We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Sharm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 28/05
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
291
243
111
78
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
243
111
78
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolanimation teamgreat holidayricenaama bayclean towelspool barfishsharmhassanguysbarmanchefswaiters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been to viva twice now and loved it both times! Staff are always friendly and helpful and the animation staff well they are another level... They made my holiday and made my birthday an extra special one! Loved it and will be going back for a 3rd time hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sible1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sible1990,

Warm greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel -Sharm El Sheikh.

thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Viva Sharm Hotel for your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful and sunny Hotel on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best Regards,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a nice hotel that does what it says on the tin, good food always found something nice to eat, it has two pools both very clean one being for games etc while the other is quieter but a nice size and good for a cooling few lengths.
The rooms are a good size with fridge and a/c and ensuite so every thing you need. The location is good for the old town but central sharm is a short taxi ride although Hotel does have it own bus which also goes into town.
The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff, Alex in animation, Ayman and Saad waitors are really worth their weight in gold, and really keep everyone happy. All inclusive is exactly that and the food and drinks just keep coming.
We had a nice crowd of people staying while we were there and ofcourse this makes a difference but in truth it is difficult to fault this hotel. Some people will moan about small things but we found it great and would recommend it without hesitation.

Trisha and Jim

Room Tip: All rooms are good so no problem.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear jim o,

Warm greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Once again, thank you we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

had another great stay at viva sharm we stayed for 2 wks this time and everything was brilliant agen all the staff remembered us all and made us all very welcome again and we met some lovely people there and cant wait for the reunion in october cant wait to meet up with every 1 again to have another fab 2 wks and also big thanx to bob hatem ayman kya mauro n alex n all management u made r stay fab agen see u all in october love jo carl n loz xxx

Room Tip: the rooms by the quiet pool are excellent n peaceful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Joanne w,

Warm greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for your nice comments, your feedback is very valuable for us as it is the only way to correct and improve our services.

I am very happy to know that our services did exceed your expectations that are our aim to provide the maximum service to our valued guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation , and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our reunion in october.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just got back from 12 nights at the Viva Sharm with my partner. And I just wish I was back there! It's such a lovely hotel. It's in a perfect location. Not too far from the airport or Naama Bay or any beaches, everywere is just a cheap taxi fare away. Plus the hotel has a free shuttle bus everyday that will take you to two beaches and Naama Bay. The hotel is nice, clean and well kept. Our room was lovely. The housekeeper Ayeman was lovely and he did he's best to make our stay enjoyable. He works very hard and does a very good job too. All the staff are great, Bob the pool man is lovely, always friendly and chatty and very helpful. Maizo on the pool bar is great very helpful as is Ayeman in the lobby bar. The animation team were great Kya and Mauro and Alex make you feel right at home they very friendly and helpful. They always go out of the way to make all the guests happy. The food is good too. The deserts are very well presented they look realy pretty and it all tastes good too they have pancakes round the pool during the day too very nice :) I can't say one bad thing about the hotel. Ten out of ten. Met some lovely people and I'm planning to come back in October! Thank you for making our holiday so great!
Charlotte and Tony.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottemc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Charlottemc44,

Warm greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to viva Sharm hotel.

Yours Faithfully.
Abdel Wahab Ahmed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came here on 29/4/14 for 2 weeks. It was my first time in Egypt so wasn't 100% sure what to expect...and I loved it!!!
The hotel is fantastic, great scenery around the pools and it was nice to have the choice of pools, especially the quiet pool. The food was alright for a very fussy eater, I never went hungry and tried new foods. I gave suggestions to management on what else they can look to offer and all feedback and suggestions were welcomed. This just goes to show that the management and staff are great. They will do anything for you as they want you to have a good time. They are so friendly, full of smiles and genuine hard workers. Our room was cleaned everyday with towel art surprises and sometimes we had flowers. A big thanks to Medhat and Ayman the bar waiters and all the rest of the waiters in the buffet hall, Hatem, Mohammed and everyone on reception, Ayman the cleaner. Also a massive thanks to the Animation team - Kya, Mauro & Alex. They made the hotel lively with all the activities they had planned. You finally got me to play darts, even if I did try to get out all the time. Lastly thanks to all the friends we met out there, so glad we're still in touch. See you all at the reunion. We've got our holiday booked ready for October, make sure you book yours!! See you soon Viva Sharm!!! Rachelle & Dave :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Rachelle M,

Warm greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El sheikh.

Thank you for choosing viva Sharm hotel for your holiday and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review, pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel.

We are glad to know that our hotel, with its facilities and services, have been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us.

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and provide to you our maximum support.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews