We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Ocean Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Club Hotel
Ranked #194 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff here could not do enough to make our stay welcome. So hospitable! The service we were given was exemplary and always done with a smile and a sense of humour! Lovely people in a lovely place! A 5 star service at a 3 star price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews we were really concerned about staying here and nearly booked somewhere else. What a mistake that would have been!!!! It was fantastic! True, the bathrooms need a major make-over and general TLC is needed in quite a few places but once we'd recovered from the shock that this accommodation wasn't the 5* luxury Hilton that we'd stayed in the night before then we started to appreciate the positves. Like the staff! They are amazing. Can't do enough to help, nothing is too much trouble (not like the Hilton where they couldn't give a toss!). I didn't believe people this wonderful existed any more. The Chef even cooked us egg & chips when we asked for a change from Egyptian food.
The complex is small and very friendly and caring. It is probaby 20 years old and the rooms could do with a bit of modernising but the staff keep it very clean and tidy. We don't go on holiday to spend all day in the room anyway - the poolside was always quiet and clean, we only had to wave at the barman for him to bring our drinks over, they love the English and are happy to do anything to make our stay so enjoyable. The transfer bus to the beach was at good times, the beach was great with soft sand, decent snorkelling and cheap bar!
What more can I say? Except that we can't wait to go back again.
One tip - wages are ridiculously low and by just tipping £1 that is almost a day's wages so for your £1 they will treat you like royalty!
Oh.... and to the moaners about the mosquitos! GET REAL!!!! Mosquitos are rife in hot places and complaining about being bitten is like complained you've been sunburnt. GET A SPRAY!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnQ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent the first 2 weeks in March at this hotel by accident. The hotel we originally booked into was absolutely disgusting and we refused to stay there. We went to the Ocean Club to see if they had a room available of which they did. We were shown the room which was like a palace compared to where we'd been. The reception guy Islam was so friendly and welcoming and even gave us Breakfast free of charge as he was sorry our holiday had gotten off to a bad start. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the daily cleaner to the restaurant staff. The Old Market is a pleasant 30 minute stroll, the Taxi's are cheap and plentiful if you don't fancy the walk, and the curtesy bus to the sandy beach was useful too. The diving centre staff were also helpful and we went out on the dive boat with them to go snorkelling. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year, all it would say is if you want a 5 star hotel then pay for one because you get what you pay for and for a 3 star hotel this one was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having been to Sharm El Sheikh many times and stayed in different hotels I must say this is the worst.
The room was not very clean and had twin beds not a double bed and the water in the shower running cold.
The staff were very good and friendly.
The food was very bad, same thing day in day out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked into this hotel as part of a package, from the photos it looked ok but on arrival we didn't even unpack. The reception are is clean enough and there are a couple of large pools but the rooms were disgusting. My room had a broken air conditioner, a broken telephone and a bathroom that looked as though it would make me dirtier not cleaner.

We spent the first day of our holiday looking for an alternative hotel and left later that day. Hotels in Sharm aren't really that expensive - we spent another £250 and stayed in a 5 star resort for seven nights instead. well worth the money!

The rest of the hotel may have been fine, but it would have spoiled our holiday staying here. Avoid, pay a bit more and stay on one of the nicer hotels on the beach road would be my advice!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

A very good place to stay in.staff are amazing.mr mohsmed badawy the manager is the most friendly and helpful one you can ever meet.mr ali the receptionist is a good man .all restaurant staff are kind and always welcomes you and at your service.all staff there meet you with a smile.honestly it is grat for its price.food is very good too.i am planning to go back a gain.i felt i was among my family and friends there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrahmedhussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Is it true the pics of this hotel ?!! Is it dirty?????? I need some one to answer me who went there before ! Because im going a trip with my friends and they want to go there but it seems very bad to me so i want to make sure that this hotel is nice and clean in rooms and bathrooms and also food . Thnx alot

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CeCe E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
451 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#147 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Hotel

Address: Maglis El Madina Street | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh PO 312, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#140 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £8 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Hotel offers an exceptionally good value accommodation in a relaxed & cozy atmosphere and is ideal for single travelers, couples & families due to its friendly staff & quality of service. Thanks to all of our guests who have contributed to its popularity by returning year after year.This courtyard style hotel consists of 80 comfortable air conditioned guest rooms, some of which are adjoining, and provides a high standard of accommodation. Each room has its own private bathroom & shower, mini-bar, safe box and satellite TV. Relax around the 2 large swimming pools (one of which is heated) and sundecks during your day, and catch up on the day’s activities with friends around the social pool bar or head up to the Phoenix rooftop bar in the evening and enjoy a drink under the stars, or watch your favorite sport in the air-conditioned indoor area of the bar. The hotel features four outlets cleverly created to accommodate your every need, Phoenix roof top bar offering A La Carte menu and beverages during evening time, Pool Bar offering snacks and beverages during day time, Mongolian BBQ with its unique dining experience and the Reef Restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. Hotel also has on site a mini SPA and a dive centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ocean Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing