We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at St George at the end of June/beginning of July. At first we were a little apprehensive about this hotel due to some extremely bad reviews although upon arrival it was clear that we shouldn't have worried.

The hotel staff are all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us - it was our first time at the hotel and we were not treated any differently to 'regulars' as other reviews claimed. Despite arriving at the hotel late at night a small spread of food was available in the restaurant as well as a plate of 'picnic' type food that had been left in our room, (a very nice touch after a long day of travelling).

All parts of the hotel are spotless - rooms, pool area, reception, gardens etc.

The entertainment team around the noisy team and there is never a dull moment with all the activities they have prepared.
However after spending our first week around this pool we preferred the atmosphere by the quiet pool so spent the rest of our holiday here. Cocktails are regularly brought around throughout the day as well as fruit and cold towels which are especially welcomed!

The only downfall to this hotel was that the food did get repetitive although there was ALWAYS something to eat. Room service made a nice change one night as well as McDonalds delivery.

We also ate at The Hard Rock Cafe in Naama bay a couple of times and the food here was amazing although a little more on the pricey side. Jive bar just up the road is brilliant for watching the football (we were here during the world cup and no TV in the hotel despite a small one in extremely hot pool hut), cheap drinks and food very good quality.

Definitely recommend the desert safari excursion - amazing value for money for a whole day of experiences that you will remember forever.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody and suggest that you ignore the bad reviews - some people just aren't happy unless they are moaning about something. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and much, much more here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your overall very positive review about your recent vacation at our Hotel.

We are pleased by your very nice comments about our staff and the resort generally and that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort, regarding food food we are always open to hear guest suggestions and our executive chef is always at restaurant where you can meet him and he is delighted to prepare anything you may like.

Waiting to welcome you back at Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 4,489 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 24-07-14/07-08-14 overall a good holiday rooms clean well equipped and comfortable 2 pools one queit one noisy spent most of my time by the queit pool no problems with sun lounger availability food there is a good selection of food but at end of the two weeks became a but repetitive. During my stay it was the end of ramadan and the 3 day feast afterwards so was very busy! Entertainment at the hotel was good and all the team are a credit to the hotel especially claire amy kimo mimo. The staff at the hotel are excellent from guest relations charlotte, front desk asst manager mr michael, carlos the best barman and salesman of the sunset cruise which i thoroughly recommend overall a good holiday cant wait to return in november definately deserves the 3+ rating which airtours provides

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank alboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sir,

It is always a pleasure to know that we satisfy our guests as it is our main goal here in Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel, I will pass your recommendation to our staff and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Waiting to welcome you back here in Xperience ST. George Homestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to st George hotel 6 times now with my family and we love it at st George hotel they make you so welcome nothing is a bother no matter how big are small it is they will go out of their way to make your holiday excellent.We got to no the Doctor Mr Michael Adel and his family are such a realy nice family .He is very good professional at his job but also a really nice person and his wife are such lovely people to no iam proud to have met such a lovely cupel Doctor Michael Adel And His Lovly wife thank you s for being at st George hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Juliejulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Madam,

A big thank you for your post and it was great to see that you enjoyed your stay in Xperience St.George Hotel, I will pass your recommendation to Dr.Michael.

Waiting to welcome you once more at your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family of 4 including 2 children aged 7 and 8 visited this hotel for 2 weeks in July 14.

On arrival we were pleased with the checkin and our first impressions were good. The hotel doesn't exactly have the 'Wow' factor compared to other hotels in Sharm, but overall it is pleasant.

The rooms are of a good size, clean and kept tidy daily and the grounds are well laid out.

Breakfast and lunch offers a good selection. However, at meal times the food needs more variety despite there being a different theme most nights.

The two pools are clean and warm, however, we found that the busy pool was too small for the amount of guests especially in the morning and after lunch. I found the pool assistant rather annoying. I witnessed him on numerous occasions approach mainly English children and adults and tell them they couldn't use the pool wearing a t shirt. However, when the fully dressed Egyptian women entered dressed from head to toe the same man didn't say a thing! The sun loungers are really comfortable and there are plenty of them as long as you get up by 8am and put your towels out. You never have to queue at the pool bar to get a drink, but the plastic cups provided are tiny. Yes, you do get approached around the pool by the sales people every now and again but if you say you're not interested they will leave you alone.

The beach is ok and the sea is calm and warm. However, I wouldn't pack your buckets and spades as the sand is not the best. There are plenty of sun lounges here too. If you are into your water sport activities you won't be disappointed.

My daughter had a very pretty henna tattoo on her leg by the Tattoo man George who was very friendly. Olivia say's thank you.

The guys and girls who run the entertainment work really hard and are constantly organising different activities daily. Carlos is a very funny guy and I would recommend chatting to him as he will have you in stitches. Carlos organises the sunset cruise and despite the snorkelling not being the best we have experienced the trip is well worth the price. We found Mishu, Kimo and Kat to be the best entertainers. The DJ also plays a wide variety of music for most to enjoy.

The evening entertainment is ok, but not great, despite the entertainment team trying their best. We visited Soho square, which is a must, Old market, Naama Bay and Hollywoods, which are not on the same scale as Soho Sq.

The weather is fantastic with clear blue sky's everyday and temperatures in the high 30's. The evenings are warm too but not too sticky.

We didn't get bitten once, but we did see the odd guest covered in bites.

Jeff the Thomson's rep was really friendly, reliable, informative and at no point did he try to pressurise us into paying for trips. Thanks Jeff!

The hotel was mainly occupied by English and Egyptians with the odd Russian or two. We didn't experience any trouble at the hotel.

We unfortunately had to visit the doctor who is based on the resort as our daughter became ill with a throat infection. NOT EGYPTIAN TUMMY! The doctor spoke very good English and was friendly and professional.

Overall I would say that this is a 3 - 4 star hotel. The staff are very friendly and the service is good. At no point during our holiday did we have to queue for anything and we loved our two week stay. As a family we don't normally return to the same resort twice, but if the price was right again we wouldn't rule out a second visit.

Thanks to the staff for making our holiday a very enjoying and relaxing experience.
Reply, Reply All or Forward | More
Click to Reply All
Send

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Rickb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future, all your comments are highly considered.Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

Waiting to welcome you back at Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I just came back from the best vacation i have ever had. I stayed there for 4 nights, this was my first time with my family at this hotel and won't be the last. Everything was just perfect, the rooms were very clean, The animation team was lovely and funny and the shows were amazing, but above all THE STAFF IS BEYOND PERFECT,LOVELY AND ALWAYS HELPFUL, just a lot of families arrived at our last two days.it was a little bit noisy but when we complained, they took care of it. BIG THANKS TO THE LOVELY STAFF U GUYS JUST MADE THIS VACATION BETTER :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Merna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay, and the hotel staff were friendly and made you feel welcome.

Waiting to welcome you back at Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

All I can say is my husband and I had a fantastic stay here. We went on our own but are def taking our 2 young children back next year! The hotel caters for couples as well as families and they do it well.
We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived and loved the friendly atmosphere that the staff went out of their way to create!
Food was ok enjoyed it all but maybe a bit samey! No worse than anywhere else I've stayed all inclusive though.
We booked a few excursions before we went to Egypt but if we went back we would quite happily do it through the hotel we spoke to other guests who raved about Carlos' sunset cruise! And all priced very reasonably. Although we didn't do the cruise with Carlos he really was a big part of our holiday! He was so happy and welcoming all the time loved the way he danced across the pool sang to u every morning and made effort to have a crack and get to know everyone defo an assett to the hotel.
Well finally the entertainment team they really were the ones that made it for us! Everyday they managed to bring everyone together with either aqua aerobics or water polo and other fun dances and pool games and then the evening with the entertainment being so so but the team making it all good fun with their games and antics!!
All in all we really did have a holiday of a lifetime meeting some fantastic friends and staying somewhere as perfect as st George.
We would jus like to say a special thank you to Meesho Carlos Mina and Claire for making it that little bit more fabulous we love all you guys and will see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EmzyxxGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. I will pass your recommendation to our animation team and glad you enjoyed the evening programs.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Xperience St.George Homestay in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Currently staying at the hotel and first thing I would say is that the staff are lovely and will do anything to help..
We arrived on the 30th July and after reading the many reviews of how amazing this hotel is we were really looking forward to staying here.. oh how wrong we were.. as it's Eid the hotel is anything but ENGLISH we had to witness arguing at the reception because of the lack of rooms.. The pools have been closed many times due to children keep toileting in them.. I've had to ring reception at 4.30am because children keep running down the hallways screaming..Many of the English guests are sat in the reception area as they don't want to go in the pools..I am very sad to say this is the worst holiday ever... I can honestly say I cannot wait to go home and get back to work.. I will post another review when we get home.. Its going to be a one very long week..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mimilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,919 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £22 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing