We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday with friends”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My first time to sharm and I had fantastic time Kya, Alex and Mauro the animation team are brilliant they gave us one of the best nights out that I have ever had to Hollywood they were shattered whilst we partied but they wouldn't leave us they made sure we arrived back safely. The reception staff very helpful especially when the cash point outside the hotel messed me around not dispensing my cash. Those who moan about no english TV channels for lords sake your on holiday in Egypt what do you expect. I didn't enjoy all of the food but thats my fault I am a fussy eater but my friends enjoyed it. The waiters and other staff were wonderful I am going to adopt Ayman the barman with OCD we wound him up moving his things on the bar but he always had a smile. Thanks to Ahmed hany islaam saad and all the rest of the guys who made it a fab holiday. You get what you pay for I will go again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear viva sharm Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in viva Sharm hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arrived late and changed room. Couple of roaches in bath and air con not working. Only moved next door, ground floor, opposite quiet pool ( best location) and never had any problem. Room really spacious, clean, cool, just wish I could have found an English channel on telly!!! I thought food was great for price. Don't know what some people expect for money!! Always fresh and tasty and as much as you wanted. Staff friendly and kind( most) they aren't allowed to be too much! KAYA and animation work so hard, try to keep everyone happy, though not many people there to join in games!! Overall, value for money. Pool bar room needs refurbishing. First thing you see, and is dismal!! Can't go out alone at night if single, needs more music at night. Just chill....

Room Tip: Ground floor, opposite quiet pool. Room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Liz M,

Warm Greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at our hotel.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When we arrived it was late so we went straight to our room, the room was great (good size) & the housekeeper was probably the best part of the stay in this hotel (very friendly & made effort each day with our rooms creating towel animals etc.) however the next day breakfast, lunch & dinner all consisted of the same dishes which all seamed Egyptian! This was repeated everyday, the all inclusive alcoholic drinks were shocking & made us have very bad stomachs! So we spent more money eating out! The inclusive doesn't start until 11am and finishes at 11pm.. So if you need water during that time forget it! The majority of the staff struggle to speak & understand English which was very frustrating especially when we came across a big problem with the hotel taxi driver (do not use him) we seamed to get no where with this until a member of the animation team helped us with this just minutes before leaving! The glasses etc. are washed in the tap water by hand (so i don't want to know how they wash the salad etc.) the whole of sharm is like a ghost town & not what we expected we was very disappointed with this holiday & unfortunately will not be returning after this poor experience, i could go on but there is way too much to say but this hotel is not for Brits (not like a home from home as they say a holiday should be)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gozlin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Gozlin92,

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

I regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and i really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will discuss all the negative issues you mentioned with each department individually in order to improve our services to meet our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to viva sharm hotel, wishing you a memorable visit and promising to serve you better next time.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

hotel good, staff very good, entertainment very poor on some night, ( nearly all ) food great if you like chicken and salad, no good for kids no chips,if you want a quiet hoilday its great, been to egypt 3 times this was not the best hoilday hotel i have stayed at, Animation team work really hard
and very helpfull best i have seen, dont think i would go back but it was not my cup of tea,

Room Tip: rooms on the south side nice and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest of Viva Sharm Hotel,

Thanks so much for your review and i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Sharm ,,,
i would like to assure that all your comments specially the negative one will assist us to improve our services in the future and we will be happy to see you again here in Viva Sharm Hotel ,,,

Thank you again and again.

Yours Sincerely.
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

i dont know from where i can start everything is perfect in this hotel especially the aniumation team mauro kya and max they was brilliant they couldnt do more as we are very lazy people but we joined in everything with the animation team thank you all and wait for us we will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sam H,

I would like to thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.
Your praises for the animation team will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again Soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Helpfull Staff And Lovely Animation Team Ever And The Front office Staff they are Lovely And Helpfull Men Thank You Viva Sharm For This Best Holiday Ever I Would Come Back again Next Summer ,But Next Fix The A.C because it's too hot ..Lovely Managers And Staff They are all Workin togther !! KARIOKE NIGHTS <3,Food Needed ,A.C Reception Needed !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Ahmed M,

Warm Greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Trip Advisor, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received

once again, thank you for your recommendation, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our Sunny hotel Viva Sharm.

Your Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Viva Sharm for one week 3-10 June.

I honestly don’t know what people are complaining about, we had a great time. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely smiled from the reception staff, who were very helpful explaining where everything was. As we had arrived late the sent a place of fruit, cheese and rolls to our room, which was lovely.
When we got to our room I could believe it, the rooms are really big, 2 x lovely queen size beds, lots of wardrobe space, shelves and draws, as well as a big bathroom with toilet, large sink, shower and bath. We were on a ground floor room facing the quiet pool and the room was shaded so helped to keep cool during the day.
Although there was FREE Air Con in the room, as well as TV and Safe.. and with regards to the TV not having any English channels, come one people how many Egyptian channels do we have on FREEVIEW back here in Blighty!!!

The hotel is lovely – food there is something for everyone, and there is also some Egyptian dishes to try (after all we are in Egypt), so we didn’t go hungry, as well the food was very balanced and a healthy diet of fish, chicken, rice, salad and pasta.. but for those who need a fast food fix you could also get chips and burgers.

This is a lovely hotel, there are two pools Noisy pool for all the activities and the quiet pool to chill and relax

The Animation Team are brilliant – a massive thanks to Kya, Alex, Mohammed and Max – they work so hard, and there is no hassle from them at all. People please don’t dismiss them as they have so much knowledge and they are open and honest on where to go – they genuinely have your interest at heart. They ask if you want to participate in the activites and lets face it sometimes you do and sometimes you don’t and they respect that you are on holiday, so a massive thank you, you are a credit to the hotel.

I would go back here, you are away from the noise & hassle of Naama Bar – but it is only £4 taxi ride if you want to go.. we tended to use the free hotel shuttle bus and then get a taxi back later on.. all in all a great place – so stop your moaning people about cracked tiles and the odd fly in your room – I bet your home isn’t perfect!!

Room Tip: We had room 301 on the ground floor facing the quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank catalina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Trip Advisor, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

Yours Sincerely.

Abdel Wahab Ahmed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
841 reviews
2.6 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#201 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#178 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#151 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Address: Motels St. | 500 Meter from El Mercato Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £11 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing