We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cyrene Grand Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tiran Island Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Sinai(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cyrene Island Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melton Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aurora Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,313)
Filter reviews
4,313 results
Traveller rating
3,484
576
155
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,484
576
155
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,254 - 2,259 of 4,313 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

On the back of Tripadvisor reviews we booked to stay at The Sultan Gardens for the half term break and duly arrived on Sunday evening. By Monday morning we were safely ensconced in The Baron resort and breathing deep sighs of relief to be in an excellent hotel that truly deserves its Five Star appellation. Yes, The Baron is far more expensive but worth every single penny of that additional cost. The pool is quite simply the best hotel pool I have ever found. The staff are personable, proffesional and very, very efficient. The food, under the new head chef, is consistently very good and the whole ambience of the hotel is of sheer quality. Never again will I make the mistake of booking a hotel purely on cost. Would I go to anywhere else in Sharm? Based on this experience, no, I will very definitely be revisiting The Baron though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bimble672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to send you our grateful thanks for issuing your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than happy, that we could provide you with a very satisfying and relaxing holiday and that you feel having made the right decision to spend your vacation at our resort.

We will be very pleased to host you soon again here to enjoy once again a great hospitality experience.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We arrived home from Baron Resort Hotel on Thursday evening,3rd November, after 2 weeks there and a really lovely holiday.We took the Pemium All Inclusive option. Firstly I need to say how anxious I have been about it after reading many Trip Adviser revues. We were origionally booked at the Baron Palms, my husband and I travelling with our family and 5 grandchildren..eldest 6 and under with the youngest being 5 mths. I had been concerned after reading the bad revues for that hotel due to the Egyptian bug problems they were encountering in September and therefore we changed to Baron Resort...many thanks to T Cook for sorting it too.

I am going to be completely honest as we as a family found it......the flight was cattle class but we survived and sped quite quickly through the airport as we were the only flight in at that time of evening when we arrived.. private transfer and good check in going straight to the rooms and off for late dinner. When we went back to our rooms, ground floor due to Thomas Cook policy for children, we were really pleased as big with nice terrace/balcony overlooking the gardens and sea. They were at the end of the property in a seperate bit at the front of the hotel, next to one of our daughter,son in law and 2 grandchildren so nice for us. The beach was really near as was the pool and good as we didn't have to enter the hotel at all to get to the rooms. Our other daughter,son in law and 3 children were a few rooms away in 2 rooms with comunicating doors. Brilliant rooms, a little jaded,mainly the bathrooms but we enjoyed our time spent in them as the sun went down quite early so had a couple of hours before dinner. Nice big flat screen TV,good AC, kettles and tea/coffee making facitities (kettle nessecary for sterilising for baby) 2 big comfy beds pushed together in our room, great toppers available and put on while we were at dinner, good pillows and a pillow menu but not nessecary as the ones we had were more than fine. The room was cleaned well, fresh bedding daily...sometimes not full amount of towels left and had to ask for shower gel to be replenished. All fine with the room and requests regarding the family rooms made by me to Mr Khaled were met, extremley grateful for that as nothing worse if you arrive late with little ones and problems with beds/cots etc.

The pools a fantastic..perfect for adults and children....gradual walk in main pool so kids loved to play on the edge, lovely to swim in and extremely clean if a little cold second week. They started to heat it on 1st Nov so even better. Aquarobics were great fun done by the animation team....people have said on TA that they are a pain pestering you. We never felt that at all, they were fun and didn't persue it if you said no or didn't pick up on it, there are signs available from the towel stand to put on your bed to say leave in peace. Towels were great and you could change them for dry ones during the day. Our two year old was paddling alone watched by us nearby and one of the pool boys was watching and looked concerned...not always watching though so watch them yourself. The pool is a great depth too as half of it you can stand in ...the other does go deep. There were loads of fab comfy sunbeds,wooden with thick comfy mattresses and plenty of nice clean, sturdy umberellas, tables too. Availability of sunbeds not a problem although as we had young children it was important that we were near the edge of the pool so made sure we were out there early to get them. As the sun went low at 4pm we were out earlier than normal on holiday anyway, so not a problem. This brings me to the weather...absolutley fantastic,30+ everyday but with a breeze which made it perfect and never uncomfortable.

Food.......i'm not a massive buffet person but the family loved it with the children. The Italian Restraunt was lovely...nice decor and a little more special,you can eat there every night but needs reservation...food good too and served beautifully, the Tirimisu is just lovely. The Indian Restraunt was the best i've ever eaten and in such a cute Pavillion by the beach, again fab decor. Service better first time we went than second..quite poor that time,but food no different. You get a voucher per week for this. The Egyptian restraunt is on Baron Boulevard aroung the corner near to Baron Palms, again nice food, mezze starter, great soups and okish mains...lovely pastry puds.The seafood reastraunt is the pool bar by day and our worst meal, mainly as we didn't like the fishy mezze starter and lots of bones in the fish..not great in the dark !! Others more into seafood may love it. The pool bar by day was brilliant for lunches and as we were all inclusive I sort of made my own meals up with the lovely salad choice aswell as sea bass or chicken..the chips are good too. The children loved the food there and everyone enjoyed the meals. The rosé wine was good too and plenty of bottled water, beer fruit juice etc. They serve good milk shakes and have the best chocolate ice cream in all the restraunts there. Little pastries at the bar and toast if you want in the mornings too. The Beach bar is just brilliant...a real big part of our holiday. Lovely circular bar and seating area on decking with afternoon tea served at 4 and a great place to have pre dinner drinks..we ended up there nightly too. The kids loved it in the dark.....Salsa,stretching,yoga, games all done by the animation team. It has a really nice promenade,car free, to walk along for a little way too past the new Sensatory hotel and a couple of good playgrounds for the little ones. Didn't knw about that before so a nice surprise..we chose not to go out of the hotel areas as quite happy . Some have said about the men pestering you on Baron Boulevard but if your polite back they seem to be ok. The one shop we went into the man was really nice and gave small gifts to the children. One fantastic thing for families was the Ampitheatre...kids disco,shows etc , something on nightly. A real must and the Animation team are really good ,taking part,performing andjust being around.
The dreaded Egyptian tummy.............well after freat care taken to not get it,hand sanitiser at the ready at all times,no ice in drinks,bottled water to clean teeth,keeping mouth closed in shower....( good point)....I got it first !!!!! The rest of the adults followed next day. I had been very genned up on this and knew that you have to go to the pharmacy to get their tablets. Once the first tablet was taken things started to get a bit better, we got bad tum pains ,runs but no sickness thank heavens. It became our topic of conversation and you could say bonded us as a family !!!! Yes they are for ecoli,gastroenturitus etc but they work, grin and bear it. Fortunatley none of the children got it and it really wasn't to bad..12hrs and things are a lot better. I was relieved in fact that we had got it over and done with. This had been my main concern but not something to stop me going again.

The beach was lovely although we didn't sit on it...jetty great but wobbly....snorkelling was amazing and free and anytime, just off the end of jetty infront of the hotel. I didn't do it but the others did, no big deal..just nip over and jump in. Always a member of staff there. Tiran Island is lovely to look across to...fab photos.

I'm going to sum it up now...all in all it was a brilliant holiday,the kids were happy so we were happy. The food was great, drink too although not international brands as we know them. Weather the best,pool fab,rooms fab...one thing, a nice bit of freedom for the older children as they could potter a bit nearby to the loo etc.

Critisims would have to be as others have rightly said....no loos on the beach or by Indian restraunt or pool bar. Its a long dark walk at night to the hotel .....its a long walk in daylight too if you have small children. That is one major fault in my eyes. Also some of the staff are quite surly and not of 5* training.....sometimes making you feel stupid even. We have stayed in many 5* hotels and I know that 5* in Egypt is different to Dubai say but still they need a little better training and to be told to be polite, we were always potite and respectful to them.

The staff who made our holiday and deserve a big mention for us were ......
*....Ali in the pool bar and Italian...our little Elsie,2 yrs ,fell in love with him and he was lovely with her and us. Very polite and respectful to us all
*....Amir again in the pool bar and Italian.....always kind,smiley faced and concerned that we had what we wanted. I once said my concoction of a lunch that he brought for me was "bob on "..so from then on he would get me "bob on " !!!!
*....Armie (sorry not sure of spelling) at the beach bar....she was so nice and attentative, kind and lovely with the children....lovely girl.
*....Mohammed at the beach bar was also nice but there were a couple of ones that weren't so helpful there, felt like one in particular was having an obvious laugh at us.
*....Mike in the Animation team was always friendly,sat and chatted and again was lovely with the children
There were others and forgive me if not mentioned

I mustn't forget the washing and ironing service ...fantastic, brought back like new. No washing when we got home ,just a few bits. My daughters loved this...voucher for one bag per person per week. Massage voucher too ..I didn't have it but my poor girls were bruised !!!! Fellas were ok.
I have to say the worst thing was the return journey...private transfer didn't turn up so Thomas Cook person said get hotel taxi to airport and reclaim money there. Hubby managed to do this surprisingly but the airport was heaving, security a nightmare but not good in my opinion...far too many people in the terminal at one time.
All home safe and would love to go back next year.......didn't like the area or airport but hotel perfect and well worth going back for...don't be put off by bad reports.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GBflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our cordially thanks for taking the time to write your detailed review regarding your recent big family stay at our Baron Resort Hotel, which we highly appreciate.

It makes us very happy, that you spent a lovely and brilliant holiday with us here and we could meet your needs for all your family members, especially concerning the children. Thank you for all your valuable, positive comments and your suggestions will be with pleasure as well considered.

We hope to see you soon here again to enjoy another great vacation with all your family at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Though i was not impressed with the room itself (room 234 = small bathroom and only 98% clean, twin beds despite our Kingbed request, "oceanview" from behind the trees), my husband and I enjoyed very much our very short stay at Baron Resort. we were happy to find 5 different restaurants in the property (out of which 2 were unfortunately closed, due to the low-season), we ate well, the HB buffet was really nice and we tried many local dishes. Various choices of food, for breakfast and dinner.
we were luck to have the catch of the day, on the restaurant near the pool; lobster, gigantic prawns and crabs direct from the sea into our plate :-) yummy!!

Amenities in the hotel are very good: to mention: beautiful salty covered pool (not tried), very big pool between the hotel and the beach.

Staff was in general very friendly and helpful.
Baron Resort has its own diving center, from where there is no need to take a boat to dive, only a few meters to walk and we could jump from the jetty pier. We had a photographer coming with us, got a DVD with pics, this experience was very nice, due to the fact that we flew to Sharm-el-Sheikh only to dive!

I would recommend this hotel not only for above services, but also for its location. It is right in front of the airport, so private transfer from HTL - APT is only 15 minutes. It also has a beautiful view on Tiran Island, just in front.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view room, nice view although also on the pool, which might be noisier.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmercier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very nice feedback about your short stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your visit and especially our Seafood restaurant very much and we feel really sorry, that you were not impressed with the room, but please rest assure for your next stay with us, we will do our possible to meet also your expectations regarding this issue.

We are looking forward to hopefully hosting you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

It's getting darker and colder every day here in Norway, and soon it will start to snow! I want to go back to Sharm El Sheikh and Baron Resort Hotel!!! Had a wonderful holiday there in jan/feb this year, although we had to stay at the resort due to the revolution. But the food were so good, the staff so nice, the garden so beautiful, the room so comfortable and the climate so pleasent that it was OK to just stay in one place. Thank you to all the employees that contributed to make this vacation unforgettable!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Inger Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to read your very nice comments about our Baron Resort Hotel regarding your last stay with us and we would like to thank you very much for it.

It’s great, that you very enjoyed your holiday at our property and we hope to see you pretty soon here again to escape from the cold and to have some lovely days at our resort at the Red Sea.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

A very good hotel in a great location with fabulous staff. You are right on the beach & the graduated pool and small pool are great for kids.
The hotel is very well maintained and immaculately clean, the only let down is that the rooms are quite small & a bit dated. We upgraded to a suite with two larger rooms or we would have been too cramped for a family of 4.
Staff were wonderful especially Ali, Amir & Kristine.
The Italian restaurant was really excellent, the others good enough, as was the buffet, with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola-g-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you indeed for your very positive comments regarding your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s very nice to read, that you found our hotel with its facilities very good and our staff wonderful.

We hope to see you in the near future again at our property to provide you once again with a very enjoyable stay from the beginning.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews