We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Toddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy to be back!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I returned to Nubian Island for a few relaxing days at the beginning of April and wasnt disappointed! Once again the weather was glorious and the hotel still serves great food with friendly staff. Love the animation team! Kate from England is still my favourite by far, she is brilliant with all guests whatever language they speak and is always smiling! Also thanks to Chief Willi who runs the team and his other staff inclduing new boy Cookie!

Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Tracy,
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for the second time and believe to see you again and again.
Thank you for recommending us on your review, and your kind words concerning Animation Team are precious.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    388
    104
    42
    19
See reviews for
735
731
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 1 week stay in the Nubian Island Hotel.
We had chosen this hotel as it had excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.
This was our second time to Egypt having stayed last year at the Premier Le Reeve outside of Hurgarda. We planned our stay to avoid the Easter weeks thinking that there would not be many children but we did not factor in the Russian children’s holidays and found ourselves really in the minority. The Russians certainly like to party hard and can be quite rude.
We had requested a bungalow by the quiet pool which was well situated but needed some updating. It had no tea or coffee facilities and even though we asked for them they did not appear.
The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, however the food was generally poor and the main restaurant was at times chaotic. My wife and I both fell victims to the dreaded tummy bug but this seems to be common in Egypt so I would not blame the hotels hygiene for this.
One issue we did have was the hotels failure to remind the guests about their dress code in the restaurants. Quite often guests would dine in the evening in swim shorts and vests that we had seen then in round the pool during the day. When I asked the customer relations about this they said the hotel has let it slip because the Russian guest became angry when challenged. It’s either a rule or its not!
Despite the friendliness of the staff, especially George on the pool bar and Cookie and Kate from the hard working Animation Team, we would not visit this hotel again.
I personally believe the hotel is better suited to families more than couples as it’s was really difficult to find anywhere within the hotel to get away and just relax. The main lounge bar could be full of children of an evening dangerously running round and even the quiet pool area was very noisy.
Something else British guests should be aware of is that the pools have attendants but not lifeguards. All the signs make this clear but the number of times we saw young children unsupervised and out of their depth was frightening.
Anyway, lesson learnt, back to Adults Only and somewhere other than Egypt.

Room Tip: Bungalows by the quiet pool are best located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartsMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our Team Members, especially Cooki and Kate.
We sincerely regret your disappointment over the quality of food and Dress Code for dinner and we can assure you that corrective measures are taken to avoid future recurrence.
We thank you once again for your constructive remarks and we hope to see you again at the Nubian Island, affording an opportunity for us to serve you better.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edzell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

1st time in Sharm and at Nubian Island not a lot to fault as the weather was excellant everyone was so friendly and could not do enough for you. Good to have a quiet pool and a busier.one .Hotel was spotless gardens well tended, food was good with plenty of choice and plenty food.Short walk to the beach.My husband also required 1st aid and this was dealt with quickly and efficiently Thanks to all the staff and a special thankks to Chloe

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruthp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team. Special wishes from Chloe.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently came back from Nubian Island. We had an amazing, relaxing stay for 1 week. The location was brilliant, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly. The animation team were fun to be around (especially Kate). We will definitely be going back.

The hotel is located in an ideal location, everything is close by. The hotel has two spacious pools and the beach is lovely with beautiful views.

The spa in the hotel was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I had the Cleopatra package which I would definitely recommend.

The food was excellent in all the restaurants. I definitely recommend the Italian restaurant, the service was fabulous.

The room cleaners were so good. Our room was always cleaned to perfection.

Would definitely recommend Nubian Island Hotel to anyone visiting Sharm el sheikh.

I would like to thank all the staff and animation team at Nubian Island Hotel. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are spacious with a nice garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IndyThind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that your family had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed Cleopatra package in our SPA. Many thanks for mentioning staff from different departments who served you and made your vacation remarkable.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team.
We long for you in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

this holiday was to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary and was the 6th time to sharm but
the first to Nubian Island. The hotel was very very good except for the food the plates never warm
and the food almost cold including the soup. The staff fantastic and everywhere spotless .Shame about the food. The salad bar and fresh fruit bar did not compare to other hotels we have stayed in. In fact We would both say that the salad bar was the worse for choice we have ever seen.

Room Tip: We could not have had a nicer room overlooking the pool with a lovely patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avril j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel for celebration of your Wedding Anniversary.
We sincerely regret your disappointment over the food and we can assure you that corrective measures are taken to avoid future recurrence.
We thank you once again for your constructive remarks and we hope to see you again at the Nubian Island, affording an opportunity for us to serve you better.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Sixth time in sharm first at nubian island. Spotlessly clean hotel, comfortable, and staff who cannot do enough for you. Special mention for Mata, wine waiter in main restaurant who was so courteous and friendly at all times. Food good although not always to my taste usually found something. My only complaint was the fresh fruit display, was same every mealtime and looked unappetising, black bananas, fruit salad going brown, dates, oranges and a pear type fruit, melon only one day, no kiwi, pineapples etc that you usually find at most hotels. I would suggest a smaller lettuce bar and more fruit. Would I go back again ? only if I heard the fruit bar was refreshed.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Janet,
Many thanks for your precious time to write down a succinct review.
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. We would do our best to provide fruit and in such case you are welcome visit us again and again.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Hi there
Just got back this morning from Nubian Island, had a very relaxing stay for 2 weeks.
A great location, rooms are clean and tidy, need a bit of a revamp , a little dark and need of a luck of paint, the beds are a little on the hard side, but we spoke to Chloe who asked housekeeping if we could have a mattress topper which was sorted that same day, Chloe look after all the guests as soon as they arrive, nothing is too much trouble for her, she is great!!
The Animation team are very good the evening shows are well put together, Kate especially deserves a mention as she is the most adorable girl and very friendly, I'm missing her already :(
The only trouble is the British guests reserving the sun loungers far too early in the morning as early as 5.30am?? I thought the Germans did that, no problem from Russian guests all ok, but they don't seem to want to talk to us Brits anyway.
Didn't get hassled when we walked across the road for some shopping.
All the staff are so helpful and very friendly, the room cleaners are so good and making creatures out of towels all very nice.
Would definitely recommend anyone going to this fab place. Good value for money.
Just a note : tip in dollars.
A big thankyou to all the staff and Animation team at the Nubian Hotel.
Jacqui Geen

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacqui1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Jacqui Geen!
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. We appreciate you have mentioned our fabulous Chloe and Kate.
Thank you for recommending us on your review, and we hope to see you again on your future visits to Egypt.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.0 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Property: Nubian Island Hotel
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing