We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel viva sharm ������”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just spent a week in this hotel , the staff will bend over backwards to help , oliva a great girl form up north , planed some great nights including a pool party & Egyptian night , Shisha lounge on site is a must only £2 in English money for a good hour , all inclusive finishes quite early , well around ten but you can continue to drink your own alcohol till the small hours , Ali who cleaned my room and left some beautiful displays on my bed every morning , two free shuttle buses from the hotel daily to local beaches , facia beach is amazing small and very clean , if you visit you must have a massage on the beach not expensive , I was in heaven , this beach is great for snorkling.
A glass bottom boat trip is a must around £10 an adult , and a all day boat trip with lunch drinks , visits three different islands were every one can swim , this was my first trip to sharm and won't be my last

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikkiouangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Firstly I would just like say what an amazing holiday my partner and I had, it was our first visit to sharm and yes I did read the reviews before we went and too be honest I don't really take notice of them too be honest. We paid a cheap price so my expectations wasn't high but I would like to say its a lovely hotel with very friendly staff who made our stay there a pleasant one we did have a problem when we got there with a leek in our room we told the management and was moved to another room which was fine. I have read reviews what people have left and too be honest I do not agree with them yes the rooms are very basic but clean and we had the room cleaned everyday and clean towels left daily, food is not that bad I don't eat meat and i found something to eat everyday i went for the sun and to relax and that is what i got. We didn't pay for 5 star or marble staircases!!!! The only thing they could improve on is decent coffee even nescafe would be good we met some lovely people which we are hoping to meet up with again next year. Abdu who works on the loud side of the pool ( when i say loud i mean they have music playing ) was such a lovely guy and always smiling the towel guy nemo i think his name was always had our towels ready for us and was so pleasant too be honest we felt like we had known the staff for longer than 2 weeks. We stayed in room 304 which was perfect yes we will be retuning again, if it has been revamped all the better if not we no what its like i would recommend this hotel only one problem mozzys got bit to death had to see the doc but this hasn't stopped me coming back guys it was a fab holiday xx Mark and Hazel sheffied oh and Ramadan the egg man makes fantastic omelettes.

Room Tip: I would say the quiet side, because we had rooms on both and would say the quiet side rooms were bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloedogSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived at viva sharm on 2/10/13 me and my boyfriend. From the minute we stepped foot in the hotel all the staff were smiling and friendly. All staff couldn't do enough to help you. Our room was clean and tidy air con was gorgeous and the animals made out of towels each day were brilliant.
All the staff work none stop all day and they've still got time to chat to us and make us laugh. I was sorry to leave viva sharm. Ramadan who makes the pancakes is a lovely gentleman he remembers everyone's names and makes an amazing omellette. Ali the housekeeper was a lovely lady always smiling and talking to us he was always there to help in anyway if he could. Get well soon ali!!! Ahmed was full of jokes and he does a cracking geordie accent. Everyone was all so nice.
The people writing awful reviews I wouldn't listen to a word they say. Try the viva sharm for yourself. It's a lovely hotel I felt safe from setting foot inside it and none of our belonging went missing as a few people stated in their reviews we had ipods, money jewellery lying around and it was still there when we arrived back on our rooms.
There was so much to do in sharm el sheikh a week wasn't long enough for me and my boyfriend he loves diving he says it's the best diving place he has ever been to snorkeling is just as good. The water is like a warm bath and so clear its beautiful.
Thankyou viva sharm for making our holiday perfect it was so relaxing and everything was spot on.
Food was gorgeous aswell it had a lot of variety to choose from it just kept getting better and better. The cocktails at the bar were beautiful my fave was the mohammad special- lush!!
Thankyou again for making my holiday we are booking up again for may next year for 2 weeks instead of the 1.
Ryan and Lindsay xxx

Room Tip: Any room would've been good for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at Viva Sharm in September 2013 and had the best holiday ever. The hotel is great and the staff is just amazing, they were all very helpfull and always smiling. The rooms are big and clean, with great towel art created daily ( We even had fresh flowers brough in a couple of times), there are three pools so no crowds, water cleaned daily, and more than enough sun loungers. The food was also amazing, I've read in previous reviews that some people complained about it, but in my opinion it was excellent. There was always a choice between fish, chicken and beef, plenty of different salads and vegetables, several different types of bread and soup- so everybody can find something for themselves. I cannot praise the staff enough, they were always ready to help, remembered what drinks we liked and gave us many precious tips about Sharm and how to handle annoying locals ;) The animation team made sure that we are having fun and we did! Also, the coral beach- Farsha is absolutely stunning. There is a free shuttle bus going there twice a day but you can also take a cab for about £2. While you are there go to Farsha Mountain Lounge- it is a place to be, with its great cocktails and stunning views. We got engaged there and will definetely come back and once again we will stay at Viva.
So, to summarise: If you expect Hilton standards- go to Hilton. But if you fancy great holiday, with friendly people (both staff and rest of the guests) and you don't want to pay through the nose- choose Viva Sharm!

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room near two pools and found it great, during the day it was so close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silvers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I have to put a review about this hotel even though I stayed back in May and really want to come back here!!!

We loved ehab aka bob and ive just read a review about him and it reminded us just how good this hotel is and how the staff are with you from the bar staff to the entertainment they are all amazing!

I need to start a get me back to viva sharm fund!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at viva sharm from 24/09 till 01/10. From reading all the reviews we were unsure what to expect as some of the reviews were not good. As soon as we arrived we were both very impressed. Straight away one of the hotel staff took our bags to our room and offered us a drink. During our stay the service we recieved was outstanding. The staff work so hard and never fail to have a smile on their faces. We made friends with two staff in particular Hassan and Ehab they were very lovely, and couldnt do enough for us. Hassan also came with out with us one evening to the old market. There are two pools ones very quiet and the other pool was noiser. There are men who will try and sell trips, newspapers, henna and photo shoots etc. The food was fine, there could be imporovements but me and my boyfriend always found something we liked the taste of. I will deffinitely be returning to Viva sharm :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For the price we paid we couldn't really complain.

The rooms where basic (we were in the un refurbished part by the main pool) our first room we were in had a broken door and no hot water so we requested to be moved which they did after three vists to reception. I would personally request to go in the newer part near the quiet pool as many people got moved over there and said it was better. It had air conditioning, a fridge, a tv and wardobe. No hair dryer or safe in either rooms.

The pools where clean although it was a struggle to get a sun bed as the pool guy seemed to only reserve them for certain people.

The food is basic, breakfast you can have a omelette with what you wanted (cheese,tomatoes,onion) which was nice or toast (the toaster was broken and needed tongs to get the bread out which is dangerous), beans, cereal etc. Lunch was pizza, chips, hotdogs, salad, burgers or pasta made with what you want. Dinner was the worst meal it was raw chicken (which my partner got ill from) beef, pototoes, veg. All the meals were repeated daily and it got very boring.

The drinks where served from bigger bottles and if they were supposed to be fizzy they were always flat and warm. They cups weren't washed properly but it didn't bother us to much. All inclusive finished early at 10 which is a shame as the entertainment didn't start till 9. The vodka was undrinkable so I stuck to the beer which was nice.

The animation team where excellent they always made us feel welcome and was never pushy! They tried there hardest to get everyone involved with darts, water volley ball, games in the evening and nights out. We went with them on two nights out and enjoyed them both and felt very safe. Also the shisha tent was nice to go to, the guy there was very nice and helpful. There wasn't a table tennis table which it says in the description which we was gutted about! If you do go to Naama bay go with the hotel taxi as a few guests got ripped off by taxi drivers.

Excursions we only booked with our rep Ahmed who was very helpful and trustworthy. We went quad biking and on a boat trip an we enjoyed both. He also sorted us out with the doctor as we had quite bad mosquito bites so if you do get bitten go to the doctor!

All in all it's a good basic hotel for what we paid we are more than happy with our holiday. The only major problem is the food! The staff where very helpful and so friendly and they do work so hard but are always smiling.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getawayfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Lovely Guest,

Really i don't know or the way to thank you so much for your review ,,, it's really so nice to feel that you saw closely how we improving day after day to let our guests more and more satisfy ,, i appreciate each word you mentioned and hopping that you will keep your promise to be with us again when you will decide to visit Sharm again, on behalf of Viva Sharm Management and staff i would like to thank you so much and regarding the small issues we are working on and what you mentioned will be solved soon ,,, thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,575 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#137 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#151 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#152 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Address: Motels St. | 500 Meter from El Mercato Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £13 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing