We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ranked #96 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Stamford,Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We've just got back from a one week holiday at Ghazala Beach. We booked with Red Sea Holidays who were great. Our rep was really helpful and there was no hard sell with excursions. We were able to check out 45 mins before the transfer which was for an evening flight. I've never come across this before, and it was great being able to have extra time on the beach and time to chill before the coach came.
The resort was great. Loads of choice for different food tastes and definitely pick up a discount card when you check in, just make sure it has a number on it. Ours didn't, so we didn't get the first 10% discount at Tam Tams the first night, but Vicky at the resort sorted this, and we had a complimentary meal at Tam Tams instead. Completely unexpected and really gratefully received. We loved Tam Tams - we're veggies who eat fish, so loved the different dips and seafood. The Italian and Chinese were tasty, not so impressed with Ofogo (Brazilian) at the Ghazala Gardens and really not impressed by the fish and veggie fajitas at the Ghazala Beach Bar, so we only went to the Beach Bar for happy hour cocktails.
We had one of the bungalows behind the ones by the pool, so lovely and quiet. We were initially given a room overlooking the main road, but we were moved to bungalow 150.
We had a lovely honeymoon massage at the spa centre, and my first ever successful scuba dive at the Sinai Dive Centre. Andrea was very patient and managed to undo a terrible dive experience I had in Mexico 8 yrs ago.
Overall, we had a brilliant holiday. Flew with Thomson, and apart from the moody check in guy at Birmingham putting us next to the toilets on a flight with many spare seats, the flight was good, on time and non eventful.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    264
    105
    41
    47
See reviews for
180
338
60
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Staff were very helpful. The rooms need a upgrade to match the star rating advertised. Breakfast was only o.k., but not much of variety. Holiday was overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Get a room that has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelsyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed in the Ghazala beach hotel in April, this was my 7th stay in this lovely hotel. The hotel is excellent, in a fab location, the service is next to none. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.Excellent value for money. The grounds are tended daily, two lovely pools, clean and well maintained throughout the day. The beach bar and restaurant are great, hard to beat right on the promenade. The staff in the hotel are all polite and eager to please, nothing is too much trouble. They have an excellent General manager and the Guest relations Manager and team cannot do enought to make your stay as great as possible. Apart from being quite in Sharm it is the same wonderfull resort that it has always been. Worth a visit soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_lambert993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

just came back this morning from a 1 week bed and breakfast stay at this hotel.

we stayed here last August for our honeymoon and loved it then so decided to come back again.
i shall start with the flight we flew with Monarch and it was on time,clean,friendly etc even when we checked in we were asked if we preferred any particular seat which i thought was nice, food was simple but tasty and had no complaints with them at all

touched down in Sharm and was met by redsea holidays rep and was shown to our coach which was again clean and had aircon this took all of half hour or so to get to our hotel

checked in at reception and was shown to our room, we were a little disappointed s it didnt look like it had been cleaned properly (slight dirty marks on mirrors and foot marks on floors etc and found a dead cockroach in the room) so we pottered back to reception and explained and asked if we could maybe go back to the room we previously stayed in which was no problem at all.

the hotel now runs on a wristband method to identify those on halfboard/all inlusive etc breakfast was good slightly more catered for our european friends ie pastries,salads etc but there was alot of choice omlettes,fruit,cereal etc.

the pools were good theres the relax pool which is heated and perfect for this time of year its mainly for adults which is perfect if you want to chill out but is very quiet some days its just us!
the middle pool has a kids pool and a bigger pool which is 1.60 at its deepest i however managed to find the only sharp tile in the pool and cut my toe (embarssed much!) but the lifeguard and ar staff soon patched me up so i happily went back to my sun lounger, at about 2pm Walid the barman came round the pool and gave us menus if we wanted lunch, hes such a friendly man and you can have a giggle with him infact all the barstaff are lovely

there is a private beach however we didnt go there this time we were more than happy at the pool

there is alot of variety in the restaurants to choose from chinese,local,italian,beach bar etc and the food is always delish!

the staff are all very friendly and we got chatting to all the bar staff and have remained good friends with them, another reason to keep going back its lovely when they remember you makes it more special

to be honest i cannot reccomend this hotel highly enough! just waiting to back again now :)

Room Tip: only drink bottled water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Ghazala Beach exceeded all our expectations; we had a great room, which was kept immaculately clean, staff were excellent , friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Guest relations were friendly and provided excellent service, always being on hand to answer questions. The facilities were very very clean and well maintained and include a gym, spa , beach, a wonderful outdoor heated "relax "pool- (where no children are allowed and massage tables are available to make your relaxation complete) there are well maintained gardens that lead to the promenade where there were outstanding restaurants, ice cream bars and even a Starbucks. Everything you needed for a great break is in one location and is walking distance, along the promenade to Naama Bay to access boat trips, shopping, Shisha Bars etc. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend to anyone looking for very relaxing high quality holiday. The Italian restaurant is one not to miss and all guests get a discount card when eating in the hotel restaurants which saves between 10- and 50% on the food bill. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: not just for divers and snorkellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quincey_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

if your looking for a perfect relaxing break ghazala beach perfect........clean tidy food good lots of choice if you cant find anything on the menu you like your more than picky ! staff are always ready to help and v. polite and helpful .......beach clean and tidy well looked after life guard excellent on the ball and charming.! the diving in siani divers next to hotel perfect no hassle always ready to help.........i had a birthday in march while there they made me a cream cake bottle of wine and discount meal that evening and sang happy birthday ! i dont get that at home ! we will continue to keep going to ghazala every year we love it .....hope if anyone reads this and goes they enjoy it as much as we do thanks for reading

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqui30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Great friendly place to stay,near to all the shops and bars in Naama Bay . It was quite quiet when we stayed at the Ghazala Beach but it was nice not to have overloaded bars and restaurant. Not many british guests at the time of travel. Bed were very clean and comfortable. The beach towels were changed every day and a bag was provided for you to carry them to the private beach with you. I celebrated my birthday while in Egypt the hotel came to my room with a lovely cake and a nice note.I would recommend this hotel to couples and although there was entertainment in the bars the ho9tel was full of friendly staff who always greeted you with a smile. Thank you for a great holiday in the lovely egyptian sunshine.A trip to the Camel Bar is a must chips are lovely the best ive had in years.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newport47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#119 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Property: Ghazala Beach Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own beautiful private beach, in possibly the best location in Naama Bay, the Ghazala Beach's bustling atmosphere comes from its extensive range of activities and its location just five minutes' walk along the promenade to the bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and nightclubs of Naama Bay. A great value hotel, in a great location, it even boasts its own dive centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing