We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at nubian island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #49 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at nubian island”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here from the 17th to the 24th of June and had a great time the hotel was spotless, the food was good! The air con worked well wasn't "too" noisy at all in our room.
Mattress was very firm but left my back feeling great! They had the usual criers who were given mattress toppers if required!
Maged (unsure of spelling) who works in the activity pool bar was great and helped make our stay more enjoyable!

The hotels only downside for me was as so many reviews have said before... The
Russians! But their moments of exceptional rudeness, lack of manners and inability to smile or say thank you will just make you appreciate home more when you unfortunately have to go back :)

Thank you to nubian Island's tirelessly hard working staff for a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Megs L!
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services. Excellent marks just emphasize that.
Thank you for recommending us on your review, and we hope to see you again on your future visits to Egypt.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,441
    388
    104
    42
    19
See reviews for
736
731
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hebburn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A group of 7 of us (my father, his partner, my partner, our son and daughter, our 8 month old Grandson (Jae) and myself) arrived at Nubian Island late on 17th June. We were greeted at reception with glasses of cold fruit juice which was very welcoming. Check in was smooth and rapid and we were shown to our two rooms which we had booked whilst staff brought our suitcases for us. As soon as we got into our rooms a member of staff delivered plates of fresh salad and sliced meats and a bowl of fresh fruit. A lovely touch as we had arrived too late for evening meal. The rooms were spotlessly clean and although previous comments on tripadvisor have mentioned the beds being hard. We all found them very comfortable.

The entire complex from the Front doors to the beautiful beach is kept in immaculate condition. The gardens are beautiful and clean. We concentrated on the top pool area and we loved it. Lovely to relax in a relatively quiet atmosphere around a spotlessly clean pool with an excellent bar which you can swim up to and sit at in the water. There is another pool nearer the beach where games and various other activies were going on every day for the more active but as our son quickly obtained a new nickname of "Lazy A£$e" we enjoyed the quieter pool a lot. The bar and restaurant was excellent. Although we didn't try the other two restaurants, we never had the need to dine out anywhere as there was always a good variety of lovely food for all tastes. My daughter is a really fussy eater and even she enjoyed the food so that must tell you something!!
The waiting staff in the restaurant were absolutely brilliant! So friendly and helpful at every mealtime, but special praise must go to the brilliant drinks waiter, Mata. His service was immaculate. Always grinning and as soon as he set eyes on us entering the restaurant our drinks where there for us in virtually seconds and when he saw our glasses were getting low he was back with more drinks.
Huge praise has to go to Tommy (Gaber) and Achmed, the drinks waiters round the pool area. They were like long lost friends and they looked after us like Lords and Ladies!

Last but Definately not least...... The amazing Jo from the Animation Team. What an unbelievable character. Always bubbly and always made time to go round the entire complex and have conversations with everyone, offering assistance or just to chat and laugh. Our 8 month Grandson Jae took a particular shine to Jo, as did we all! She's a huge credit to the Nubian Island Hotel. We can't speak highly enough of her!!!

Now, the comment wouldn't be complete without a mention about our 'friends' The Russians!! The most ignorant race you are likely to come across! However, as rude and obnoxious that they are, it never interfered with our brilliant holiday!!!!!

We are currently checking prices to go back to Sharm next year and without doubt it'll be the Nubian Island Hotel!!!!

Absolutely brilliant holiday from start to finish!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leemc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Definitely we remember your great company with an absolutely angelic baby! Would like to thank you for such meticulous review, which provides lots of details and useful tips and we are looking forward to hearing form you soon. Many greetings to your father and his partner - they were always with beaming faces.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited the Nubian in March for a relaxing week away in the sun. This was our first visit to Egypt and will not be our last. Unfortunately the night we arrived it was pouring down with rain the most they have had in years. When they took us and our luggage to our room there was no electricity, so we went for something to eat and some drinks. On our return to room the electric tripped again and someone fixed within 10mins. We had a great room over looking the pool near the main building it was fab, clean and comfortable. We picked a spot at the pool and then everyday the young man at the pool had our towels laid out for before we got there he simply asked at the end of day if we were coming back tomorrow x great service.... We visited the beach a couple of times but the water was a bit choppy for snorkelling of the pier however just standing off the beach the beautiful fish swim round you x it was really quiet when we visited due to people of different countries being advised not to go! We never felt in any danger at anytime. The food at the buffet was very good a lot better than I thought it would be and the staff were brilliant especially Mohamad, he always had our table and wine ready for us. We had a great week at the Nubian and would definitely return to it and Egypt in the future .. Fabulous

Room Tip: The bungalows looked great!, but rooms just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raejuliagoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
First of all, many thanks for your time to write a comment - your impressions about our rain on 09.03.2014 are still bright!
Please accept our apologies regarding electric problems after the shower.
Also we are delighted to read we met your expectations and you were impressed with the facilities and services we had to offer.
Hope to meet you again and next time weather could be more delightful.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just arrived home after a 2week stay and we had the best time ever. We arrived late on a Sunday night and the staff were so helpful and this continued through out our stay. The waiters tommy and Morsey where excellent and so was the pool boy Ahmed they were polite friendly and very helpful and always smiling. We would like to make a special mention to Jo one of the animation team she could not do enough for you she was round to check on you everyday to ensure everything was ok and I do mean everything. We have been on a number of holiday abroad but the service ,friendliness made our holiday very enjoyable. the food was very nice and everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. We only have one negative and that is if you require to keep your room on you are ask to pay £45.00 but you do have the use of a courtesy room for half an hour for free. Thanks for a great holiday julie and Dave from lincoln.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Julie and Dave!
Welcome on board - your first review in tripadvisor is highly appreciated!
As you know first but not last.
Your comments have also been shared with the staff members mentioned.
We are delighted to read we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Regarding the late check out last day is really £49.00 till 19:00 and £45.00 till 18:00. Guests check availability at reception and pay accordingly.
Thank you
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel back in sept 2013 and had a great experience so decided to return again taking family, again we were not dissapointed. You cannot fault this hotel for cleanliness the rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day. The staff cannot do enough for you they are friendly and polite, a few people i need to mention are, Ahmed(towel boy) at quiet pool, he is so friendly and polite and works very hard at keeping the pool and pool area clean & tidy, JO the English animation team member kept us informed of everything that was going on, she checked with us every day to make sure everything was ok, she was very helpfull & informative and we always had a good laugh with her. I recommend you go to the perfume shop in the lobby, shikko is so friendly & helpfull but not pushy with trying to sell the perfumes he is quite happy for you to just go in for a chat, although we did buy quite a few perfumes as they are very good and a good price too. If you are looking to go on trips Masry from 4 waves who comes around the pool is a great fella and the trips are very reasoably priced too. The food in all restaurants is great with lots of choice everyday as well a few themed evenings. Everyone at this hotel works really hard to make sure you have the best stay & it was lovely to be recognised as returning customers with a few litte extras. The only negative I can say is about the Russians, they can be rude and arrogant and like to push in but we learnt to ignore it as we were not in any rush to get food. Another great holiday at this hotel, thank you and well done everyone at Nubian Island, we will be back......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Jane!
Thank you for taking the time to write about your second stay here with us. Repeaters - are the best result of our job.
We are pleased you were satisfied with your room and cleanliness - we do encourage all our guests to speak with us during the stay in particular we like to receive feedback regarding our food quality/variety as we are always looking to improve.
We hope you will return to us again in the future and see the changes we continue to make.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Thank you.
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Nubian Island 7th - 14th June and had an amazing holiday in an amazing hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel - We were checked in quickly and given all the information regarding the resort and hotel. Then we were shown to our room and our luggage was sent down a few minutes later.
We stayed in one of the beautiful bungalows but the Lagoon pool (room no. 815). It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. There was a free of charge safe, TV with lots of English channels (although we didn't use it) hairdryer, fridge, a massive double bed and excellent air con - All you could need!
The food was one of the best all inclusives we have stayed at. There was so much choice in the main Il Mondo Restaurant for Breakfast and dinner. The food was of really good quality and all freshly cooked. From omelettes cooked to order in the morning to pasta dishes and a carvery style dinner in the evening - there was always so much to choose from.

The waiter staff in the main restaurant brought over your drinks, including bottles of water and nothing was too much trouble. They always had a smile on their face and a warm welcome.

At lunchtime - we eat at the Barracuda restaurant by the sea. There was a little less choice - but we found it quieter and as you could eat outside overlooking the sea - it was perfect. There was always something cooking on the grill outside which was a nice change - Again the waiters brought over your drinks and bottled water. I could not fault the food!

You can book the Italian Restaurant as part of the AI - just pop down in the morning between 10 - 2. You need to order your food then but this didn't bother us. There is also a small extra charge for some dishes (Salmon ), but worth it! We really enjoyed our meal and the setting was very romantic.
In the evening the Barracuda restaurant was not part of the AI and although we didnt try it we heard nothing but excellent reviews and I don't think it was expensive

The staff at the hotel are fabulous - From the managers to the gardeners they all work to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We went on the stargazing tour - Booked with Masry One of the reps round the pool. He was lovely - not giving us the hard sell. Just the information we needed and then came back the next day to see if we wanted to book - which we did. Valentino was also very nice always saying hello and making us feel at home.

My husband had a Turkish shave at the spa and was really impressed.

The towel guys were great - always putting fresh towels in our favored spot and coming over to make sure everything was okay and we were happy - Needless to say he earnt his tip but was just happy to help us have a great holiday.

The drinks were all very good. The beer was nice - not to gassy and the cocktails were to die for!

In the evening we tended to make our way to the Dome lobby bar - There was always a singer which, although wasnt the best singer, if you sat out on the balcony, he sounded better. After a few cocktails you found yourself joining in!
There was a brilliant dance show on one night - which was well worth a watch. The dancers were amazing.
The animation team put on a show every night in the sister hotel (just next door) and they always seemed to be selling tickets for a beach party or something - But we were quite happy to entertain ourselves. Each to their own :)

We went snorkelling off the jetty and it was amazing. The water is so clear! It can get a little busy but well worth a look.

Round the Lagoon pool there was the usual games and activities from 10 - 12.30 then 3 - 5.

I really couldn't find anything to complain about with this hotel and would definitely go back. It was a week of paradise.

Room Tip: Pay to stay in one of the bugalows - They are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareandjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests!
Amazing comments and photos! Many thanks for your efforts and time to share your experience with other potential guests, which are going to us. Meticulous details concerning our infrastructure proves that you have enjoyed it and definitely it will help others.
Your comments have also been shared with the staff members mentioned.
We are delighted to read we met your expectations again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Best Regards,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for ten days in June the hotel grounds are the best I've ever seen so clean and well maintained the staff are fantastic special mention to achmed at the top pool Tommy the drinks waiter and jo the English member of the animation team who checks her guests every day all in all a fantastic stay at the nubian island hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Paul,
Thank you for reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty awesome experience while stay with us. Your comments have also been shared with the staff members mentioned.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#11 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
9.4 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#91 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,430 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#15 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Property: Nubian Island Hotel
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing