We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Holiday 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #78 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

went as group with my colleagues for short holiday during may & i would like to thank Regency Plaza Management for a good hospitality which they offered and hotel in general is very comfortable and have all what you need, specially the Aqua Park,
definitely worth another visit very soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank minageorge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr.Mina
Thank you for your nice words & your honest review , actually your group make a nice life in resort we are happy to hear from you and wish to see you soon again in our Lovely Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa

Thank You
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are a family of 4, Me and my wife are in are mid 30's and our son is 14 and daughter 11. We have been to Egypt 2 times before our stay at the Regency. Last year we stayed at Royal Albatros Moderna ( 3 hotels down ) and in 2008 First choice Holiday Village Red sea. We keep going back to Egypt because you are guaranteed great weather at a great price.
We choose the Regency Plaza because of the good reviews and the Aqua park but mainly for the price. It worked out the flights were £1200 but just over £500 for the hotel which is amazing. £500 for a 4 star hotel for 10 nights all inclusive. We could of got the flights cheaper but we chose to leave later so it ran into the school holidays.
We arrived at the Regency after only a 20 minute transfer. When we arrived at the main desk it wasn't the best welcome and no cold drink was offered which we have had at in the past at the holiday village and royal Albatros. We arrived 9.30pm Egypt summer time so we checked in we were told to go to the restaurant before it shut at 10pm.
We didn't stay long as we wanted to view our room. We had a room number 2119 which is in block E. We recommend this room if you like a sea view and its only metres from the beach. Its a joining room with 2 single beds and a massive king size bed in the other room. Each room has its own balcony and was clean. We noticed the rooms are looking tired but they were clean and everything worked. TV in both rooms with bbc news and fox movies which the kids and me enjoyed. Bottled water is delivered to rooms each morning whilst its being cleaned . There is a free safe supplied in the room also.
The swimming pools are clean but please supervise your children at all times as there didn't seem to be many life guards at the pools. There are 2 relaxing pools in the middle of the complex with a few sun beds. The busy pool is with the Aqua park. This has a kids pool ,main pool with a lazy river and the slides. Only 3 of the 5 slides were working during our stay. Please go careful coming down the slides as the pool you land into is very small considering all 5 slides land in the same small area.
A great plus with this hotel is you are supplied with a towel card. 4 cards for a family of 4. The towel card stops the Russians getting up early and putting there towel on a sunbed. There are towel stations on the beach and at all the pools so you collect your clean towels before your day at the pool or beach. It really does work. We would go for breakfast then go to the pool or beach between 9.30 - 10.00am and would always get a sunbed even during the school holidays. At
the end of your day you would hand back the towels at the station and they will give back your towel card to use again the next day.
The beach is clean and the water is crystal clear with fish swimming between your toes. By mid day its like walking into a hot bath. We spent most of our days on the beach as the sea breeze helps during 44 degrees heat!! Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas . Between 10 -12 and 3 - 5 the animation team would play loud music but we enjoyed this as it was mainly UK top 40 music. If you like to sleep on the beach this might get on your nerves but you have a chance to grab some zzz's between 12 -3.
There is no need to leave the beach for food or drink as it has its own beach bar. Between10-5 they serve cold drinks. During our last two stays we had drinks but they were always warm. A great plus at the Regency is all the drinks were cold! Also the beer was on draft and was cold so went down lovely day and night. A negative point was the food on the beach, it was the same for all the 9 days. Beef Burger, Hot Dog, Chips, Salad or a local wrap with meat. The food was cooked ok but we just got bored eating the same food.
The food is the only negative about the holiday. The food in all restaurants got repetitive during the 9 days. There is plenty to eat but comparing it to our last stays at the other hotels it was poor. The hotel has only two restaurants that are all inclusive. The others have a drinks charge. We went to the Italian twice but I wouldn't say we ate Italian food. Salad, Soup , Chips, Beef and ice cream. The food was nice especially the beef and the service was great. They say there is a drinks charge but they wont charge you for drinks if you leave a good tip. We gave a £10 tip each time which I think is good for a 4 course meal with drinks for a family of 4.
A small tip goes a long way in Sharm. The drinks are small but by just tipping a £1 the barman will give you a bigger glass for the rest of the holiday. The staff are friendly but some are to over friendly wanting tips.
During our stay I think we were only 1 of 6 English couples in the whole hotel. We are now use to this but if you haven't stayed at a hotel full of mainly Russians you may be shocked how rude and selfish they are. They do not know how que for food or drink. They don't know how to say please or thank you. The staff at all hotels see this all the times so when we say thank you or please they are thankful.
We would go back if the price was right as where else home or abroad can you stay in a 4 star hotel for £500. We had a great holiday and would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Room 2119 Block E sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr,Michele
Thank you for having time to post your honest review and share your experience in Regency Plaza Aqua Park with others , we read all you comments and we will do our best to improve it as much as we can , and hope to see you again in our lovely resort , and be sure that your next visit you will be Regency Club Member @ Loyalty card of Regency Plaza

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are just back from our holiday in Sharm El Sheikh. The hotel is a perfect place for each member in the family. Many options and facilties for children, and nice relaxing sunny places for adults. Food was perfect and tasty. Staff members are very polite, helpfull and smiling all the time. If we are back to Sharm El Sheikh, we will definitely use the same hotel ! !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Mr.Mark
Thank you for your review & to share your experience in Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa
you words make us happy and proud that we could make your holiday memorable
Hope to see you soon in our lovely resort

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Second time in sharm first at this hotel and I found it nice beech was literally metres from the room , which was standard sharm type layout the aqua park was good and restaurants were good especially the Italian altogether a enjoyable stay and as we left on the 14/05 they were getting rid of the Bedouin on the beech that hassled people to buy things so now I would better to relax now.

Room Tip: Room 2136 was a nice sea view next to the beech
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for your worm words and honest review & thank you for finding time to post your review and share your experience with others
Your words make us happy and give us more push to doing more efforts

Looking forward top see you soon in Regency Plaza Aqua Park
Thank You
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every thing here you need for the perfect holiday. It's own beach aqua park lovely swimming pools .lovely food and lots of choice ,the rooms are spotless , the staff are brilliant, plenty of water sports if you like you can book on their own beach, kids club ,evening entertainment will be going back xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hilaryjaneroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Our Repeater Guest
We would like to thank you for your warm words you mentioned in your nice review
it's make us proud and we will spend more efforts in next time to see more upgrade in our service

wish to see you soon for your 4th Visit

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was in the hotel from 13.05 till 20.05 . My vacation was perfect in this hotel. We can start from friendly staff , they are very helpful. Food is very tasty big variety in 2 restaurants. Floret and Ivory. I prefare to eat in the Ivory restaurant but Floret is open longer. Aqua Park - everybody can enjoy there! So nice. On the beach you can relax and enjoy with animation team - funny team. I will recommend this hotel for couples and families. I hope to come back soon !! Lovely .

Room Tip: I had room sea view near to pool (relax area) - clean and very comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ms.Natalie

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review , and we feel very happy by your warm words
and be sure that you are always welcome in Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa

wish to see you again in our lovely resort

Thank you
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have so many comments as the hotel is 4 star maximum depends on the service and food.
1- in the hotel name they are telling regency plaza aqua park and spa. But they dont have a spa. It is a fitness center as per european standard.
2- no varieties in the buffets. We didn't like meals except breakfast.

Hope that the hotel considered this otherwise they shouldn't be 5 star

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSWALDO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
15.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#12 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
534 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#99 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
609 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.9 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sharm Grand Plaza
Sharm Grand Plaza
#16 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £32 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing