We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynda”
Review of Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club
Ranked #123 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Have just returned after two weeks hotel is very clean staff very good Tarik the executive chef was very good nothing was to much trouble making sure you always had something you liked to eat could not fault the service there will go back

Room Tip: We had room517 this was near to most things
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelle63r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Just returned from our 3rd stay at sonesta and yet again they have supassed every expectation.
The hotel is so clean,beautiful surroundings, staff so friendly, nothing to much trouble, special thanks to Ramee from the Tropical bar he remembered us from last year. Execuitive chef Tarek went out of his way to ensure everyone had the best possible food he was always available and willing to cook somthing diffrent if required. The hotel has improved year on year and cannot be beaten for value for money.Will we be back you bet already thinking of booking for next year.Please Please remember that this hotel is in Eygpt and remember you won't get Kebab and Chips try there food you never know you might just enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank specialfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

went here last week to surprise family .wanted to move rooms nearer to them, nothing was to much troublefor them we got moved the same day.
The whole place was spotless my cleaner Aman was was amazeing he made pretty things out of towels,never been anywhere so nice .The entatainment staff was brill animation team all were freindly and had time to talk to you well what can i say rikki was lovely went that extra bit ton help cause the language barrier i still think i was worth more than 2 camels the whole holiday was fantasic would recomend everything was great well worth a visit

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We are currently at Sonesta Club on our third visit and am writing this review to dispel the comments about the food. You do not go abroad to places like Egypt and expect fish and chips, you have to try the local dishes. Admittedly not all to our taste but there is always something you can eat. Executive chef Tarek is only to happy to meet any requirements or dietary needs.
The hotel has improved year on year and we will back again next year with our friends.
Show me better value for money, staff are amazing , they will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.
We have traveled all over the world staying in many hotels but for this time of year this takes some beating.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, it's lovely to sit on the balcony at night with the pool all lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Margaret

Thank you for this nice review , you are totally write about the taste of food , Egyptian and local food are slightly different than fish and chips of course , we will always work on upgrading our services to meet our guest's requirement . Waiting for you next year with your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Sonesta is a great hotel! The best thing about the hotel was the Animation Team! I absolutely loved the whole Team! They are all lovely and fun, very chatty and friendly! I really hope I will meet them again one day! THANK YOU ANIMATION! <3 :) The hotel itself is very nice and clean. All staff are kind and polite and try to make you feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is really good as it is really close to Naama Bay and the local bazaars and shops. The only thing I didnt quite enjoy about the hotel was the food, after a few days it got really boring and we've decided to dine in McDonalds (which is just round the corner) and other restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank little_gypsy_1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear little_gypsy_1101,

Thank you for your lovely review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and specially the staff and animation team , we hope to have you as a guest again in our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

first time in egypt sonesta club was very clean and spacious hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. we asked to move room to be near family done straight away no hassle. on previous hoilday never bin into entertainment but the animination team was fantastic was always there if u needed them, chief animator rikki was fantastic always up for a laugh. dj was good played a wide variety of different songs, rooms are very good sizes, aiman our cleaner was very nice and friendly and always left our room clean. loved the hotel would defintely return again next year. one of the main reasons for returning is animination team and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and cant do enough for u.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

been to sonesta 4 times its a beauiful hotel,clean all staff do every thing to make your stay wonderful.waiter and bar staff work hard they never can do a nuff for you ,mangers all ways have time to welcome you and make your stay a happy stay.we had the most biggest room with large bath big tv allways clean.ANIMATION wot can i say im not a great fan of hotel shows BUT wen we aarive the animation boss RIKKI made us feel very welcome the whole animaton team was brill morning noon and night they worked hard they all ways make you laff rikki all ways made time for every one he the best animation person we ever seen and we have been to a lot of hotels .no one does aqua zumber like federico .freaky animation should be very proud to have a team like rikkis in the sonesta club ,and i hope they will still be their next year cuz that why we going back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badramani, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear rachelsam,

Thank you for your review , we are glad you enjoyed the rooms as well as the animation team, we can not wait to host you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
4.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#37 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
#89 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
616 reviews
4.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club

Address: Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £107 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fashionable Naama Bay, the Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh overlooks the Red Sea and the South Sinai peninsula's desert and mountains. A traditional Nubian-style resort, the property is surrounded by landscaped gardens and dramatic pool areas. Known as one of the best Red Sea Resorts, Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh with 409 unique guest rooms, the hotel is located in Naama Bay and shares its beach with Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino. Sonesta Club has one of the largest aqua parks in Sharm El Sheikh; in addition, it has two great main pools divided into seven pools and a Diving Center. The hotel also offers an open air jacuzzi for the relaxation of its guests. There is also a children's program for the younger guests. Guests can pamper themselves with a sauna, steam bath or Jacuzzi, work out in the Club's fitness center or relax with massage treatments in the health spa. The Club offers several fine dining options! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing