We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #47 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2011

After 4 visits to the St George we have always found it very friendly and clean. The staff are always polite and the service is always curtious. If im honest the food is a bit repetitive but it is the same in every all inclusive hotel. location is good for Naama bay, old sharm , El mercato,All in all we always have a very relaxing time and we so far have met the same 4 famillies there every year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tam9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,348 - 3,354 of 4,513 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

First time in egypt and me and my husband would defintley recommend st george hotel. there was a free shuttle bus to the beach which was great sun beds and beach bar serving buffet lunch and drinks. free bus into nabq bay we only went once but wish we had gone more as it was brilliant, shopping food and bars. food was lovely always something different. staff very friendly and helpful. our first room was noisy so we asked to be moved and was much better. overall great hotel great holiday the only downside was the entertainment wasnt really entertaining.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgray1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We have arrived home from Saint George hotel and felt that I should write a review as people are quick to write a review when having a bad experience not when they have had an excellent holiday.
I travelled with my fiance, mother and step father.

The hotel was great in everyway.
The restaurant had a variety of foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Plenty of choice for everyone ie children and vegetarians.
Staff were very friendly and reception staff very helpful
Shuttle bus to beach numerous times of day, shuttle bus to Nama Bay and also bus provided to the new Soho Square. This was 150 egyptian pounds each but you had free entry and a free drink into the ice bar. That was a good experience.
The hotel does have its own private beach that you still have the your all inclusive priviliages, lunch is at 12.30 and free sun beds.
There were two pool areas and also a sun terrace.
The main pool was were you would findthe animation team all day but there is also a quiet pool.
We did venture to the spa but did not find this very good.
The jacquzi did not work, i could blow bubble better than this. The steam room was ok, not hot just plenty of steam and the sauna was fine.
The location of the hotel is about a 20-30 min walk to the main area/old market. But as the hotel provide transport there is not much need to go out of the hotel and walk.
They also have their own taxi's in the hotel which is better than the blue and white as you have to haggle with them to get the best price!
The rooms are good. Plenty of room and bathrooms clean, they do not have a bath. Our room over looked the gardens which was great nice and quiet.

This hotel also has its own shops on site, the watch/bag shop is a must. We purchased watches and bags which were great quality. The quality of the watches and bags in this shop are better than those found in the old market.
We also had a day out to Cleo Park, this is a relatively new water park. Excellent rides, we had great fun. Booked this through the Thomas Cook rep for £16 each.

I loved this hotel as there was not one fault, the food, rooms, service and location was great.
The hotel is definitely good for all ages and families.....

Hope this review was useful to you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Butterfly_1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I have to say I find it very difficult to read some of these replies from people staying at the same time as us who had a bad experience!!
many bad reviews of this hotel are people wanting something for nothing (as many other guests agreed!!)

When we arrived, check in was simple, quick and easy, our bags were then brought up to our rooms.
The rooms were very clean and very big!! nice size balcony, ours didnt have a pool view but had a nice courtyard at the back so wasn't all bad!
The shower was slighlty dodgy near the end although i went and told recepotion and within 10 mins a plumber was there and fixed it no problems. - see what you can get when you ask???
Our cleaner was fantastic!! left our room beautiful everyday with lovely towel art and was extremly friendly whenever we saw him, always wishing us a good day.
Spent most of our time around the noisy pool where there were activities that we enjoyed and having chats with the animation who i have to say are fantastic, these people worked VERY long hours and were always cheery and fun.
The resturant was very clean and the food was fantastic for an all inclusive hotel!
We spent New year here and the gala was brilliant!! the layout of the food could not have been any better, the effort to go through was really amazing, constatnly had a flow of drinks and had a good laugh with the waiters.
i would not personally say that the staff are ;vulchers; when you tip them as some have implied they are extremly friendly!! are only concern is the same staff still being there when we return because they really made our holiday!!!
as soon as we were home we couldnt wait to re-book becasue it was just fantastic for relaxing and we were treated like royalty!!
after seeing the jewellery in the shops and the brilliant revbiews from others about it, we are planning on going to have our wedding rings made there as they are just beautiful.
I would say to take a plastic pint glass as the glasses are small but they will fill a pint glass if you ask them too however, it isnt such a bad thing as you can get as many at a time as you want!
I rewally can not wait to return, the staff who looked after us were amazing.....Asham,Mohammed,Hamo,Mamo....among the best!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhinios30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

OK - something important to mention from the off. We stayed here whilst it was a Three Corners Resort Hotel - that has just changed so Im not sure things will stay the same (maybe better maybe worse?).

Overall we really enjoyed this hotel though it was a little small for us - and the noise from the generator next door was a problem; bring disposable earplugs just in case.

I have far too much to describe this resort so would ask you to read my fuller review at http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297555-i9225-k4139829-Now_at_Three_Corners_St_George_Questions-Sharm_El_Sheikh_South_Sinai_Red_Sea_and_Sinai.html

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanuaryTwentyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

V friendly staff,clean and amenities excellent! Food and drink were also excellent. The only criticism would be that the hotel itself needs updating! Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltray06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We booked this hotel in mid December for a cheap break after all the snow and cold. Wasn't too sure what to expect but for what we paid it was brilliant value for money.

Food was OK but tended to be a little monotonous.
Rooms very large and clean although the shower was a little temprementel.
Drink was copious and the staff were brilliant fun and gave great service.

Enjoyed the beach as well as both pools.

Hotel is a little out of the way but we expected that so weren't disappointed. Little in the way of entertainment but again this was expected and we didn't go for that. If you want a lively holiday go to a hotel in Naama Bay. If you want relaxing time St George 3 Corners fits the bill.

We will be going back again for a winter break next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
495 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
546 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £15 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing