We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel- Home from Home”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #81 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel- Home from Home”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Hey just go back this morning, Feel Like a princess . The staff at the falcon hills are amazing.
They remember me, make me feel so welcome and treat me like a princess

i went alone !! yes I know you might think Im mad . But you can visit the Falcon and feel like your back with your family

The food is better than I remember , my kids were the ones going back for seconds last time but I found myself eating far too much this time . Great new menu and the chefs really listen I love curry and they had curry twice, choice of breakfast isnt bad, But I couldnt resist and took the marmite! ( Love it or hate it I know )

The guys I met were veggies ! and even they had loads to choose from .They went on a boat trip and the hotel provided a lunch box as they were worried about the food provided.

Thanks to the staff and good freinds I met , I had a great time .

Thanks to Osama , Aman and all the team I had the best of times .

I have to go back soon . The kids are begging me to go next Easter , Ive heard that Xmas and New Year are great so maybe I can escape again !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    495
    177
    105
    78
See reviews for
387
583
101
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Me and my friends stayed here from the 8-23rd of September 2011 and it was great. The hotel staff are hard working and lovely always up for a laugh and joke. The manager is fab and sorted any issues i had instantly. i'm gonna miss hearing the song Bomba everyday and seeing people do the dance. The rooms are basic but a good size and cleaned everyday. The food was nice but became repetitive after being there for 2 weeks.The hotel is in a good location not too far from the beaches,old market,Naama Bay. I would come and stay here again. Shannon from England.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

just arrived home from 2 weeks here it was brill dont listen to anyone else the staff are all amazing nothing is too much trouble the waiters will go out of their way to look after you especially hassam he deserves a medal hes ace and dodo the animation guy is fantastic he even managed get my hubby judge miss falcon hills comp it was so funny gonna miss hearin him say aquagym water polo each morning the rooms are basic but cleaned everyday not a problem and the food is good too hot and loads to choose from chicken is delicious and the chefs are funny the pools are clean lovely and warm and if you get up early enough plenty of loungers the only thing we found wrong with this hotel the gym is set around the pool so no one used it maybe if they made a ground floor room into the gym it would be better oh and the massage guy does persist in mithering you just say no its cheaper at palma beach going onto the beaches ther are so lovely the fish are amazing to see so colourful overall its a small quiet hotel but i wouldnt really crib at all considering last year we stayed at the mexicana few doors down which was huge we got alot better service and food too keep it up guys and we will deffo be back julie phill and mark robinson england xxx

Room Tip: ask for apool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyboxerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Falcon Hills is Nice.We Booked through the internet and we wasn't expecting to find a nice hotel with the rates we Payed..It's a great value for your Money..it's Only 3 Stars but it Worth more than that...Rooms are Clean and Comfortable,Staff are so friendly..There are two Pools and Nice Gardens...All the Rooms are around the Pool.
They Have 4 Private Beaches(Coral Beaches and Normal Beach),and shuttle Buses are available through out the day
Supermarkets and Other Shops are just 1 minute away,And the Mercato Mall are 5 minutes away
Bottom-Line Great Value for your Money

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

if you have booked to go to this hotel try to make the most of it, if your thinking about it DONT we have just come back the food was bad, no hot water after 4pm the staff were saveing sunbeds for the germans at the big pool, and not many sunbeds by the small pool which had a odd smell all the time. at least we didnt go all inclusive. service at the bar was bad and had to keep asking for our change and beening told sign it to the room which i did once and was over chraged . this hotel is a armpit. the beach's one is a carpark with sunbeds and the tolets were really DISGUSTING. the other beach was a little better and was being used by 3 hotels and was very load and there was rubbish left all over.iam not sure what the breakfast was but it didnt look nice, we just had the omlettes. all in all would not go near this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Myself and my partner went to the Falcon Hills Hotel on the 21st August for a week. We are both 23 and paid £550 each for this holiday, all inclusive. As it was only cheap, we weren't expecting much but we did, however, expect the basic things to be good and they really weren't!

Rooms

Our room was pleasantly big with good air-con and a decent sized bed. The room was dated but this didn't matter due to us spending little time in the room. The bathroom was a decent size but there were horrible brown marks all inside the bath... and also inside the toilet. I believe this is due to them not being cleaned throughly over a length of time and a gradual build up of dirt. The shower was lethal! It was scorching hot one minute and then freezing the next, not a good thing if you are travelling with children. We were on the ground floor so had a very small terrace with only one chair which meant we couldn't sit out on it together.
My boyfriend ran a bowl of water in the bathroom sink and it was a very distinctive brown colour - do not use this water for anything!

Pool

The main pool is a decent size but you'll have to fight for sunbeds. The pool towel man would quite often reserve sunbeds for favoured customers and we even witnessed him telling an elderly couple to move so he could place towels down for a younger Egyptian family. The pool is a good shape with varying depths but the guttering around the pool was broken in areas and we watched peoples feet falling through these quite often. Also, we saw people eating and smoking in the pool which was disgusting and the pool-man just ignored this.
The smaller quieter pool is nice but there was a constant smell of sewerage which was very unpleasant.

Service

The service was in one word, SHOCKING. My boyfriend would often be ignored at the bar and when he finally got served he would be given the wrong drinks, just so that I (as a young woman) would go upto the bar instead. The barmen were very harrassing, as were the shopkeepers and other vendors. Also, in the morning tables would be left with plates all over them for a long time so that you couldn't sit down to eat.

Food

The food was terrible. Breakfast consisted of sausages and onions, mashed potato, chickpeas with either a vile red sauce or a vile brown sauce or very tastless omlettes. After my partner got sick from the food, we stuck to toast and lurpak everyday and even ventured to the Taven T2 English bar up the road for a more English breakfast. Lunch and dinner were no better with a poor variety of food. Also, the containers the food was kept in were not heated and many people left them open so heat was lost very quick. We only ate here on the first day due to it being so bad and found the most wonderful tavern near the Reef Beach which served excellent food and the service was amazing. We got a bowl of pasta, a pizza with 2 drinks and a large bottle of water for the equivalent of around £5 here and it was fantastic with amazing views.

Overall

Overall the hotel exterior is quite pretty with lovely flowers and palm trees. The entertainment was limited as very little of it is actually in the hotel itself apart from the pool games in the daytime. We went diving during our trip for 3 days and would highly recommend Camel Dive Club in Naama Bay. The reef beach is lovely and great for snorkelling - i'd advise you to get out as much as you can because this hotel is not great in my opinion. We will not be returning and were very disappointed by this hotel. Please feel free to message me for anymore details.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katern13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was a Family Holiday for us, normally are holidays consist of somewhere with good night life, Not much night life around this hotel or at the hotel. They have belly dancers and the spinning men, very repetitive, also karaoke.
There are a few markets open during the night that are good to go around and have night clubs/bars there. The markets are suitable for all ages at night time.
The food here was strange at time, Mash potatoe and Salad for Breakfast!! But other things suitable for breakfast also.
Bird toungue meat one night, Then Bird toungue soup the next as no one had touched it!!
The hotel does try and cater for everyone and we made a meal of what was there. They do snacks later on in the evening, Burgers, Hotdogs etc.
We went during Decemeber and i must say i went in to the large pool once. It was ice cold!! there is a smaller pool which we went in most the time.
The staff here were very friendly, while we was there it was one of the guys birthdays and they invited us all along for the night had a really good time, dont ask where we went because i have not got a clue :/ haha!
Also on a few occassions the staff took us out for a coffee at the end of the night to a lil bar at the end of the road.
Although this wasnt like our usual holiday we had a really good time, it was nice to just relax and enjoy the holiday.
Did a few trips while we was there, I will never be getting on a Camel again! Leg Pain!!!!
I would recommend the Quad Biking! Really good Fun.
The Rooms were very clean, clean towerls provided every day. Really happy with stay and would go back :) X

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#55 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#141 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Property: Falcon Hills Hotel
Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing