We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #91 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pretty relaxing stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Second time in sharm first at this hotel and I found it nice beech was literally metres from the room , which was standard sharm type layout the aqua park was good and restaurants were good especially the Italian altogether a enjoyable stay and as we left on the 14/05 they were getting rid of the Bedouin on the beech that hassled people to buy things so now I would better to relax now.

Room Tip: Room 2136 was a nice sea view next to the beech
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for your worm words and honest review & thank you for finding time to post your review and share your experience with others
Your words make us happy and give us more push to doing more efforts

Looking forward top see you soon in Regency Plaza Aqua Park
Thank You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    694
    385
    215
    184
See reviews for
977
787
78
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every thing here you need for the perfect holiday. It's own beach aqua park lovely swimming pools .lovely food and lots of choice ,the rooms are spotless , the staff are brilliant, plenty of water sports if you like you can book on their own beach, kids club ,evening entertainment will be going back xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hilaryjaneroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Our Repeater Guest
We would like to thank you for your warm words you mentioned in your nice review
it's make us proud and we will spend more efforts in next time to see more upgrade in our service

wish to see you soon for your 4th Visit

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was in the hotel from 13.05 till 20.05 . My vacation was perfect in this hotel. We can start from friendly staff , they are very helpful. Food is very tasty big variety in 2 restaurants. Floret and Ivory. I prefare to eat in the Ivory restaurant but Floret is open longer. Aqua Park - everybody can enjoy there! So nice. On the beach you can relax and enjoy with animation team - funny team. I will recommend this hotel for couples and families. I hope to come back soon !! Lovely .

Room Tip: I had room sea view near to pool (relax area) - clean and very comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ms.Natalie

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review , and we feel very happy by your warm words
and be sure that you are always welcome in Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa

wish to see you again in our lovely resort

Thank you
hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have so many comments as the hotel is 4 star maximum depends on the service and food.
1- in the hotel name they are telling regency plaza aqua park and spa. But they dont have a spa. It is a fitness center as per european standard.
2- no varieties in the buffets. We didn't like meals except breakfast.

Hope that the hotel considered this otherwise they shouldn't be 5 star

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSWALDO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I liked everything except cleanliness. There were dirty dishes in the restaurants. May be I'll back there one day because of water-pipe, nice beach and good atmosphere. I think this hotel is suited to solo- and family trips

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you our dear Client
to have time to post & share your review about Regency Plaza Aqua Park , we will look after your comments to improve and looking forward to see you soon
Thank You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

spent so delightful times, the aqua park is so amusing and suitable for different ages, pools are varied to fit for everyone, food was so good, kids area is nice, rooms are comfy and well equipped, beach is cool, soooo good experience as a whole.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaymaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ms. Shaymaa

We would like to thank you for your wonderful words and your honest review , your make us proud by service which we offered to you and would like to see you again in our Lovely Resort - Regency Plaza Aqua Park

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

came for the kitesurfing and very happy with that, however paid for internet for week and it lasted an hour, my friend had to pay for interenet twice as it wasnt explained keep the piece of paper even after youve logged in. breakfast in the main canteed was poor but the food looked better at tea. italian restaurant was ok today indian tomorrow. it says 5star but id give it 3.5 by my standards. despite that ive given it a 4 on here cos the staff are great. always happy to help but tips can escilate your service which im happy to do to make the holiday better than the Russians that dont tip lol the heat here is way above my comfort zone and yes i would come again, compared to my spanish holiday vilage hol last year id say its not near as good but it is worth a visit. i paid about £500 for a week in may from manchester airport. aircon in room is decent but TV is poor

Room Tip: for kite surfing travel i go near the beach but other than that i cant fault any location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finendandy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for having time to post your honest review about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa
we are so happy that we reach your satisfaction and we will put all your notice in considerations to improve it as much as we can

looking to see you gain soon
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.6 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
3.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 31 in Nabq Bay
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Property: Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing