We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, will return”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #81 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Hotel is spotless, all day everyday they are washing down and cleaning everything. The rooms are large with fridge which is nice in the heat to have cold drinks 24/7 and telly with film channel which is nice to relax in evening. All got pool view and kept spotless, Rader our cleaner was lovely, polite always with smile and joke and made the most amazing towel arrangements that made me look forward to going back to see what we had got next.

The food was very good, I am a very fussy eater and often struggle tofind anything i will eat, but here never felt hungry the whole holiday. Lots of choice to suit all tastes and very very good. love the cook making some dishes whie u watch. The only problem was trying to choose as so much choice, oh and deserts wow.

Bar staff. reception, waters cleaners all can not do enough for u. Big thankyou to Osama at bar and dining room for making our holiday so special.

Two nice pools. we liked smaller one as nice and quite, no fight for sunbed ever at both pools, brill.

Would come back, will recommend, shocked to see comments about theft, we left bags around pool un attended things around room and never had problems or felt we needed to be extra careful, found them very trustworthy.
just one comment about mossys, yes people had terrible bites, but we had 99p packet of wipes from home and had no probs at all, go prepared.

Ali and Mark notts

Room Tip: ask to be around small pool if u wish to be quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

well after reading some reviews after id booked this hotel i was dreading it but there was no need!!! for what i paid it was brill ! rooms were a little tired looking but who goes to sit in ur room our cleaner was fab everyday lovely and clean and a new animal made from towels on our bed was lovely, the food was good a variety for all ,staff was v good especially osama,attia and kareem they were excellent ! n animation team were great with a variety of entertainment overall great value for money and all the other fussy reviews on here take no notice as if u want 4* n 5* u have to pay for it

Room Tip: treat people as u wish to be treated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayleymurf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

If you want a Hotel that has a relaxed, quiet and friendly atmosphere then this is a great hotel.
From the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming and were always on hand when we needed something!
They all have great personalities, especially Karim, Zakria, Mohammed, Osama, Attia (who looks strangely like a muslim Danny Devito)
The guy in the shop is also a really nice guy, always ready to talk and make Egyptian tea for us, everyone knew him as Jamaica.
The nightlife entertainment wasn't particularly great but Jet Li was a real friendly guy.
There were 2 pools of which we found the smaller one quieter and more relaxing!
The music was played too loud at times near the other pool which wouldn't have been so bad if it wasn't the same stuff on repeat.
No problem getting a sun lounger, always plenty available.
Shuttle buses right outside the door were always on time to take us to and pick us up from the beach and Naama Bay.
The location was great, you could get a taxi for as little as 20 Egyptian pounds which is equivalent of about £2 English money.
Taxi's were never scarce, There's actually more Taxi's than other cars we think!
Back in the Hotel there is an independant Spa which i would avoid at all costs! It's over priced, the guy is extremely pushy and will not take no for an answer!
We had to speak to our rep to get the refund for the massage that we didn't have.
We fully recommend going down to Palma Beach and speaking to Ahmed if you want a massage, you will not be disappointed.
Also watch out for the guys in the shops right next to the hotel, they will actually shut you in the shop and not let you leave.
Another thing to watch out for is 2 little kids on Camels operating just down the road, the hustled me for 250 Egyptian Pounds which is the equivalent of about £25, i was very annoyed!!!
If you do the excursions and you don't book them with your Rep then go to Palma Beach and talk to Sam, you get more for youe money and you will not be disappointed!
We fully recommend that you should do the sand buggies/quad bikes, the aqua park (which is called park aqua) as its the best one in sharm and has over 30 slides, also parasailing which was one of the highlights of our trip we paid the equivalent of £17.50 each!! it was brilliant!!!!
We did the boat trip Ras Mohammed where you get to try snorkelling in which we saw some incredible sights, there is a similar boat trip to Tiran Island in which you may get to see dolphins. we paid £25 pounds for this trip, definately good value for money.
Definately must do St Catherine's monastry its a 2 and a half hour bus jouney there but is beautfiul.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday, made to feel very welcome and we would definitely go again!

Martyn & Emma

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartynC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel staff were really nice, food decent, weather excellent. However whilst their 2 people had money stolen from their safe as well as havin the locks on their room removed!
When outside the hotel we were constantly nagged by people selling things, as well as being woken up on the beach to be asked if we wanted to purchase something!
Not one resterant or bar nearby, so we stayed in the hotel during the day and ended up having early nights in, luckily the tv in the room had fox movies!

Would not recommend this hotel or part of egypt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharmegypt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon44, Owner at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

I would like to reply on the below accusations for the Falcon Hills Hotel Management, please note that upon reporting that some money were missing for a guest rooms the hotel Management took several actions such as searching all hotel staff and their housing in addition of searching the surroundings of the rooms also we did inform the guest tour operator if the incident to take the legal action, a representative came to the hotel and met with the guest.
Also we did re-program all the hotel safe boxes as a security procedure, we did apologies for the guest for the incident and advised them if they need to make a police report the hotel Management do what they can to help.
The only point of conflict was that the Hotel Management cannot refund missing cash and that need to be done through the insurance company policy.
Please note that this incident was not reported since the guest checked out form the hotel and we are doing our best to make our entire guest safe inside and outside the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed in Falcon Hills in May 2011.I found the hotel good.The restaurant,bar staff were fantastic.The manager and reception staff were very unhelpful and were rude.There was 6 of us staying here and 1 week into holiday our money was stole from the safe,we were not the only ones that this had happened to and we have statements from other guests of thefts happening,the manager was not helpful at all and we had to arrange a lawyer and to go to police station,they DID not allow us to say our monay was STOLE from safe,we had to say it was lost from hotel.if anyone is going to this hotel to stay keep money on them at all times,dont leave money in safes.I would also like to recommend sharm excursions.com for trips and tours but book before u go as it works out cheaper and they are great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186470Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Just got back from my first time in egypt.. was a 2week holiday and over that 2weeks there was ipods money credit cards all "gone missing" from safes that were in the rooms everything was reported but the management were shocking. the bar staff were good and the food was good, if it wasnt for the people we met it would have been holiday from hell... the mossy spray that they cover the hotel with the dont warn you and do it when everyone is sat outside, and when there cooking BBQ's outdoors!! if you go to this hotel be prepared to carry everything with you because they all have a finger in what goes "missing"....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwards90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

hotel and staff were good, but the management were not helpful at all we had money go missing from our safe which was in the room and when management were told this they blamed us on stealing from ourselves they did not inform the police, my daughter had to do this herself and being in a foreign country this was very daunting. We have now put this matter into the hands of our insurance company. I will say this the waiter staff were good they threw me a surprise birthday party and it was great. If you go to this hotel be prepared to carry all your money with you. Do not leave it in the safe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victorBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#175 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#215 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
482 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £10 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing