We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing this days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Ranked #150 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Missing this days”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First of all have to be thank for MS . Safi & MR. Alexander the guest relation team the are so friendly.
I have to say this was the best value for money ever...the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble...you can sit by the pools with no one bothering for trips or beauty treatments..it's a real relaxed atmosphere..the food was the best I have had in sharm...something different everyday...everywhere is clean ..I would definitely stay here again......it is perfectly situated for the new Genena shopping centre which opens soon and I would certainly recommend the King Tut museum ..it is fantastic..well worth a visit and it is just next door under the new centre...we also did a trip with discovery just out side the hotel to Luxor...it was well organised with a great guide and a very packed sight seeing day..well worth the money....I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again...both Mark and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay such a pleasurable experience ....thanks again.xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adi514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Thanks for your compliments on our staff, location, value, pools, cleanliness and food.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    319
    173
    102
    100
See reviews for
225
376
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from another great week at SHR. Lots of improvements and upgrading since feb 2014. Rooms have been redecorated and kitted out to a much higher standard. Dining room has also been revamped as has much of the resorts pool furniture. Food was delicious and fresh. The entire complex is very clean and well maintained. The staff are the best, it's like being part of a community there. Haythim and Mohamed take very good care of diners, Mahmoud and moustafa provide excellent service and smiles at the top pool. Hany and malchael run the quiet pool, seeing to every whim of guests. Sasha the customer relations guy is worth his weight in gold. No problem he can't solve, he actively seeks feed back. This hotel has something the hilton or other big chains dont, it's that personal touch.
Can't wait to go back, hopefully November. Whether your looking for a friends, family or couples trip you can't go wrong here. X

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Mannix67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you noticed the upgrades. This year we have upgraded both pools, the rooms, the menu, and are working on more projects all the time.

Thanks for the compliments on our staff, cleanliness, and atmosphere.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Holiday with 11 family members. Again another perfect holiday, we booked through on the beach, didn't book transfers as the hotel picked us up and returned us to the airport. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, I emailed the hotel before arrival and asked for the 6 rooms we had the previous year, we were given the exact rooms we wanted, towels were put on our sun loungers each morning by the staff, we were greeted with basket of fruit in our room on arrival, drinks were brought to our sun loungers by bar staff whenever we asked, fantastic service by cleaner who cleaned room every day. Animation staff included everyone who wished to join in, aqua aerobics, table tennis, darts, etc through the day and kids/adult entertainments were on every evening. I will be going back again in 2015 and would highly recommend this hotel. The main town Naama Bay is just a short walk away and this was quieter than expected, this was due to the conflict going on in Cairo which is a flight away from this resort, people should not fear going to Sharm el sheikh as the conflict is no where near, I felt very confident knowing where I was going is very friendly and locals are very nice people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mandy186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, and continuing support for our hotel.

Thank you for bringing so many of your family with you too, we appreciate that.

We are more than happy to accommodate peoples requests if they call in advance, it's no trouble.

Thanks for your compliments on our service, staff, location, animation and cleanliness.

We look forward to seeing you again next year,thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was there with my wife and my 3 daughters from 13th to 16th May , a great value of money. Comfortable, good food , very friendly staff , enjoy every thing , I wish I would be back soon. I think it was the best vacation I have ever made

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation here.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff, food and value for money.

We hope you can all come back soon, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My friend Sharon and I have just returned from the Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, we went from 21st April to 5th May 2014. Sharon has been to Egypt 8 times and I have been 5 times and we have to say that this is THE MOST WONDERFUL hotel, it was the best value for money we have ever spent. We booked a basic room which was actually overlooking the heated lower pool area and was a lovely room, it couldn't be faulted.
The hotel has a big impressive reception area and two pools and pool bars, the restaurant is large and immaculately clean, you could see your face in the shine on the floors. The food was EXCELLENT. Each day there was a different choice , from steak, beef goulash,chicken, pasta, cannaloni, lasagne, hot dogs, burgers, the choice and variety was the best I have ever experienced in Egypt, and the quality was really good. In the mornings they do snacks and coffee and teas for people who missed breakfast and then again snacks at 5pm for two hours.
The whole ambience of the hotel is so friendly and nice, the staff are not in your face like at some places I have stayed. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and I felt it was a genuine kindness.
The location of the hotel is great as it is away from the busy centre of Naama Bay, but literally a five minute walk and opening soon a few doors away, there is the new Genena City shopping mall which will contain restaurants and bars and already has the amazing exhibit of King Tuts Museum on the lower floor, this is definitely worth a visit.
The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to a choice of two beaches, one only a minutes distance in Naama bay where it is more built up but the water is very shallow and accessible, and Hadaba Beach which is a little further, but has steps down to a rocky shoreline and there is a long jetty over the coral to allow you to get into the water and snorkle.
I would say you can look for a five star hotel, but you would miss this little gem of a place which for me was everything you could want.

Room Tip: The rooms with the higher supplement are located around the upper pool area, but the lower priced ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed,helpful review.

We appreciate your compliments on our value, pools, beaches, staff, location, and food.

We hope to see you here again on your next visit to Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back, hotel was 3 star max, food was average, the Italian & shish were good the rest were tolerable, dont expect the ususal breakfast items, its mainly cakes cakes and more cakes they do have an omelette station if u like eggs but if u like hard beans and pale sausages then your enjoy. The rooms were large and clean and the beds were comfortable. U do get harassed by the main pool from staff selling excursions and beauty sessions but once u say no they dont bother u. On a real plus side the animation team (mimo & valantina) were exceptional and work there socks off. All in all it was an ok hotel. Would I go again. Yes for a cheap break.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your compliments on our shisha, rooms, animation and Italian theme nights.

As for the breakfast, it is not just sausages eggs and beans. There is a range of freshly baked bread which we bake here daily, with spreads. There are cereals, fruit, and sweet foods.

We do not sell excursions here. Not sure what you mean by that. There are sometimes travel reps from other companies in the reception area but never anywhere els. Our staff are not allowed to sell excursions and we don't have any tour guides working for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 8th visit to Sharm and first time in less than 5 star....I have to say this was the best value for money ever...the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble...you can sit by the pools with no one bothering for trips or beauty treatments..it's a real relaxed atmosphere..the food was the best I have had in sharm...something different everyday...everywhere is clean ..I would definitely stay here again......it is perfectly situated for the new Genena shopping centre which opens soon and I would certainly recommend the King Tut museum ..it is fantastic..well worth a visit and it is just next door under the new centre...we also did a trip with discovery just out side the hotel to Luxor...it was well organised with a great guide and a very packed sight seeing day..well worth the money....I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again...both Mark and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay such a pleasurable experience ....thanks again.xxxxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 843sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Wow 8th, you may be one of the most regular guests we have ever had, thank you. It's great to hear from someone who will have stayed through a lot of changes and improvements over the years here.

We appreciate your compliments on our staff,pools,cleanliness, value, and food.

We look forward to seeing you for your 9th visit some time in the future, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,417 reviews
2.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#164 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#190 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
3.3 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#109 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#141 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Property: Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing