We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #49 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Sheerness, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See you next year!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Me and my mum only came for a week because the week was smack bang in my exams, its a shame that we could not stay longer.
Wait where do I start?
The service:
everyone was outstanding constantly taking our empty glasses and getting us new drinks was able to have a laught with all of them, they would even have a smile on thier faces even after they had been working in the heat all day they are amazing! Around the pool during the day they would bring round ice towels and fresh fruit which is a very kind thought, the banta with the entertainment team between them and with guests you would without a doubt laughter with them or at them everyday.
The food:
without a doubt you will always find something to eat especially lunch and dinner, breakfast is a little harder to find things to your taste but there is always something even if its fresh fruit or salad.
Trips to go on:
we went snorkeling it was honestly the best experience you could ever had the fish aren't scared of you they swim right up to your goggles and hands its honestly amazing, also quad biking was good but you have to stay in a line with the group would be better if you could have a little play on the bikes but be carful my bike didn't have very starring control haha. The sunset cruise with Carlos is outstanding get to do a little but of swimming in the sea you will get to see dolphins if your lucky, music, water supplied and games and the end of the boat trip is a good laughter for everyone to get involved.
It isn't really a trip but there is a English bar literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel free WiFi also a tatto parla next door which I got my very first tattoo the people are kind and paiteint and wait till your ready.
The mozzies are killers make sure you get some repellent ''off'' from the store on campus and mozzie bands helped I think I had one little bite when I was away.

Also I'd just like to ask a little question myself a young waiter working in the food court gave me a braclet before I left and he never had a name tag on and would like to find out his name

Thank you for such a lovley week we will see you again soon x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megsyy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Madam,

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

For your question i will do my best to answer you back but please send a mail on info.stgeorge@xperience-hotels.com if you are still interested.

Waiting to see you soon at your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,582
    1,236
    390
    168
    102
See reviews for
1,203
1,991
103
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield south yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned after 14 wonderful nights at the St George in Sharm El Sheikh we are already trying to book again for February. After reading plenty of reviews about this hotel we had mixed thoughts as we set off on our holiday so here goes guys with a very honest review;
Transfer to the hotel was about 20 minutes we had pre booked a private taxi through Thomsons this is very expensive £84 return when you can just get a taxi outside for £8 each way or through the hotel for £20 return 1st lesson learnt!!
Check in was the quickest I've ever experienced in our room within 10 minutes... Sorted!!!
The rooms are quite spacious and clean with a good air com facility (which you will use daily) we was allocated a room around the side of the hotel but we asked to be moved to the quiet pool and was in our new room within minutes.
There are 2 pools a very active one with activities and music on all day and there's a very quiet pool we had already decided on the latter and we wasn't disappointed but each to their own and we spoke to many guests who sat in the active pool and enjoyed it as much as us.
The food was better than ok always something to eat and hot a little disappointed with breakfast I thought there should have been more fruit but like I said earlier you could always find something the evening meals was again better than ok themed nights every night and some great food on the BBQ outside every night. We didn't eat in Nathan's upstairs but heard very good reviews from other guests.
Our rooms was kept very clean by the housekeeping team and some of the towel art was exceptional well done guys you always kept us guessing what magic you was planning for the next day.
Entertainment was poor but it is in most places but they do try hard .
Spa and fitness suite was very good and although the lads who are around the pool all day trying to get you to buy their services can be a little irritating the end products are good I had 2 Turkish shaves and both was excellent.
All the staff are very good and the management are very approachable all speak very good English and can't do enough for you.
I've left the best till last Melad & Minna(big man) at the quiet pool are the best 2 members of staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting at any hotel in the 22 counties I've visit if I could get them a work visa they would be working for me tomorrow fantastic lads both of them and if the management are reading this review please take note these two are diamonds don't lose them!!!
Finally a couple of general tips if you haven't visited Egypt before:-
Narma Bay you have to go just for the banter yes you get hassled a little but a firm no usually works and if you do visit make sure you go and eat at "The Hard Rock Cafe" awesome evening we went twice during this stay and the steaks are to die for.
Soho Square again if it's your first visit it's worth the trip personally we stayed there 5 years ago and it as now become to commercial but still worth a visit
Snorkelling .... A must
Mosquitos are deadly everybody gets bitten some worst than others I had a doctors bill of £150 thanks to them having a feast on my back one evening so take precautions get the local stuff called "Off" it seems to keep them at bay a little.
Enjoy your holiday

Room Tip: Around the quiet pool if that's what you want from a holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank elle2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

We would like to thank you for your comprehensive and explanatory review of our hotel, we are very happy that we have exceeded your expectation of your vacation and that we achieve our aim to satisfy our guests.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Xperience St.George Homestay in the very near future.

Thank you & Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have just stayed in the xperience st george and had a fab stay we had a lovely quiet room round the quiet pool just outside the pool bar and melad who worked there really looked after us ..the food was lovely..the staff were lovely ..we also had a cleaner called melad who did us towel animals..we will deffo stay there again as it's a good base also close to nnama bay and the old market !!!

Room Tip: I had a room around the quiet pool outside the pool bar it was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Madam,

It is always pleasing to know that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Thank you again for your posting and waiting to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks. The staff and entertainment team were fantastic, they really made our holiday.rooms big and clean. Food was ok , could always find something. The hotel isn't massive so it felt like a small community were everyone new each other.well done entertainment team for making our holiday the best

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juneandypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to send you our thanks and appreciation for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel and it’s really nice to see, that you had a relaxing break with us here.

Waiting to welcome you back at Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Thank you & Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here from 15-29 June 15 and we all loved it, we were a party of 6 with age ranges from 4 to 63, we checked in with no problems what's so ever as most of the hotel staff speak very good English, porter showed us to our rooms which are very spacious and have all the things you require esp locks on the both main door and patio came in very handy when you have a 4 year old, both pools are very clean and maintained very well and always some hotel staff available on hand.
The food side from breakfast to main meal were excellent if you didn't see anything you liked the chefs would do there best to try and find something different cuisine cultures every night, all the bars were manned very well always polite and very generous in there measures, it was that good that we have already booked for next year, so overall a very clean, friendly hotel so a big thank you to all the staff from groundsmen to owner, and ESP Valentina, also the free shuttle bus to the local tourist attractions excellent idea
So see you next year

Room Tip: All rooms are good we had 1102 and 1095
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrStu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your overall very positive review about your recent vacation at our Hotel.

We are pleased by your very nice comments about our staff and the resort generally and that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort .

Waiting to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks at this hotel. We are a 18 and 17 year old couple who just wanted a good relaxing first holiday together, this hotel was a perfect place to have that.

The entertainment team were amazing with us! The first day they left us to relax and then the next day came to ask us to join in the activities and from then on we were involved in all activities during the day, these included water polo, darts, water gym, half day Olympics, billards,stretching and many more. The shows we also very good, they had dance shows which they danced themselves, fire shows and strong man show, Egyptian night, then competitive shows such as best couple and ladies v men. They also had bingo and quiz night.
We owe a great thanks to Mamo, Vale, Claire, Kimo and our departed Misho for all there great entertainment and they are also such good people to talk to the evening.

La princess restaurant was very nice with different themed nights and the waiters are all very pleasant and funny. They get to remember you and what you drink and bring it straight to you without having to ask. Unfortunately the food was a bit repetitive with rice pasta and vegetable every night, only the meat changed.

Through the hotel you can book amazing trips, we chose to go to the aqua park and on a tiran Islands trip with golden pyramids and both trips were very good and I would definitely recommend them especially the boat trip!

Overall our stay at this hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable and I would definitely recommend anyone to visit this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks at the end of June .the room was large and kept immaculate with towel art. Preferred to sit by the quiet pool where the service was second to none melons on sticks and cold face towels. The beach is a short ride away with an excellent restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank karenhalvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing