We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another FAB holiday at St George!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another FAB holiday at St George!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We returned to St George for the 11th time. Four adults and three children. We all had a fantastic time. All staff and management were wonderful as always. We went on the sunset cruise again twice, great time had by all thanks to Carlos who does his best to please everyone. Entertainment team excellent, much enjoyed by the children. Great bar staff, special shout out to Abass, who does the overnight bar and has us all laughing late at night and early morning. Cleanliness superb as always. Great lads at the pools especially Mina and Mamdouh. Thanks to Michael, front office manager, always ready to help. See you all next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,579
    1,228
    388
    168
    100
See reviews for
1,199
1,983
102
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stay one week in paradise it was best hotel I stayed in sharm El sheikh. Room very good big and clean. Beach was amazing food very good pool very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. And would like to thank Mr. Nagi GM. And all managers for doing all them best to make my holiday best of the best. I will back in this hotel again every time when I go sharm el sheikh

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amraboellil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fantastic really doesn't cover all of our experience at St George. Our first trip to Egypt and we had the most amazing time and was treated like royalty. From the cleaning staff, bar staff, entertainment team, management, cooks waiters etc... down to the hotel itself, was amazing. Would personally like to thank Michael the Manager, Samy for making our stay confortable, clean and looked after us in general, Clare, Valentina, Mamo etc... the entertainment was so much fun, you had us constantly laughing. In general, all staff worked hard to make our experience fantastic. Definitely will be coming back, and hope to see you all still there. A highly recommended hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Our preference was a room on the south side, as we appreciated the quiet, rather then the pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cufleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked a last minute trip to Sharm for my fiancés birthday. We had been to Sharm before and loved it but thought we would try a different hotel. After searching through trip advisor we decided to stay at St. George - the reviews looked brilliant so we thought it would be a good choice.

When we arrived we were shown to our dated room which had two single beds with extremely hard mattresses and a balcony overlooking a busy road. We were not prepared to stay in the room for a week so decided to upgrade. £60 later we ended up in a family room with a double bed, single bed and large sofa. The room was far from perfect as the shower was falling apart and the mattresses just as hard, the safe wouldn't work and the main door to the room was very difficult to lock from inside but all in all it had a much better felling and location than the first room.

Pros - There are two pools in the hotel - one quiet and one for entertainment. We stayed by the quiet pool however both were nice areas. You did have to get up early to get a decent sunbed near the pool but to be honest you do most places. The pool staff are friendly and bring you cold towels and fruit during the day which is a nice touch. The entertainment team are a good laugh and try and get people involved but leave you to it if you are relaxing. The staff in the hotel all round do a good job and are happy to help. The hotel is close to Naama bay where there are shops, bars and plenty of nice places to eat.

Cons - The food. The food was really not good. There was not enough choice, the restaurant was unhygienic and we often found ourselves missing breakfast, dreading lunch and going out for dinner. I had a hair in one of my meals and that was the last time we ate in the restaurant! The all inclusive is not all inclusive - there are restricted times when you can get a drink and at night they even stop you using the water dispenser! The overall cleanliness of the hotel wasn't the best but this could easily be sorted. The spa workers hassle you during the day.. Everyday but if you say no they will move on. The spa itself is in desperate need of redecoration. The workers are good but the overall feel isn't exactly relaxing - whilst me and my partner were having a massage the workers talked the whole way through so I couldn't enjoy it. The last day was awful! They cannot wait to get rid of you. They take your all inclusive bands off you at the first opportunity and you are treated like you are a nuisance - luckily the friends we met offered to get us drinks or we would have had to pay!!

We did have a really nice time and met some of the nicest people but would we go again? No way! There are plenty of better hotels and I do not think the reviews on St George show it's true colours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mitso2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

All I can say about this hotel is that it was not what the other reviews descared, please beware of the major rip of,the Superior rooms seem to be the same as the normal rooms or maybe it was just are's because all we had that was different was a scruffy coach and the bathroom was falling apart, the toilet was broken and the towel hold was hanging of the wall, the only thing good about the hotel was the pool and the staff, the food was really not nice at all,the food was undercooked and the pasta overcooked, sleep was next to none as there was kids running around at 3 in the morning screaming and shouting and people at lunch putting there hands in all the food was a big put of,don't wast your time here the beds are hard and the TV came out in the 80s,the hotel in all is dated,if your going to stay eat at the jive 1 British bar with free wifi as the hotel charge you for it, all they want is your money and don't really care about the guests wish I could say somthing good other then the pool but sorry there really isn't any thing els I can say.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After a tedious 5 hour flight we were booked in at reception quickly, while in reception we were informed that the all inclusive restaurant was closed but they had organised a snack and a drink that had been left in the room. This was appreciated as we were starving.

Room:- Garden view room on the groundfloor. This was generally in good condition apart from a couple of minor maintenance issues ( lead from hair dryer coming out, and towel rail was loose. Also the left door on the balcony window did not close or lock, we didn't notice until we left)
Cleaned to a high standard every day and towels changed daily if you left them on the sink unit.
Our only issue was the inconsiderate guests who let children run up and down the corridors at all hours as the main door doesn't offer sufficient sound proof ( an internal door in each room maybe a benefit)

Pool:- The hotel has 2 pool areas , the quiet and the noisey. We decided on the quiet pool and it was lovely. You have a large pool plus a childs pool, unbelievably someone complained about the children enjoying the sun in the childrens pool. If you don't want kids making noise book an adults only hotel!!!!
Both pool areas have a bar , we were treated to cold towels twice a day to cool us down, plus fresh melon in the afternoon. This was a really nice touch. Never had a problem getting a sunbed. Although if you want one next to the pool get there early.
The main annoyance was being repeatedly pestered for a massage around the pool, they do have "do not disturb" signs you hang on your umbrella, i suggest you get one.

Food:- Breakfast was much the same everyday, but there is plenty of variety to choose from.
Lunch menu was changed daily, but you still had the same staple foods of rice, salad, veg and meat or fish.
Dinner same as above. Obviously it is difficult to cater for everyone's taste.
The food was all well prepared and cooked. My main concern is the hygiene shown by some of the local guests who didn't use the utensils provided and picked up everything with their bare hands!!!!

Kids entertainment was well organised but the adult entertainment was not great. Yet again everyone has different tastes.

Staff:- Extremely friendly and helpful.

Next time i would book a pool view room by the quiet pool as the noisey pool is extremely loud.

Room Tip: Book a ground floor pool view by the quiet pool , your balcony will step straight out into the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missy2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 27th of may for two weeks as we were out last year in October and loved the place.. As it was our 2nd trip to the hotel we were supplied with bottles of water every day.. rooms are big and cleaned everyday thanks to youssef and sammy. Food was good always found something to eat.. our waiter was amazing abdullah always showing u to a table and remembering ur drinks of by heart... entertainment team were fantastic... receptionist staff were so friendly especially kimo and mena. Bar staff were so lovely especially mohammed after working all them hours he still always managed to have a smile on his face. Although one of the bar staff would just lift your glass and not bother asking you do u want an other drink which I thought was very rude. Sunset cruise with carlos and abdullah was brilliant we did it on a Sunday and a bonus was we even got to see dolphines was well worth the money... its the staff that makes this hotel amazing just a few to mention mohammed, abdullah, carlos, abass, mostafa, were the ones that stood out for me and always willing to help u.. we did notice that there wasnt alot of staff compared to the amount of staff that was there in october but all and all I defo recommend this hotel ive been to alot of places on holiday but this has to be one of my favourites its that good u dont want to go back home.. hope to be out in october or for xmas. Keep up the good work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing