We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our honeymoon cant wait too go back”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #142 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was our honeymoon cant wait too go back”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

firstly don't read the bad reviews we stayed at this hotel for two weeks all inclusive cant wait to go back staff are very friendly the rooms are always cleaned alli does a great job bless him ahmed the waiter is really friendly always smiles and always brought me and me wife a beer everytime we sat down for dinner and tea the animation team always had something on Olivia adam and veedo always working hard but all the staff work really hard and they work some hours the qiuter pool was good always got a sun lounger we will be returning for our anniversary next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest,


First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in viva Sharm hotel

We are glad to know that our hotel with its facilities and services has been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you always at viva Sharm hotel

On behalf of the management &staff,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    237
    105
    78
    89
See reviews for
130
264
80
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from Viva Sharm after 2 weeks of what felt like intense heat!! I was weary of the reviews before I came but I kind of knew what to expect with it being a 3star hotel.
The rooms were perfect size, air con worked and beds were made everyday with different animal sculptures on every other day. The only downfall to the room was the shower had no hot water for the 1st week and the toilet took a lot of flushes to get rid of waste.ha!
Be careful of the Mosquitos. My girlfriend got bitten to shreds at the end of the holiday. We used every possible repellant but I reckon these mozzys are completely different to anywhere else. We never get bit! The doctor is brilliant! He'll look after you.
The food is okay..I didn't expect al a carte food. It did get boring seeing rice and beef for dinner! Or undercooked chicken! But lunch was okay. Burgers, hot dogs and chips. Plus loads of salad. They do a pasta made for you as well.. But it's just so hard to eat in such heat! Plus only 2 fans in the whole room and air con didnt work! Breakfast was good. Omelettes are a must have! 1 tip..get a macdonalds If your bored of the food, they are massive compared to ours at home!! Ahmed the waitor is brilliant..likes to have a laugh pretending in his English accent!
The animation team are good. Adam is a great lad and will do anything to look after you. They don't push you to do anything. I've heard great reviews from Olivia..yes she likes to chat and make sure you are having a good time but most the time she is after something. Viddo just seems grumpy and you can't understand him!
Although you have to pay £10 for a pool party, I'd defo recommend it! Great way to interact with other guests and have a laugh....plus get really drunk!
Only downfall to entertainment at night is they start it at around half 9 and free drinks finish at 10pm. So stock up on drinks. Why on earth drinks stop at 10 is a joke. Management are really rude..they moved the dart board away from pool bar one day because we were all doing ouzo bombs whilst playing! Got the whole hotel doing them in the end! They are always thinking of saving money but not the guests. They only served small plastic cups of water in the day. They should be handing more out. Instead you have to buy loads from the shop!
Both pools are good. There's a quiet pool and the loud pool (where animation team are) the Loud pool is a bit dangerous. Very slippy and be careful when stepping on the drainage slats. I saw loads of people put there foot through it. Walid is a great barman. He'll bring drinks to you even if before youve finished your previous drink. Sun beds can be reserved by the pool boy as well!
Rammi the excursions man is funny. Always happy to talk to you and make you feel welcome. Went quad biking in the desert. I'd advise people with experience to do this...and a good travel insurance. Very good..but a little risky! Ha!
Free shuttle bus to Faarsha beach. Great for snorkelling and some good views. Be careful of going to Naamba Bay at night..get hassled alot to go into shops. Just ignore. Or if you are buying something..never buy it at the price they say. Go down a lot... Not a little! There's a great English bar there called The Blue Fountain. Great food and English owner Auntie Linda is really nice.
We met some great people on this holiday.. Some good friends now.

All in all a great holiday. Viva Sharm just need to touch up on a few things. Great potential!

Stephen and Rachael (Hotel Best Couple)

Room Tip: Quiet pool. Newer Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest.

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in viva Sharm hotel.

We regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and we really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will do our utmost to rectify any negative comments appeared during your stay

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation.


On behalf of management & staff.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

With this being our first holiday as a couple we searched everywhere for the perfect holiday and I'm thrilled to say we weren't disappointed.

The service we received at the hotel was world class. The animation team were excellent, they always got everyone involved. Olivia, Adam and Veedo made our holiday the best holiday either of us had ever had. The pool party organised by the animation team was the best night there. Seeing everyone of all ages getting involved is a sure sign they make a brilliant team.

The bar staff and waiters were great. There wasn't one member of staff that wasn't pleasant. We were never waiting more than 5 minutes for a drink and always got service with a smile. You can't ask for more than that.

Whilst we were there we were attacked constantly over the first couple of nights by mosquitos. We were eaten alive on our legs. Once we told reception about it, they called the doctor out immediately. He was amazing! Within a couple of hours of him seeing to us the itching had stopped and the swelling had disappeared. He was so friendly and considerate with us it amazed us.

Overall the food did get a bit repetitive so we ordered food to hotel from reception with no stress whatsoever.

We had the time of our life for the 11 days we were there. So much so I actually cried on the last night as I genuinely didn't want to come home. Thank you Viva Sharm for the best holiday a couple could wish for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest,


First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in viva Sharm hotel

We are glad to know that our hotel with its facilities and services has been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you always at viva Sharm hotel

On behalf of the management &staff,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my new wife stayed at the viva sharm for a weeks all inclusive honeymoon,I did read some of the reviews before hand and was a little bit worried to be honest..BUT,having stayed I can clear a few things up....the service you get here is brilliant the staff can't do enough for you and always have a smile even tho they work very long hours.the manager is fairly new there and is always around the hotel checking you are ok and watching how his staff are doing.the food was a varied range and for what we paid I have no complaints whatsoever,there was always something to eat and it tasted good!the all inclusive drinks are ok and the barmen are always ready to top up you're empty glass,just a bit of a gutter it stops at ten,but they aren't over priced so its not to bad.the rooms are ok,remember this is not a 5 star top nosh hotel you definitely get what you pay for and that is all we wanted.when the manager found out it was our honeymoon he sent a fruit basket to our room which was a nice touch.yes you do pay for the pool party and the belly dance BBQ but you're drinks go on till midnight so I think we drank our money's worth and the food was just jubbly.basically if you want a cheap holiday to relax and get excellent service with a smile in tropical surroundings then give these guys a chance.new manager new beginnings.we will hopefully get back next year.thanks for an amazing honeymoon.and thanks to the people we met up with over the week,welsh Ian,Southampton Tom and bernie.it was a good laugh.and thanks to the staff,Ali the cleaner top lad,hassan Mohamed top barmen and bob the towel/pool guy you are a fookin legend.thanks.simin and Tracy room 306.viva sharm

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillwillsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest,


First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in viva Sharm hotel

We are glad to know that our hotel with its facilities and services has been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you always at viva Sharm hotel

On behalf of the management &staff,

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at viva sharm for two weeks, hotel was lovely and rooms were really nice , appart from the smell in the toilet and the squashed mosquitos all over the walls , food was nice on our first week and on the second week was really bad, so had to live on McDonald's, ahmed in the restaurant was really friendly man and was always making sure we were ok. The pool was nice and our towels were always sitting out ready for us every morning so we didn't have to worry about not getting a deck chair when we went out. Rammi who does the excursions is very nice and you won't find cheaper deals anywhere else especially from your rep as there prices are reduculous. Adam was very good at getting people to join in games every morning and didn't force you or question why you didn't want to do it, veedo was very nice and friendly also just seemed a little quiet. Olivia on the other hand only spoke to you when she wanted money for soho square, pool party or the bbq night, she wasn't very friendly atal, unless you would go out and get drunk with her which seems like all she wants to do! Ali our cleaner was very nice and always cleaned out rooms and made our beds perfectly , occasionally making us little things out of towels , which we realised you only get if you occasionally tip. The all inclusive part didn't really bother me that is stopped at ten because there was nothing really to sit out for, but not even being able to get a drink of juice between 5 & 6 was rediculous. The only thing that really spoils this hotel is the surrounding area, it's really bad, there's no going a walk at night unless you want to be hounded by camel guys who are really bad and sometimes don't take no for an answer so if you want to keep your money don't even make eye contact with them, keep walking !! .. overall the hotel was nice but I wouldnt go back as its a bit out of the way!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest.

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in viva Sharm hotel.

We regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and we really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will do our utmost to rectify any negative comments appeared during your stay

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation.


On behalf of management & staff.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Me and my wife are just back from our honeymoon at the hotel and overall it was a great experience

One problem I would say personally is that the food is not the standards of a 4 star hotel

I had stomach pains and sickness from it every time I ate, the female rep also needs to invest in a longer pair of shorts as we seen more than we bargained for when she bent down to speak to us from the pool, not something that should be on show especially when younger children are about

All that a side, nice place to stay, made to feel welcome within the hotel area, out with the hotel, the locals are very sleazy and what ever u do, don't get on their camel as they will charge u, they also put u on the camel if you don't want to so be careful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAHB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest.

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in viva Sharm hotel.

We regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and we really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will do our utmost to rectify any negative comments appeared during your stay

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation.


On behalf of management & staff.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

first time in Egypt and had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel so was fully aware of its downfalls, however decided to give it a go anyway mainly because of being on a budget. First impressions were good until we got put in our room 135 which was great due to being net to the small pool..however the bathroom was disgusting, the fridge was hit and miss and they wheeled in a 3rd bed that was rusty. Next morning i asked to be moved to the newer block as i was aware they had recently been refurbished, i was told however that there was no availabilty..What did annoy me was the fact that other families who came after us were moved to the newer block. I asked again but was told the same answer that there was no rooms free..anyways the food was ok, the only downside was that too many flies round the desserts and they were not covered up but plenty of choice. didnt like the fact the all inclusive finished at 10pm...alcohol was vile, spirits were like paint stripper...beer was palatable tho !! cant fault the pools and the pool guy was lovely and friendly..infact the majority of the staff were friendly...especially Ramadan the omelette chef who know what you wanted and started making it as soon as he saw us leave our room and walk over for breakfast !! The animation team were great, Olivia was fab..loved the 3pm water aerobics (severn wooo wooo!!) the location was fab, free shuttle bus into Naama bay was great and also the beach...or a ten minute walk to Il Mercato shopping centre which is handy for Mcdonalds if you fancy a change..just ignore the guys on camels as they will try to con you out of money just to take a picture of their camel !! Met some fabulous people and overall i would go back as long as i was guaranteed a refurbed room...oh and lots of people were getting eaten alive by mosquitos but fortunately we didnt get any bites as we used the avon skin so soft body spray, that seemed to repel them...everyone else was using jungle formula and got eaten alive...the onsite dr was fab tho if you needed him

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear viva Sharm guest.

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in viva Sharm hotel.

We regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and we really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will do our utmost to rectify any negative comments appeared during your stay

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation.


On behalf of management & staff.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luna Sharm Hotel
Luna Sharm Hotel
#208 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing