We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
113
103
53
37
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
103
53
37
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff here could not do enough to make our stay welcome. So hospitable! The service we were given was exemplary and always done with a smile and a sense of humour! Lovely people in a lovely place! A 5 star service at a 3 star price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews we were really concerned about staying here and nearly booked somewhere else. What a mistake that would have been!!!! It was fantastic! True, the bathrooms need a major make-over and general TLC is needed in quite a few places but once we'd recovered from the shock that this accommodation wasn't the 5* luxury Hilton that we'd stayed in the night before then we started to appreciate the positves. Like the staff! They are amazing. Can't do enough to help, nothing is too much trouble (not like the Hilton where they couldn't give a toss!). I didn't believe people this wonderful existed any more. The Chef even cooked us egg & chips when we asked for a change from Egyptian food.
The complex is small and very friendly and caring. It is probaby 20 years old and the rooms could do with a bit of modernising but the staff keep it very clean and tidy. We don't go on holiday to spend all day in the room anyway - the poolside was always quiet and clean, we only had to wave at the barman for him to bring our drinks over, they love the English and are happy to do anything to make our stay so enjoyable. The transfer bus to the beach was at good times, the beach was great with soft sand, decent snorkelling and cheap bar!
What more can I say? Except that we can't wait to go back again.
One tip - wages are ridiculously low and by just tipping £1 that is almost a day's wages so for your £1 they will treat you like royalty!
Oh.... and to the moaners about the mosquitos! GET REAL!!!! Mosquitos are rife in hot places and complaining about being bitten is like complained you've been sunburnt. GET A SPRAY!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnQ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent the first 2 weeks in March at this hotel by accident. The hotel we originally booked into was absolutely disgusting and we refused to stay there. We went to the Ocean Club to see if they had a room available of which they did. We were shown the room which was like a palace compared to where we'd been. The reception guy Islam was so friendly and welcoming and even gave us Breakfast free of charge as he was sorry our holiday had gotten off to a bad start. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the daily cleaner to the restaurant staff. The Old Market is a pleasant 30 minute stroll, the Taxi's are cheap and plentiful if you don't fancy the walk, and the curtesy bus to the sandy beach was useful too. The diving centre staff were also helpful and we went out on the dive boat with them to go snorkelling. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year, all it would say is if you want a 5 star hotel then pay for one because you get what you pay for and for a 3 star hotel this one was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having been to Sharm El Sheikh many times and stayed in different hotels I must say this is the worst.
The room was not very clean and had twin beds not a double bed and the water in the shower running cold.
The staff were very good and friendly.
The food was very bad, same thing day in day out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked into this hotel as part of a package, from the photos it looked ok but on arrival we didn't even unpack. The reception are is clean enough and there are a couple of large pools but the rooms were disgusting. My room had a broken air conditioner, a broken telephone and a bathroom that looked as though it would make me dirtier not cleaner.

We spent the first day of our holiday looking for an alternative hotel and left later that day. Hotels in Sharm aren't really that expensive - we spent another £250 and stayed in a 5 star resort for seven nights instead. well worth the money!

The rest of the hotel may have been fine, but it would have spoiled our holiday staying here. Avoid, pay a bit more and stay on one of the nicer hotels on the beach road would be my advice!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews