We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with my stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I though the hotel was beautiful and the animation team was so Lovely,cookie and Kate were amazing out of them all they made the holiday so much more fun and willy was so kind and made everyone happy the one thing we were disappointed with was reception they were rude and mean.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Holly!
Thank you for sharing your brief review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. So we thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback which is deemed invaluable to us, which will certainly be considered as areas of improvement regarding reception.
Whilst thanking you for sharing your feedback with us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our resort.
Definitely you will get only excellent emotions.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    388
    104
    42
    19
See reviews for
735
731
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Well I had been 'all inclusive' before but this was the best I had ever had!
From day 1, we found the staff to be very, very helpful, the attention to detail was 1st class, the offers of help when we asked any questions or wanted to know where anything was, were excellent and beyond our expectations. If we asked where an item of food was, they would show us and if it wasn't available, the staff said they would try to get it the following day, and did.
We understood that certain foods were not available in Egypt and also they have rules, like we do in England, so we adapted to their way of life, like one should in a foreign country.
We also found every member of staff is there to assist you, help you and do all they can for you.
It was my birthday 2 days after we arrived, and the assistant manager, who was running the hotel while the manager was away, came and spoke to my partner and I, and invited us to the Italian restaurant, part of the hotel, and we had a private meal of 7 courses plus drinks, and more if we could of eat any more, and Happy Birthday, sung by some of the staff :D
It was our best holiday ever and we are already looking at re-booking it for 2015.
PM

Room Tip: The top floors have a sea view, or the quiet family rooms set in the beautiful gardens are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Phil!
Thank you for your precious time reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty fabulous vacation and had chosen us to celebrate the birthday.
We do appreciate your excellent remarks concerning our staff and really we do our best to meet all your expectations.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team.
We are looking forward to seeing you in 2015.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Nubian Island, we stayed last September and went back for a return visit with family. They are still there enjoying the glorious sunshine and the fabulous Nubian Island Hotel.
The Nubian Island Hotel is a lovely place to stay for relaxation and also for family fun. The hotel is extremely clean, the food is fabulous in all the restaurants, the staff really do add to the hotel, very friendly and always want to do there best to meet the guests expectations, nothing is to much trouble, very hard working.
A few team members in particular made are holiday, Porter- Josef and Mohammad, Main Restaurant-Mohammad, Mohammed, all the restaurant staff are very friendly and always helpful, thank you for the "Hot sauce"., Pool Bar- George, Pool- Hsham, Chefs food amazing lots to choose from, and of course the animation team Cookie and Kate, they entertained us every day.

No doubt by the end of the week I will have booked to come back.
Thank you to everyone at Nubian Island:( to leave

Room Tip: We personally love the bungalows, large bed, spacious, and a little private away from the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us and deeply touched that you are going to visit us for the third time.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I returned to Nubian Island for a few relaxing days at the beginning of April and wasnt disappointed! Once again the weather was glorious and the hotel still serves great food with friendly staff. Love the animation team! Kate from England is still my favourite by far, she is brilliant with all guests whatever language they speak and is always smiling! Also thanks to Chief Willi who runs the team and his other staff inclduing new boy Cookie!

Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Tracy,
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for the second time and believe to see you again and again.
Thank you for recommending us on your review, and your kind words concerning Animation Team are precious.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 1 week stay in the Nubian Island Hotel.
We had chosen this hotel as it had excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.
This was our second time to Egypt having stayed last year at the Premier Le Reeve outside of Hurgarda. We planned our stay to avoid the Easter weeks thinking that there would not be many children but we did not factor in the Russian children’s holidays and found ourselves really in the minority. The Russians certainly like to party hard and can be quite rude.
We had requested a bungalow by the quiet pool which was well situated but needed some updating. It had no tea or coffee facilities and even though we asked for them they did not appear.
The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, however the food was generally poor and the main restaurant was at times chaotic. My wife and I both fell victims to the dreaded tummy bug but this seems to be common in Egypt so I would not blame the hotels hygiene for this.
One issue we did have was the hotels failure to remind the guests about their dress code in the restaurants. Quite often guests would dine in the evening in swim shorts and vests that we had seen then in round the pool during the day. When I asked the customer relations about this they said the hotel has let it slip because the Russian guest became angry when challenged. It’s either a rule or its not!
Despite the friendliness of the staff, especially George on the pool bar and Cookie and Kate from the hard working Animation Team, we would not visit this hotel again.
I personally believe the hotel is better suited to families more than couples as it’s was really difficult to find anywhere within the hotel to get away and just relax. The main lounge bar could be full of children of an evening dangerously running round and even the quiet pool area was very noisy.
Something else British guests should be aware of is that the pools have attendants but not lifeguards. All the signs make this clear but the number of times we saw young children unsupervised and out of their depth was frightening.
Anyway, lesson learnt, back to Adults Only and somewhere other than Egypt.

Room Tip: Bungalows by the quiet pool are best located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartsMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our Team Members, especially Cooki and Kate.
We sincerely regret your disappointment over the quality of food and Dress Code for dinner and we can assure you that corrective measures are taken to avoid future recurrence.
We thank you once again for your constructive remarks and we hope to see you again at the Nubian Island, affording an opportunity for us to serve you better.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edzell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

1st time in Sharm and at Nubian Island not a lot to fault as the weather was excellant everyone was so friendly and could not do enough for you. Good to have a quiet pool and a busier.one .Hotel was spotless gardens well tended, food was good with plenty of choice and plenty food.Short walk to the beach.My husband also required 1st aid and this was dealt with quickly and efficiently Thanks to all the staff and a special thankks to Chloe

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruthp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team. Special wishes from Chloe.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently came back from Nubian Island. We had an amazing, relaxing stay for 1 week. The location was brilliant, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly. The animation team were fun to be around (especially Kate). We will definitely be going back.

The hotel is located in an ideal location, everything is close by. The hotel has two spacious pools and the beach is lovely with beautiful views.

The spa in the hotel was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I had the Cleopatra package which I would definitely recommend.

The food was excellent in all the restaurants. I definitely recommend the Italian restaurant, the service was fabulous.

The room cleaners were so good. Our room was always cleaned to perfection.

Would definitely recommend Nubian Island Hotel to anyone visiting Sharm el sheikh.

I would like to thank all the staff and animation team at Nubian Island Hotel. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are spacious with a nice garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IndyThind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that your family had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed Cleopatra package in our SPA. Many thanks for mentioning staff from different departments who served you and made your vacation remarkable.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team.
We long for you in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.0 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Property: Nubian Island Hotel
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing