We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but wouldn't go back”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #214 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok but wouldn't go back”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I'm going to be blunt and basic with my review.
Food- not worth paying all inclusive for, you'll either ending up ordering mcdonalds to the hotel, several times during your stay, or eating out.
Service- good, personally had no issues, I know some guests did.
Rooms- spacious, one English TV channel, our towels were changed 4 times out of the 9 days we was there, the cleaners left the balcony door unlocked several times too. My bed sheet was ripped with fag burns.
Pools- quiet pool is lovely, however got busy due to work being done on the other pool ( we got told it was happening the night before work started, also kept awake till 4am with noise from the workers)
Animation team- half hearted effort, poor entertainment, and personally we felt ripped off after paying to go to an all inclusive bar, and got taken else were and had to pay.

Whilst in Egypt I'd recommend medication for diarrhoea, as glasses aren't cleaned properly, and the food out there isn't great. Also creams and tablets for mosquito bites. ( iv been so ill whilst out there )
I wouldn't recommend the hotel for anyone with kids. Or elderly.
It's a 3* no doubt about it! A lot of work needs to be done, and I feel really let down for my first visit to Egypt, personally, I won't return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Abbie198,

Warm Greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

I regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and i really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will discuss all the negative issues you mentioned with each department individually in order to improve our services to meet our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to viva sharm hotel, wishing you a memorable visit and promising to serve you better next time.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    238
    109
    78
    89
See reviews for
139
264
81
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our first stay at the Viva Sharm hotel , but one of several holidays in Sharm. Diving everyday so only booked B@B as we enjoy eating out in different places and the lively atmosphere of Naama Bay. All I can say to those who go abroad and expect English food - stay at home and eat it. How ridiculous!!!
We had breakfast and light meals only and we could not fault the food. All of the staff from housekeeping to restaurant, to bar staff and especially the reception staff could not be more accomadating. Always a friendly smile and nothing was too much trouble, the management should give them a pay rise. The down side was that it took 4 days to get our shower to work properly, and the bar could smell or cigarette smoke and we are non smokers and wouldn't go in there often or else , we would of rated the hotel excellent . Our room was spacious, clean, clean towels daily , and the air con was free. We needed it as it was so hot. We liked having the choice of two pools , quiet or noisier. It is in a quiet area and to go into Naama Bay it nearly a ten minute drive away, you need to use a taxi or the hotel shuttle bus.We were advised to pay only 25-30 Egyptian pounds for a taxi single journey ,which was fine. I have a request for the hotel management, could they provide more than one shuttle bus trip to Naama Bay , l would rather pay and go in the shuttle bus than experience another hair raising ride in the taxi's. We will be going back to Sharm because we love it and we would not hesitate to go back to Viva Sharm and we have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: If you like quiet request the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Anna P,

I would like to thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again Soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to viva sharm and it won't be our last..We had a great time..couldn't fault a thing..Our room was lovely..spacious..clean..clean bedding and towels every day..The bed very comfy..never slept as well . The food was amazing..chicken. fish..meat dishes..lovely vegetables and gorgeous salads..fresh bread and a nice sweet section . breakfast lovely omelettes...The drinks are good..plenty of choice..alcohol..not too bad..still get you tipsy plenty of it flowing..The pools are very nice..plenty of sun beds..entertainment is good..The animation team try there best to get everyone involved..There's a doctor on site who is very good which is good to know..Thank you to all the staff who work so hard to ensure you have a great holiday..thank you to Hatem and all the reception staff ..thank you to all the bar staff..especially Ahmed..thank you Ramadan..mauro and the animation team..and of course our room cleaner who's name iv forgot..hope to see you all soon..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Paula D,

Warm Greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for choosing the sunny Viva Sharm Hotel for your 2nd holiday to viva Sharm, and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to know that you had a brilliant holiday. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with hotel location, cleanness, and service provided by our staff.
Thank you very much for your report and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you in the near future with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

must start by saying we had about the best holiday we could have expected for such a bargain price. Viva sharm is a superb place to stay although a little tatty round the edges the entertainment staff and in house staff by far exceed all you expectations for making it a very enjoyable holiday.there was not a day that went by that the staff where ever at hand to make it a great place to be . they carry your bags too and from hotel, where we noticed at the higher star hotels people were carrying there cases themselves, food is a bit hit and miss but eating out is so cheap you don't need to stay in there every night, to get your moneys worth>All i can say is thank you to all the staff the entertainments team and not forgetting the underground jamming team make sure you don't miss them they are spectacular

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 512lynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear ,

Warm greetings from viva Sharm Hotel - Sharm El-Sheikh.

Thank-you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our Hotel. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon,

Blessings from us all at Viva Sharm hotel…..

Yours sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My first time to sharm and I had fantastic time Kya, Alex and Mauro the animation team are brilliant they gave us one of the best nights out that I have ever had to Hollywood they were shattered whilst we partied but they wouldn't leave us they made sure we arrived back safely. The reception staff very helpful especially when the cash point outside the hotel messed me around not dispensing my cash. Those who moan about no english TV channels for lords sake your on holiday in Egypt what do you expect. I didn't enjoy all of the food but thats my fault I am a fussy eater but my friends enjoyed it. The waiters and other staff were wonderful I am going to adopt Ayman the barman with OCD we wound him up moving his things on the bar but he always had a smile. Thanks to Ahmed hany islaam saad and all the rest of the guys who made it a fab holiday. You get what you pay for I will go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear viva sharm Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in viva Sharm hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arrived late and changed room. Couple of roaches in bath and air con not working. Only moved next door, ground floor, opposite quiet pool ( best location) and never had any problem. Room really spacious, clean, cool, just wish I could have found an English channel on telly!!! I thought food was great for price. Don't know what some people expect for money!! Always fresh and tasty and as much as you wanted. Staff friendly and kind( most) they aren't allowed to be too much! KAYA and animation work so hard, try to keep everyone happy, though not many people there to join in games!! Overall, value for money. Pool bar room needs refurbishing. First thing you see, and is dismal!! Can't go out alone at night if single, needs more music at night. Just chill....

Room Tip: Ground floor, opposite quiet pool. Room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Liz M,

Warm Greetings from Viva Sharm Hotel – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at our hotel.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When we arrived it was late so we went straight to our room, the room was great (good size) & the housekeeper was probably the best part of the stay in this hotel (very friendly & made effort each day with our rooms creating towel animals etc.) however the next day breakfast, lunch & dinner all consisted of the same dishes which all seamed Egyptian! This was repeated everyday, the all inclusive alcoholic drinks were shocking & made us have very bad stomachs! So we spent more money eating out! The inclusive doesn't start until 11am and finishes at 11pm.. So if you need water during that time forget it! The majority of the staff struggle to speak & understand English which was very frustrating especially when we came across a big problem with the hotel taxi driver (do not use him) we seamed to get no where with this until a member of the animation team helped us with this just minutes before leaving! The glasses etc. are washed in the tap water by hand (so i don't want to know how they wash the salad etc.) the whole of sharm is like a ghost town & not what we expected we was very disappointed with this holiday & unfortunately will not be returning after this poor experience, i could go on but there is way too much to say but this hotel is not for Brits (not like a home from home as they say a holiday should be)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gozlin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Sharm_12, Front Office Manager at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Gozlin92,

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at viva Sharm hotel

Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to improve our services, that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

I regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and i really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will discuss all the negative issues you mentioned with each department individually in order to improve our services to meet our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to viva sharm hotel, wishing you a memorable visit and promising to serve you better next time.

Yours Faithfully,
Abdel Wahab Ahmed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#131 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Luna Sharm Hotel
Luna Sharm Hotel
#207 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#151 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#135 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing