We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome! Fantastic staff. Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ranked #90 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A warm welcome! Fantastic staff. Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have visited Naama Bay often and stayed in various hotels, usually 4/5 star. We've just got home from an amazing last minute deal holiday at Ghazala Beach and you need to know if you are going to this resort - you are in for a treat! The rating rightly puts this hotel in the 3/4 star category as it's getting dated (15 yrs old) however the staff in all areas of this hotel make this a 5 star+ with their welcome and commitment to ensuring you have the best time possible. There are improvements to be made in the hotel but it is always kept tidy, clean and comfortable. Take some time to meet the people, including Ibrahim and Abdullah that work around the pool areas, they are fantastic people and genuinely kind hearted. When you check in, if you aren't happy with anything about your room, just ask and the reception will help you. We were offered two other rooms as our allocated one was a bit noisy, a bungalow and another double (623). Everything in the room worked although it was a bit dated and the bed was hard so we asked for another mattress cover and this helped. Use the discount card for the restaurants as it helps cut down on food bills. Since we were in Naama two years ago prices have gone up a bit, but there's so much choice have a good look around. If you have breakfast at the hotel try the omelette and pancakes, cooked freshly - very good! We saw lots of mosi bitten people so don't forget the spray -24/7. There are not many hotels who make your stay as comfortable as possible but this hotel has something a lot of the 5 stars don't. Awesome people. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donovan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear “ DonovanW”,
We would like to cordially thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Ghazala Beach Hotel. We appreciate your honest comments regarding our rooms and our front office team are working efficiently to maintain our guest requirements with regards to room requests to all our guests. It’s wonderful you took advantage of our frequent dinner card which can be redeemed in our a la carte restaurants and experienced our variety of our breakfast buffet. Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our guests which made your stay with us a memorable holiday. We will be more than pleased to welcome you back to our hotel to share another enjoyable stay with us.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    266
    107
    42
    47
See reviews for
185
344
63
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Ghazala Beach has a good location, convenient and easy to reach both beach and the town center near by. No rushhour to catch a good place at the beach or in the dining room.
Easy to order small dishes at the beach or light refreshments.Have been here 4 times and will come back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear “ Sailoreng”,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for passing on your kind comments regarding our hotel and it’s location. It’s very rewarding to receive a wonderful feedback from our regular guests. It gives us a tremendous pleasure that we provided you once again with a great holiday and your appreciation of our snacks we provide at our Beach Bar during day time. We are awaiting you soon again to provide you with more culinary delights and best hospitality.
Warmest regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for one week in October 2011. The location of the hotel is excellent within a short walk from Naama Bay town centre. The rooms are adequate although not very clean and shower areas could do with a make-over. In terms of restaurants, the hotel has some of the best in Naama Bay with a great choice to choose from (including Italian, Swiss and Lebanese). The beach and pool areas were clean and have some small areas of coral which is worth having a look at.

Would recommend this hotel if you dont mind staying in a slightly run down room. Second time I've visited Egypt. First time in June 2009 this time in October 2011. When I visited in June the heat was unbearable and most days was 40+. October was a good time of year, still very warm 30+ but comfortable enought to get about during the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear “Greame P “,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ghazala Beach Hotel and taking the time to pass on your feedback on this website. First of all we are concerned to read that your room didn’t meet your expectations also with regards to the cleanliness. We have discussed your remarks with our housekeeping department. Although some of our rooms are a little dated we are consistently maintaining the standard and our team put lots of effort to keep the quality of cleaning to the expected standard for the satisfaction to our guests.
We are happy to know that you took advantage of our excellent location in the heart of Naama Bay and that the quality of service and food in our a la carte restaurants were up to your expectations.
Thank you one more time for writing to us and we hope to host you again here at Ghazala Beach Hotel.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We found the Ghazala Beach by accident as it is not sold by the 'big' companies, but are we glad we found it!

The location is perfect for those who like the hustle and bustle of Naama Bay and the beach. Ghazala has the best stretch of beach and water along the bay and has plenty of sun beds and excellent beach attendants who are always around to help with the beds or just have a chat. My daughter had her birthday here and they brought along a cake made of towels and covered in flowers singing happy birthday to her!!

The Beach Bar is fab too with friendly staff, excellent food,Happy Hour and English football it is a very popular bar throughout the day and night.Make use of the loyalty card at all the restaurants belonging to the complex we have never had a bad meal in any and particularly like the Chinese and the Italian.

All the Hotel staff are very friendly. We prefer the chalet style rooms which are a little dated but clean and comfortable.

We love it!! Have visited four times in the last year and are going back again in June!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tillymoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear “Tillymoll “,
We are delighted to read your comments in which you praise the location of our hotel and the excellent work of our beach staff! We will make sure that we pass on your feedback to them. Furthermore we are happy to read that you did take advantage of our frequent dinner card to experience our various a la carte restaurants & you especially enjoyed our Beach Bar.
One more time we would like to thank for choosing our hotel again & we are happy to see you soon again!
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have just returned to Wales after a 2 week stay at this hotel and it was a pleasure to stay there.It's one of the oldest hotels in Sharm and the reception and bar area reflects it's age,but it has the best location,the best beach,lovely well kept gardens and pools,clean spacious rooms - comfy bed and some really friendly staff.If you like to be in the centre of a resort,this is for you.Will come here again,no doubt. Gill and Ron Day-Jones

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear “Gill D “,
We would like to thank you for visiting the Tripadvisor website and sharing our positive comments on here. We are glad to read your compliments in which you express your satisfaction regarding the location of our hotel & our sandy beach. We are happy to know that our rooms did meet your requirements and the hospitality of our team members did make your stay an enjoyable one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a last minute to Sharm but could not get into a 5 star so decided on this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The employees beginning with the front desk, the housekeeping staff, the waiters in the dining hall & the public relations specialist, Mandy, were all very helpful & accommodating. I was amazed with Mandy's language skills and she was very kind. We will definitely return & hopefully always stay in a bungalow aroun the pool. It was great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kramerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear “Kramerstein “
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ghazala Beach Hotel and sharing your feedback on this website.
We are glad to read that you did truly enjoy your stay & we did exceed your expectations in regards to the service provided by each one of our team members. Thanks for your kind recognition. We will be happy & looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

In my last review August 2011 I stated that I would go there again .. And we will on the 03rd June. Friends of our have just returned and told us they had a great time so we are again looking forward to our return to the Ghazala beach and hopefully our review will be 5* not 4 :-)

Just a short recap: The Ghazala Beach is not a 5*, it's not bright and shiny .. It's cosy, friendly and hassle free. If you find a good deal and have a chance to stay at the Ghazala .. take it :-)

To all at the Ghazala Beach .. we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

To the A.T.I Rep .. Don't even think about talking to me !!

Steve and Dejana

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to speak to reception if you are not happy with your room, they are very helpful, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevethefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear guest,
We are happy to hear that you will visit our hotel again in the near future & that your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Ghazala Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in our hotel. It’s always a great pleasure to receive a feedback from satisfied guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and please don’t hesitate to contact us at guestrelation@ghazala.com to help you e.g. for your room allocation.
Kind regards,
The Ghazala Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Property: Ghazala Beach Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own beautiful private beach, in possibly the best location in Naama Bay, the Ghazala Beach's bustling atmosphere comes from its extensive range of activities and its location just five minutes' walk along the promenade to the bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and nightclubs of Naama Bay. A great value hotel, in a great location, it even boasts its own dive centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing