We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveller rating
3,499
578
156
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,499
578
156
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,260 - 2,265 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

It's getting darker and colder every day here in Norway, and soon it will start to snow! I want to go back to Sharm El Sheikh and Baron Resort Hotel!!! Had a wonderful holiday there in jan/feb this year, although we had to stay at the resort due to the revolution. But the food were so good, the staff so nice, the garden so beautiful, the room so comfortable and the climate so pleasent that it was OK to just stay in one place. Thank you to all the employees that contributed to make this vacation unforgettable!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Inger Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to read your very nice comments about our Baron Resort Hotel regarding your last stay with us and we would like to thank you very much for it.

It’s great, that you very enjoyed your holiday at our property and we hope to see you pretty soon here again to escape from the cold and to have some lovely days at our resort at the Red Sea.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

A very good hotel in a great location with fabulous staff. You are right on the beach & the graduated pool and small pool are great for kids.
The hotel is very well maintained and immaculately clean, the only let down is that the rooms are quite small & a bit dated. We upgraded to a suite with two larger rooms or we would have been too cramped for a family of 4.
Staff were wonderful especially Ali, Amir & Kristine.
The Italian restaurant was really excellent, the others good enough, as was the buffet, with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola-g-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you indeed for your very positive comments regarding your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s very nice to read, that you found our hotel with its facilities very good and our staff wonderful.

We hope to see you in the near future again at our property to provide you once again with a very enjoyable stay from the beginning.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Having holidayed in sharm el sheikh many times before, I must say this hotel has exceeded my expectations and won my heart!
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a refreshing drink, iced cloths and a flower garland. The receptionist explained all the bits and pieces in our welcome pack (towel cards, premium all inclusive vouchers etc) and pointed us in the right direction of our room. Our luggage was brought to us there.
The room was clean and comfortable, a little too comfortable as we slept in most days!! The pillow menu is a nice touch. And after a long flight having fruit and pastries in the room was very much appreciated.
At breakfast in the sinai restaurant there was an extensive choice of fruit, cereals, juices and of course the usual buffet breakfast fare. Most lunches we ate at the pool bar as you can order from a menu.
Evening meals in the Sinai restaurant were varied with different themes every night. We opted to eat in the a la carte indian and italian restaurants twice during our stay. Wherever you eat you will be spoilt for choice and we were blown away by the service offered by the staff! At all times they were courteous and friendly.
The pool and beach area have plenty of sunloungers and the bar is never far away!
I would not hesitate to book another holiday at this little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted from your wonderful comments about our Baron Resort Hotel upon your recent stay with us for which we would like to send you our utmost thanks.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that we could exceed your expectations and won your heart by our staff service and hospitality.

We are awaiting you for your second visit at “your little gem” to become your second home.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Baron Resort on their Premium All Inclusive Package.

This is our second visit to Sharm El Sheikh, the first a couple of years back when we stayed at the Ritz Carlton in one of their club rooms. Overall I think the Ritz is a little more refined but the all inclusive at the Baron was a winner.

Staff were friendly and helpful, food overall was good and there are a decent selection of drinks available. The wine was the most limited with the choice restricted to Egyptian wine by colour only. I guess the choice will be greater if you choose to pay by the bottle, but what was offered was drinkable.

We booked and received a sea-view room which was a good size (although the bathroom was compact), clean and had the facilities you would expect based on what they advertise. The room was a little characterless, but most people do not spend too much time in the room so this is not a problem. My one small gripe was the shower - it is a long time since I stayed in a 5 star rated hotel where the shower did not have a single control mixer tap, so you had to judge your settings manually. Also the cubicle was not water tight so therer was some water seepage. Don't let this put you off - you do get used to it and there is good pressure and the temperature generally remained constant when in use.

If you go to this hotel on the premium all inclusive package, make sure you take advantage of the laundry offer, which is very good and also the anti-stress massage (as a minimum). Also, if you choose to eat in the al a carte restaurants and are particular about your dining times remember to book fairly early during the morning (we could not always get a 20.00 reservation).

I suspect this will not be our last visit to the Baron Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your overall very positive feedback upon your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s a pleasure for us, that you spent an enjoyable time with us, so you are planning to return.

We thank you for all your valuable comments and we will certainly put the shower issue, for which we sincerely apologize, highly into our consideration and we will be very pleased to host you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We are still here at the hotel! It is a lovely hotel, one of the originals here in Sharm. If you want quiet & relaxing this is the place for you. Very little in the way of entertainment. The main problems with the hotel are the lack of toilets outside. Whilst enjoying a lovely meal in their "well over average" Indian restaurant you have to walk about 400 yds to the nearest toilet! That goes for the beach bars and the pool bars too! This, in my opinion, is totally unacceptable, and I wouldn't return here because of this. Toilets elsewhere in public areas are spacious and immaculate. The food looks the part, but is lacking in flavours and really needs a lift. OK, this is an All Inclusive Hotel, but we decided against paying for that option as it was £ 500 per person extra for a week, which we thought was far too expensive. Travelling from Norway it would have been £ 3000 for the 2 of us for a week. We didn't even pay that all inclusive in the Maldives! The whole rip off the tourist and pester him to death attitude is "old hat" and needs to be addressed if this area is to become really successful. Here in the Baron we pay £ 4,50 for a small draught beer at the pool, or the same price for a bottle ( 0,5 L) ? What's that all about? Clearly this is a great hotel and the staff are great, it's just a shame the don't fix the small problems and make it a fantastic one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for your great feedback about our hotel in general and our staff regarding your actual holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Further we will certainly put your valuable comments concerning the food flavor and the lack of toilets outside into our consideration.

We hope, that you will visit us in the near future once again and we will do our possible in our hands to meet your needs.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews