We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited a wide range of ages/ needs”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #82 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suited a wide range of ages/ needs”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel was excellent value for money... first time we went all inclusive. The food was very edible...The hotel is small enough for quiet times when you wanted and the pools are gorgeous and uncrowded. Staff work really hard and aim to please.. well done guys.

Entertainment team worked hard at engaging families and listened to feedback... changing schedules to meet requests . Thanks to Omar, Liam and Brasili.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    496
    177
    105
    78
See reviews for
389
584
101
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This was our first time in Egypt, booked as a last minute holiday with no expectations what so ever. We cant wait to go back!!!

Falcon Hills is a lovely hotel, kept exceptionally clean, ran by the super star Osama. All the staff are brilliant, including the outside Chef (I never got his name) and Rafique who runs the chill out tent. We were in room 604 based at the quiet end of the hotel. Our balcony opened to a lovely, clean and quite pool area which we spent most of our time. The food isn’t brilliant, I ran out of things to eat after two days and spent most of the time eating chips and bread!! but to be honest we couldn’t complain for the price we paid. Afternoon waffles, pancakes and ice cream is great.

Osama couldn’t do enough for us. He organised a romantic meal for me & my Husband and set up a private table in the smaller pool area with candles, etc. He also filled out fridge up with beer and water for the week. Every morning & night he organised a table for us, and brought our drinks from the bar! He couldn’t do enough for you! THANKS OSAMA.

The hotel is a little secluded with no bars or restaurants in walking distance. We went in to Naama Bay and Soho Square for drinks / dinner a few nights. Soho Square is very expensive and quite portentous, but we liked it. Naama Bay is great, very lively with loads of bars. You must try food & drinks at the Camel Bar. You can get the free shuttle bus to Naama Bay every night, and Soho Square once a week, but to be honest we used the hotels taxi service (Ebrahim) which was very cheap, and when you are ready to come home you just drop him a text and he will be with you within 10 / 15 minutes, super!!

Sharks Bay Beach is an absolute must. We went early one morning and had a full day at the beach which is amazing. The snorkelling is out of this world. Its like swimming in a fish tank, the water is super clean and the fish are incredible. We also went quad biking, which we really enjoyed. We tried the star gazing, which again we liked, but not really for us as we found it a bit boring after a while.

We cant wait to go back to Egypt, but next time we will try a larger hotel closer to either Sharks Bay or Naama Bay that offers more for the kids. Overall, if you are looking for a peaceful holiday in a warm climate and a clean hotel with friendly staff, you cant go wrong at Falcon Hills.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcandbecky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in March 2013. Great time of the year to go. The staff are brilliant always happy and friendly. The food was good - plentiful but I would say that the 3* rating comes from the cuts of meat, for example if they say beef it is likely to be burger. We loved the waffles and ice-cream at the end of the day but would have liked more fruit at breakfast. Our room was great, overlooking the quiet pool and the air-con was very efficient. The free shuttle bus to the reef beach is not necessary as it is only a maximum of 10 minutes walk. We would like to see the gym equipment overhauled as it is either broken or fixed on one setting. Free weights are OK. The tennis courts are more like beach volleyball courts, rackets had no grips and there was only 1 tennis ball. Unfortunately the table tennis table was broken part way through the week as well. Again this must affect the 3* rating. We would be happy to use this hotel again and our favorite thing is the proximity to the reef.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

of again to the falcon hills very friendly staff, clean rooms, good food ,in a good location to get to different places.would recommend. nothing is to much for the staff. i have stayed here on my own and the staff realy looked after me .Stay with my family on 4 occasions. the animation team were great with the kids involved them in lots of games,

Room Tip: all rooms are good the quite side is where the small pool is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Great friendly service from all the staff. Location excellent. Great place for relaxing and plenty of places to visit. Looking forward to visiting later this year.
Animation team work very hard, nice to see their happy smiling faces. Liam was very entertaining, very friendly and great at his job, also Omar & Brazily. The team worked very well together, extremely professional and very confident.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorrainehancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions now, with friends and my partner.
Couldn't ask for better staff, they are all so lovely and can't do enough for you. My advice is don't be put off by any bad reviews for this hotel, food is good, and I am a fussy eater! If you don't like what they put out for the all inclusive they are more than happy to cook you something else.
Rooms are clean and the hotel's facilities are brilliant. I have stayed in various different hotel across Sharm and this is by far my favourite. I will be returning this summer and cannot wait!
The beach is a few minutes walk and a taxi to Naama doesn't cost a great deal. Personally I prefer to go to the shopping centre round the corner from the Falcoln as you do not get quite as much hassle as Naama Bay and they have better restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank char_yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

we were couple. I chose it because of tripadvisor. everything was very good. but. people from Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia got not very comfortable rooms, they were near the kitchen and it was a lot of noise. it was not very influencing on our vacation because we were without children. but with children I do not want to get this kind of room.

besides, animation team was very cheap and weak. there were tree young guys. whey were every time at hotel, but they did not did anything. just some advertising or very cheap evening events.

finally, we were the first time in sharm el shaeikh. we don't know all beaches, but reef beach is not for children.

we can meet, that this hotel is for young or not couple, but not for children, because there were not any animation for them and any beach for little children snorkeling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 479LauraJ479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#182 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#143 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#99 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Sharm Resort
Delta Sharm Resort
#190 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Property: Falcon Hills Hotel
Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing