We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Mirage New Tiran
Ranked #158 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I have stay new tiran for two nights
And I feel us a good hotel with big room, friendly staff, also staffs are very helpful

Private beach is available and it's good to provide towels
But hotel do not with wifi that's a pity

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DavidZzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

staff very friendly animation team very good,only 25 people at hotel because of the problems in egypt,but we saw no problems,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doobUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I recently stayed at the Wingat by Wyndam Hotel in Pooler, Ga. The customer service was absolutly horrid! The Food is Very Bad! The Stuff was egoistic, rude, and vulgar. House Keeping will go in your Room even if the DND is on ! The TV set was showing all in poor quality, only hot water in schower ! Dirty ! NEVER GO THERE!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank permanent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Troisdorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Hotel New Tirain ist ein absolütes Kakerlaken-Museum. 1 Woche mussten wir mit Kakerlaken in einem Zimmer schlafen. Kakerlaken gingen auch aufs Bett ! Eine Kakerlake lief sogar in der Nacht übers Gesicht ! Das Essen im Hotel war außerdem unglaublich schlecht ! Unfreundliches Hotelpersonal !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphafrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

beware of the ladies offering massage by the pool! while the massages by the pool are ok. if u are offered any other bueaty treatments say no. gi gi ( gihan) offered to take me to the salon where she works for manicure pedicure and hair appointment. she stated the salon was just behind the new tiran hotel, it was infact a 20 min walk in the heat. upon arrival i was informed she would not be doing the treatments but a man at the salon would be doing all the treatments. and she was just there for tips!
the salon was dirty and shabby! the man was a creep and wanted me to sit legs apart with a guy on each foot. i refused!! and said it must be one foot at a time. he was the salon owner yet had no clue what he was doing and absolutly butchered my right foot with the hard skin remover! ( i still cant walk on it properly) i had to ask him 2 use base coat. the nail varnishes were all old and tacky and lumpy i asked 4 it to be removed several times. he asked the young boy who also had no clue to then try a paint my nails it just got worse i also tried different varnishes they were all conjeled and nasty. i then just told them to 4get the pedicure and proceed with the manicure and i shall just have clear varnish. he got angry cos i asked him to remove the old varnish on my nails first. then painted over it anyway! i then told them 2 stop and walked out. i had alreadly paid 100 deposit and refused 2 pay any more. gi gi followed me back 2 hotel where she slyly took another 100 off my father not telling him of the deposit or the problems at the salon.these people work for the hotel so beware! also this fiasco took no less then 3 hours! they r not trained nor are they professional!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emz1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We had a brillant time staying in the New Tiran! We have stayed in 2 other hotels in Sharm of 5 star standard, also very good, but a little out from the action. I think people who booked hotels in the very centre of a resort and then complain about the noise are ridiculous! Of course you are going to get noise you are on the main strip!!!!
The staff, especially reception where most welcoming, friendly and helpful.The restaurants are all very reasonable food wise and we enjoyed eating out in a different one each night.
I would recommed this hotel to a tourist looking for a small hotel right in the centre of all the nightlife action. For those who wish to have a quieter more relaxing holiday there are plenty of hotels outside the centre!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

The location of the hotel and the situation of the rooms round the pool act almost like an ampitheater for the all the clubs and music venues nearby.

On the first night we went to bed about 11pm, after being tired from travelling, and couldn't believe how noisy it was. I gave up trying to sleep and thought I would watch TV for a bit. No such luck, the noise from outside drown out the TV. I am not exagerating

I complained the next day but was told that we couldn't be moved. So I went to the chemist and bought some ear plugs. Luckily they had a range on the counter. They were obviously used to such requests!

The pool area is nice and quiet in the day time the private beach is packed the sun loungers are so tightly packed that you have to become friendly with your neighbour.

Also you get pestered to death on the beach by people trying to sell you English Newspapers for a fortune.

Food for breakfast is certainly not anything to write home about, but the omlette chef was very friendly.

Front desk staff were also nice as were the security guards.

The hotel is certainly over priced. On the back of the door in our room it had the room rate, The walk in room rate was $140 per night, however it did say that if you were Egyptian you could have 50% off.

The hotel is situated in the centre of Naam Bay so there is no shortgage of bars or places to eat. But other than that there is no reason to be in Naam bay, you get ripped off left right and centre. Hassled to go in shops, people block your way down a street trying to get you into their shops. Taxi dirvers will try to over charge you, to pay the true price you have to argue with them and threaten to walk away. (To get around cheapily stand on the main road and wave downa blue mini bus. You pay the driver 1 Egyptian pound and jump out where you like.) There is no where to get authentic food, or anywhere to get a taste of the real Egypt.

If you are going here I would advise you to stay out of Naam Bay, perhaps near the old sharm. Avoid Naam Bay and the New Tiran lthe Plague.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#175 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#92 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage New Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage New Tiran

Property: Le Mirage New Tiran
Address: Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly New Tiran)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage New Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Mirage New Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Tiran Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing