We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff at this hotel, they've made my holiday again, this is my third time staying here, pool men are amazing,mina is so lovely, the animation team are amazing kimo & Claire are the best I've ever seen . Mina, Abdullah & sami in restaurant are the best. Big thanks, see you all for Christmas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephenrees1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,581
    1,231
    388
    168
    102
See reviews for
1,202
1,985
103
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Firstly, please believe me when I say there are better hotels in Egypt because there are !!!!

We have travelled to Sharm 4 times and always like to stay at a different hotel each time, this year we decided on St George Homestay because of the reviews ............. What a disappointment !!!!!!!

Where have you all been staying because I must have been in a different hotel.

Yes the rooms are nice if you pay £60 for 10 days to upgrade and then you only get a pool view !!!
The hotel was full of Iranians and Egyptians holidaying when we were there and they get preferential treatment EVERYTIME.
You have to pay extra for fruit juices - even tomato juice in a can !!!
Each night you could 100% guarantee what was in the food containers as there was no variation.
The staff are ok but are only happy if you are tipping them constantly.
The whole place needs a complete re-decoration and bring it up to date with the other hotels in the area.
The animation team is employed by the hotel and what a difference to Thomson animation, they were brash and rubbish.

I will never return to this hotel and Thomson you should be ashamed of yourself for awarding it 4 stars !!!!!!

One guest said to me "if you pay peanuts then you must expect monkey's"
Well £2000 this included a free child place for 10 nights IS NOT PEANUTS !!!

The only positive was the cleanliness of the rooms, the cleaners work really hard

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

sue and i have just come back from the st george once again fantastic holiday.the check in so easey luggage dissapeared to the room great start. room very clean and cosey room boy spot on.
food an excelent choice plenty of variety and hi standard the executive chef and his team are very profficient indeed. MAGDI and his team in the main restraunt are a credit to the hotel with there good manners and help on hand. main lounge bar good selection of refreshments the star of the bar team could only go to CARLOS nothing seems to a problem to him.we canot forget the front manager MICHAEL AZIZ the service he gives is the best and a great ambassador to the st george. we are going back in january 2015 .
john and susan painter.

Room Tip: 3015 in the quiet side of the air con brillient
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 with my partner and 12Yr old daughter and had a good relaxing break. There are a few things that become slightly annoying, getting hassled by Spa,Scuba,Tattoo reps every single day does get on your nerves but hardly worth down grading the hotel for. Two things I would recommend NOT doing is Hair braiding and getting a Tattoo.
1). All I can say from personal experience is having a tattoo on site is the quality is extremely poor, they ink far too deep and the shop they do it in is just a gift shop.
2). Hair braiding was rubbish, both my partner and daughter had their hair done and the bands were constantly snapping and the customer care was poor,poor,poor, only after telling them we was prepared to sit outside and tell other holiday makers not to have it done were they prepared to re-do it. They had to go back at least 6 days during our holiday!!

Saying that the holiday overall was very good, we stayed around the quite pool, and Mina, the pool attendant was a good laugh, Ata and Jojo in the bar was very friendly. For Wifi use you had to pay for vouchers which was a slight down side in this day and age. Would I go back......Yes and I'd also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank platty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ive recently returned from my 2nd trip to St George, I go on my own, and are made more than welcome, never feel left out, and always pal up with other friendly guests, love the quite pool where I spend most of my day its so peaceful, hotel is very clean and the food is ok, can always find something I like, all the staff are so friendly, especially Milad, Mina and Carlos. Cant recommend the St George highly enough, especially if you want a holiday on your own.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned home from this lovely place I can honestly say it was a really nice hotel pools were lovely rooms cleaned daily to a high standard ,staff friendly and helpful barman melad was a really nice man and worked hard to please everyone ,george the tattoo artest was lovely and did a great job of covering a horrible old tattoo, the hotel was close to everything you just jumped in a taxi for 10 mins , free bus to beach which was lovely not as keen on the food down there though however food at the hotel was lovely and great choices all in all a fab 2 weeks :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

myself and my 2 grown up children and their families all visited - it was superb. we didn't have to leave the hotel the whole time! just brilliant. fully recommend to everyone. super service and a great time had by all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#86 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing