We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would we go again? Absolutely, Definitely YES !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would we go again? Absolutely, Definitely YES !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

4 years ago we stayed in another 5* hotel in Sharm with our two teenage sons and vowed never to return to Egypt again.

However, after having a couple of years of unpredictable weather in the canaries for our week away in November without the boys we decided to give Egypt another go, and how glad we are that we had the courage to go for it !

The Baron resort (After much research from myself) was the chosen hotel and it lived up to every one of the positive reviews I had read.

The hotel management and staff obviously take great pride and concern over their visitors stays, we must have been asked at least twice a day if our holiday was enjoyable and if everything was to our liking and I am positive that if we had had only the slightest of problems it would have been seen to promptly. On the survey home you are asked "Were the Services of the Thomas Cook Rep. good" - our reply would be "wouldn’t really know as the hotel can service you in every possible way, he really wasn’t needed" Surely a good sign of an excellent hotel if the reps services are not required.

I will reiterate what you have already probably read in other reviews, and apologise up front as I don't really have anything else to offer but to confirm the positives.

1. The food is excellent in every one of the eating areas (The Indian being our favourite, chicken Jalfrezi is fantastic) And you could never go wrong in the buffet as there is something for everyone. You would only have yourself to blame if you left hungry.

2. No dreaded tummy bug for me and my husband and none of the people we made friends with had suffered either (However we did only eat in the hotel so it shows that they must take this issue very seriously)

3. Bedroom and Bathroom kept spotless by the staff. Every day we came in from the beach or pool to find the room as it was on the day we arrived.

4. Laundry service - my recommendation is use it. I had hardly any washing to do when I got home and it was a pleasure to tip the laundry man for doing a fantastic job of one that I hate.
Choose from either folded or hung - how fantastic is that, straight into the case for going home.

5. We used the hotel bus service to Namma Bay and it was very reliable. Left when it was supposed to and picked us up exactly on time.

6. The Fruit, biscuits and cake in your room was a nice touch in the evenings however if we are honest we never really needed them as we had eaten well in the restaurants. So nice but not at all necessary.

7. Pool and Beach spotless and we never struggled to find a sunbed no matter what time we got up.

I would just like to add this note for the management and staff. The smile and hello we received every day from you all really does make a difference, especially the one we received daily from the gardener as he was tending the pathways on our way to breakfast. It summed up the great pleasure it was for us to holiday with you.


So, thank you Baron Resort for re-introducing us to the pleasures of Sharm el Sheikh, we will now not hesitate to return and hope to do so in the very near future. And yes it will definitely be the Baron Resort for us. Why would we need to consider anywhere else?

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the 2nd floor which was bathed in sunshine all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samiejo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to send you our utmost appreciation and thanks for posting your very positive review regarding your recent first holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very much honored by your praising words and that we could meet your expectations, so that your stay with us here has been a great pleasure for you and you will definitely return back.

It will be a real delight to host you in the near future again at our resort to show you once more our caring hospitality and individual customer service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,072
    521
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,152
1,884
78
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
county durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

just like to say we had a fabulous time here, could not fault it ,staff were very helpfull, the hotel itself is in a superb location and yes it is right on the beach over looking the tiran islands,mr khaled you are a true gentlemen , letting us keep our room on so we could get changed for our flight home , hopt see you again because this is a hotel i would definatley reccomend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your superb summary about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

It’s with great delight to get to know, that you had a fabulous time here with us and we are looking forward to hopefully seeing you soon again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

My experience at Baron Resort was wonderful, never to be forgotten. The only downside was the food selection at the pool bar, it was the same selection everyday

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very nice feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very pleased, that you had a wonderful, unforgettable experience at our resort and we will pleasure consider as well your concerns about the pool bar menu.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again for another memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We got back from the Baron yesterday and I have to say it was the holiday of a lifetime! The Hotel was superb from start to finish. Every little thing was taken care of and the staff were absolutely superb. Although I would not normally single anyone out I would mention Omar in the Italian and Apple in the main bar! THe food was excellent - in fact everything was! I would go back today like a rocket! I cannot believe anyone could possibly find any fault with the Baron Resort!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your superb review about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s of great delight for us, that we could make your stay with us a holiday of a lifetime.

We are looking forward to your next visit to show you once again our individual customer care and hospitality to enjoy another superb time with us here

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton lancs uk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

just back from the Baron, and must say what a wonderful experience it was. Mr Khaled has such a welcoming, professional and hard working team, he must be very proud.
The service and standard my wife and I received was excemplary, the room was well furnished and clean, with bedding changed daily. the little touches of fruit and biscuits was very nice, this coupled with the free massage, ironing service etc that is part of the AI package.

The food was of an excellent standard not only in the Al a carte but also the main dining sinai restaurant - had a superb jalfrezi in the indian and must say the chicken was superb, likewise in the italian the ambience was good and food superb.

the service in the bars was spot on, drinks mixed and served to a high standard.

would i come back here ------ yes please ,,, how soon can i save up

also thank you Mr Khaled for arranging us to keep the room on as a late checkout a nice touch but welcomed

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very happy and proud, that you had a wonderful experience as well with our welcoming hospitality as our food offers.

We will be very pleased to having you soon again as our valuable guests to provide you once more with our exemplary service and standard.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We spent a week at the Baron Resort 3rd - 10th Nov for our honeymoon.. It was so much more then what we expected, having read the previous reviews we had high expectations but the treatment we received was so much more then what we could ever of dreamed for..

I emailed prior to our arrival to inform the hotel it was a special occasion and on arrival we were greated warmly and shown to our room.. We paid for the sea view and this was well worth the money, waking every morning with the sunrise to open the curtains and look across the gardens and onto the sea was amazing.. We had a nice welcome basket of fruit in our room along with a selection of cakes. Beautiful shower and not like your normal trickling shower.. Generous daily stocking of the shampoo, shower gel and moisturiser (this was lovely and we used it generously knowing there would be a couple more supplied the following day and nicer then aftersun)

All the staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them and everything they do comes with a smile. We had courtesy calls to make sure we were happy with our room and on the last day more calls to check we didnt need assistance preparing for our departure. You couldn't improve on the staff working within the Baron.

Make use of the laundry service, the premium all inclusive get 1 free bag each per week and this is fantastic in pre departure packing.. I came home with no washing.. Get as much in the bag as you can and they return it like new with no grievances on the excess clothing squeezed into the bag. We took advantage of the free massage in the package deal but just be warned that it's different from anything you would receive in the uk, very nice, but, they sit on you at one point which was a little unexpected.

We had no problems with the delhi belly from eating within the hotel but if you take a trip out just be careful of the food as my husband got the dreaded belly from eating on a boat trip. I wisely only ate within the hotel and had no problems what so ever.. Food was plentiful and although a lot of pasta was served always a big choice and having the other restaurants to choose from helps keep things varied. The Indian wasn't for us but we enjoyed our meal there all the same. Italian was lovely and romantic and is nice to be served at your table rather then self serve in the main restaurant..

Definately a hotel that we will recommend to people and would go back at the click of a finger.. You won't be dissapointed with the Baron Resort

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beks i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

By this way we would like to forward you our appreciation and thankfulness for issuing your very positive review about your honeymoon you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and as well for recommending our resort.

We are very honored by your excellent feedback and that we have even exceeded your high expectations to make your stay upon your special occasion a fantastic and most enjoyable time.

It will be our utmost delight to host you in the near future again at our property and to make your next visit also a dream holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at the Baron Resort in october. We took our Son and his girlfriend this time as we wanted to show them how good it was. We had been the year before. We were not disapointed, it was wonderful and they enjoyed it too. You can not fault the staff team and they go the extra mile to make your stay, and you, special. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and he was given the most exotic birthday cake.
We have now just booked our 3rd stay and will be returning with friends this time in March 2012 to celebrate our wedding aniversary, and already we are so excited.
best wishes to all our friends at the Baron resort The North Family

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guests,

It was with utmost pleasure to read your very nice feedback upon your second visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and that also your son with his girlfriend could share your very good experience at our resort.

We are very glad and delighted, that also this time everything was up to your complete satisfaction and you are going to return with some friends in March 2012.

We are awaiting your and looking forward to seeing you once again next year.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,992 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
3.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing