We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faruk & Ilona (Fantastic Time at Falcon Hills Hotel)”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #78 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I spent 16 nights at this hotel and we have enjoyed every minute of our holiday there. The hotel and all the staff were absolutely great and friendly and also very helpful in every way posible. Our room was clean every single day and we like to thank the cleaners Ahmed and Reda for looking after us and also a very big thank to a very special waiter Zakaria for taking care of us in the hotel restaurant. We also want to thank the Animation Team Couple Irina & Dodo for all their hard work and the fabulous entertainment at the hotel and their hard work to make us comfortable and happy throughout our stay at the Falcon Hill Hotel. This is a 4* Hotel that deserves to be a 5* without a doubt. Thank you everyone at Falcon Hills for your kind hospitality and friendliness. We shall be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IlonaPopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
There are newer reviews for Falcon Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Having recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and young son I found the staff to be extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating to our needs, especially Attia who work in the bar within the hotel. Having a young son who is prone to spilling, he help us out when our son managed to pour coke cola all over us and the surrounding area, mopping it up and sorting us out with more drinks. He also managed to help comfort our son, who got really upset at the situation and managed to change his tears to smiles. I would recommend this hotel for families on a budget and especially the bar/restaurant staff.

Room Tip: rooms situated at the back as they have a smaller pool and is quieter if you have young children
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My friend and I stayed in Falcon at the end of October. Honestly we did not know what to expect having not stayed in this hotel before but we had a wonderful time and were very pleased with the general overall conditions of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily.

What we loved the most was how polite and accommodating the staff were, especially knowing how different all visitors are. I travelled as a single female with no children but what I did notice was how helpful all the staff were in playing and entertaining kids.
The choice and the quality of food were good as well as restaurant colleagues’ service.
In my view, good value for money and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Inessa

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inessa_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just arrived back in the UK after 2 weeks all inclusive at the Falcon Hills Hotel.Last year we stayed at the Mexicana Hotel,which is on the same road and we found this hotel to be better.
STAFF All the staff at the Falcon were freindly,helpful and courteous,"nothing was to much trouble" they all work very long hours, 12/16 hours per day,"well done to them all"
HOTEL This is not a new hotel and as such it is showing sings of a little wear and tear in some areas and remedial work is being carried out,ie rooms being repainted and refunished
but our impression was that it was clean and tidy.
ROOMS our room was at the rear of the hotel over looking the small pool and was on the first floor.It was clean and fit for purpose,the beds were a little hard but OK,our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen."TIP" run the shower for a few minuets before getting in as initailly it will go from hot to cold but seems to settle down to a constant tempreture.
the furniture was basic but adequate.
FOOD Firstly,this hotel has to cater for several nationalities,and as such the menue has to cover a wide spectrum,with a mixture of foods on offer.there is always plenty of food so try a little at first "if you like it have some more if you don't try something else.
We found the food at the Falcon to be 100% better than that at the mexicana last year.
POOLS There are two pools at the hotel,the biggest nearest the reception and main bar and a smaller one at the rear of the complex,the smaller pool is quiet and more relaxing,there is also a bar near this pool.the larger pool is were the action is to be found,with activities like water polo,aqua aerobics and loud music.
Finally Once again a very big thank you to ALL the staff at the Falcon Hills Hotel for making us feel so welcome,we really enjoyed our stay,we will recomend this hotel to our freinds and families and are planning to return again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I liked the towel supply, loved the friendship with staff, Hosam was one of them, we enjoyed his company, and his energy level, would go back to see them again!! Dodo was the bomb!! or bomba

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you are staying at this hotel I will recommend you to lock in your money and other valueables in the safe becase otherwise you can experience that the staff steals it. Besides that its a OK hotel,but i will never go there again because of the episode where we took one of the staffmember trying to steal money from our suitcase.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
4  Thank Ingridg_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon44, Owner at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write you review on trip advisor the only thing I wish that you wrote it a little sooner as the stay was last April it would helped us a lot to find out the person responsible for such an action.

But I promise to take all the necessary action and control procedure that will prevent such action to be repeated.

Eslam Refaat
Managing Director
Falcon Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed in the falcon in may of this year and were so impressed we went back for a week in October. As usual the staff were fantastic, the room was beautiful and the entertainment was super. This hotel and it's staff are amazing they make you feel welcome and are always there to help should you have any issues. We have been coming to Egypt on holiday for several years now and have to say that this hotel is the best we have stayed in, we will be back next year and we will be staying at this hotel.

Pete & Sarah x

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petesarah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#215 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing