extra cost to a pool/gardem view. Our room was over looking the road and noise was heard all through the night - I don't call that a garden view.
We stayed there for just the first night then I complained and we were told we had to pay an extra £5 per night to move anywhere else which we did cause we couldn't stand the noise so were moved to a quite poolside room which was much better!
We spent out first day at the 'noisy' pool. Every member of staff knows it is your first day and the people from spa, beauty clinic etc will hassle you. Just say 'no thanks'.
Met some great people though! Carlos who works in the Lobby Bar and does the Sunset Cruise is hilarious! Atta in the Lobby Bar made us different cocktails everynight (I wasn't keen on the local spirits). The young guy in the restaurant served us every meal time for the whole week and he was amazing! His English wasn't great but he was extremely helpful.
We spent most of our time at the beach which you have to get a shuttle to - again more hassle from the massage clinic but you just ignore it. A gentleman was selling the most beautiful paintings on the beach - I had to have one! He was genuinely the nicest Egyptian we met all week, no hassle involved whatsoever.
There were a few hiccups on the way but all in all we had a great week at St George and we'd definitely go back! Strongly recommend it for couples rather than families!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a week all inclusive. We met some friends who had been staying for a few days before we arrived. The hotel was very clean throughout the whole of our stay. The food was tasty and always very fresh. There was also a large choice of drinks

All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We went on the hotels 'sunset cruise' and it was very good value - An evening boat trip that included snorkeling and watching the sunset over the bay. We were even visited by a large school of dolphins in the bay - what an amazing sight as they swam with our boat as the sun was setting!

The hotel itself was nicely laid out with a choice of two swimming pools - We spent most of our time around the 'noisy' pool - Our friends had young children. The entertainment team were very friendly and although sometimes a little 'in your face' they were amusing!

If you visit this hotel you will be sure to bump in to 'Carlos' - He is a very friendly and funny chap! He could not have done enough for us whilst we were there. What a great member of the team to have working for you.

We don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. Thank you for a great holiday!

Room Tip: It would be worth paying the extra for an upgraded larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickymelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed from 24th March to 7th April it was a holiday to incorporate both our birthdays Gordon 28th March and me (Gloria) on the 3rd April........ and we had the most fantastic time. Our first room 2020 was noisy as it is roadside.......but we were moved on the very next day to room 2109, we stayed in this room for some time and then as it was my 60th Birthday my partner decided to upgrade our room to a pool view with the birthday package ........this was all done in secret by my partner and with the help of Alla..... great friendly guy been here a long time..........this was my 3rd visit to this hotel and I can say I have never been disappointed, as always all the staff are always on hand if you require anything at all and nothing is to much trouble.......always with a ready smile.........we had fantastic service in the restaurant and a big thank you to all the waiters who looked after us in the two weeks, our thanks go to .....Mahmoud, Magdy, Mickel and Mina....(I didn't forget) all service with a ready smile and a drink as soon as we sat at our table......the food here is very good with lots to choose from , all served piping hot with hot plates, we had various meals , chili, Roast Beef & Yorkshire Pudding,....yes its true....turkey, chicken , and lots of Red Snapper (Fish ) pasta station, (if you want bacon and eggs then please stay in England or go to Spain!!!!) Live a little try something new and different..........there is always a great choice.
A very special thanks to Carlos...who organised us on our Sunset Cruise, some of the staff from the hotel accompany you on this trip and is exclusive St George holiday makers on board from the hotel......we had approx 5hours all in all on the trip we sailed out quite a way then went for a 45mins Snorkel........... drinks (Tea's Coffee's, soft drinks water and cakes all included in the price) we did see the Dolphins .....wow what an amazing sight to be hold such graceful creatures and a privilege to see them in the wild .........all this for approx £20 GBP...... if you have been to this hotel in the past (as we and many others) have then you begin to build up privileges such as discounts on trips and wife and other hings dependent on you number on previous visits...a great idea I think........... there is a mini bur which run to the local places Nama Bay etc....but if you feel like being a little adventurous then here is a little tip walk to the main road to get a taxi into Nama bay, SoHo Square or any other fairly local place to get to as it can be much cheaper, we usually pay no more than 200 le Egyptian pounds around £2.00 sterling.........cheaper than if the hotel gets one for you........we will defiantly return again as we had such a good holiday........
We went into Nama Bay for my birthday evening and dined in The Little Buddah.........please see my separate review for this........pictures on here......
I understand that the hotel has had new management / or ownership, ans some things seem to have been improved upon but we did like the fact on previous visits you were distinguished as a returning guest with a "Red all inclusive wrist band"........this time it was all the same.......this was a good feature as it showed how good the hotel was by its many many returning guests........this is only a small criticism and didn't spoil the holiday in any way.....but it was a nice touch in the past .......perhaps it could be re-introduced??
The quiet pool needs to be re-painted but I expect that is on a "to do list" for the coming months and the Jacuzzi also needs to be looked into getting repaired ???

We had such a great time here again and our time ended so quickly and we didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: Room 2020 is on the front of the hotel and can get a little noisy.......2109 and 3011 are good but 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexyrexyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just spent 15 nights at the Xperiance St George Hotel Sharm . We have travelled the world over as a family of five and as well as a couple, I have got to say for a hotel that has achieved four stars as a rating it delivers the best five star rating I have experienced in a long time. The staff are exceptional your every need is met with a smile and without exception, we had a ground floor room over looking the quite pool. The room was spacious and very clean, complete with animal sculptures made from the towels and sheets.

The staff over all we're fantastic to name the members of the team that left a lasting impression on both of us Nessim from the Bleu Bar at the Quite Pool was beyond belief he remembered what your drink was even down to the fact I do not have ice in my drinks, also during the day he brings the cocktail of the day around for everyone. He is attentive and his master of several languages is absolutely fantastic, he is extremely friendly, funny and very entertaining. We dined at Nathan's three times, it was amazing, we had the seafood menu twice and the steak menu once not only was the food fantastic and value for money, the service was second to none, Mehmood was our our head waiter twice he was absolutely fabulous, he gave us fantastic service, in fact the last time we had service of such a high standard we was at the Ritz in London. Mina was our waiter in the dining room he was excellent remembering everything we liked and always making sure we were seated at a very good table. Fady (taxi) who seemed to always be on the go, he is very helpful, happy and extremely helpful (it goes without saying very hard working). Ata who is the manager of the bar staff was very friendly always making time to speak to us. If you want a quiet day go to the quiet pool. The beach is fine but you do have to get the shuttle blue there. The hotel reception staff were excellent, belfry and very friendly.
Last but not least Carlos (Boss) on the sunset cruise was so good we went each week,it was fantastic we seen dolphins and the entertainment was brilliant, especially Carlos's jokes.
We had such a great experience we are going back next year. Thank you to all the management and team, second to none, fantastic.

Room Tip: Quiet pool for couples or groups without children, family pool rooms for family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorrainechristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £14 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing