We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CANNOT FAULT THE RESORT!! ("not even a little bit")”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
redditch
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“CANNOT FAULT THE RESORT!! ("not even a little bit")”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Management & All Staff really want their guests to have the "Very Best"
that they are able to offer - and on Our Holiday they "Succeeded".
Relaxed check in - after a welcome by drummers boys - Excellent Room - large & clean
(with the best cleaner ever). One of the most powerful showers ever as well.
Beautiful balcony view of both the pool & sea - which is rare -
Poolside bar & Grill - Excellent - Thank You Mohammed for your cocktails...
Outstanding Restaurants - Italian "The Best" - celebrated my wifes birthday there and we were well looked after - singing to her - cake and all! sad to leave as the Management & staff waved us off - again to the sound of drums...missing it already!!
In perspective - our 8th time in Sharm - BEST of the lot!!
Helena & Kevin McNally - Redditch.

Room Tip: overlook the pool/sea rooms behind us didn't get that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you very much for writing your superb feedback about your holiday you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of utmost delight for us, that we succeeded in making your stay the “very best” from welcoming you to waving you off and you felt well looked after, especially on your wife’s birthday.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon back at our resort to repeat your “best” time once again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,126
    524
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,170
1,893
80
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

First time to Egypt. Having read all the lovely reviews on Trip Adviser decided to give Baron Resort a try. Stayed 1st to 15th March 2012. We went with Thomas Cook Premium All-Inclusive and were not disappointed. The hotel location is perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday and the pool, gardens and beach are immaculate. The lovely, huge, heated pool is fabulous. Hardly anyone in it. Most of the time it felt like our own private pool in paradise! Plenty of sunbeds anytime at pool and beach,

The hotel is spotlessly clean. All the staff are helpful and friendly and the food was really good. We ate at the Italian and Indian several times and the main buffet was excellent and different every night. The Seafood night was particularly good in the buffet. Did not get round to trying the Egyptian. Bar staff and waiters all good and friendly. Massage and laundry recommended.
Disappointed the seafood restaurant was not open.

Never been in a hotel where the management are so visible day and night and speak to all guests every day. An incident that occured whilst we were in the hotel was dealt with immediately, efficiently and effecively. Many thanks to Mr. Abdel Hamid Ahmed and Mr. Ahmed Khaled.

We visited Naama Bay, went on two boat trips and spent an evening in Soho Square. Generally we stayed at the hotel and just enjoyed the facilities. Snorkelling from the end of the jetty was really good.

Flights with Thomas Cook - not much to shout about. Cramped and could do better!

Would certainly return to this hotel and would like to express out thanks once again the the Management for their dedication in making a stay at this hotel so comfortable and memorable.
Carol & Brian

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing rooms have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We feel really delighted, that we met your expectations and the we could have made your stay with us such a comfortable and memorable time upon your first visit to Egypt.

It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in the near future again at our resort for another perfect holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayling island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have just had two excellent weeks at the hotel on premium all inclusive,hotel facilities all very well maintained and cmfortable.Rooms a good size comfortable and well looked after daily.Pool area very good with no competition for sun beds.excellent beach again with plenty of sun beds and sun shades.Disappointing that you can not go off the beach to swim because of the shallow water and rocks but there is a large pool.Restaurant are good with a good choice particularly liked the Egyptian the main buffet restaurant with a diferent theme each night was a little variable but with the wide choice we always found a dish that suited us,the desserts were very good and always looked fantastic.Surprised to find a good selection of hard cheeses.The staff in all areas could not be more friendly and helpful manaement all not hidden away in their office they are very visible and ready to help.Drinks and bar service was good in all ares and they soon got to know your needs.I would definitely rate the hotel 5star .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to pass you our thankfulness for your very friendly comments upon your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very glad, that we could meet your expectations and you spent two excellent weeks at our resort.

We hope to see you in the near future again here to enjoy a second fantastic stay with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have just returned from the Baron Resort, having spent a week there to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. This is the first time we have gone 'all inclusive' and what a treat! The hotel room was lovely and spotlessy clean with excellent room service daily. Food was great - only complaint is that there is too much to choose from!! (hubby has put on half a stone!).
Service from all the staff was exceptional - the manager came round every day, speaking to guests, ensuring everything was ok.
We used the included free massage and the laundry facility which was wonderful.
We will definitely return and would like to say a huge thank you to ALL the staff for hepling us to have a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badger667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guests,

By this way we would like to cordially thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we feel very delighted by your great feedback.

As we can positively see, we could provide you with a fantastic, chilled holiday upon your silver wedding anniversary and you were very satisfied by first time using our special all-inclusive option.

It will be a great pleasure for us to host you soon again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is my second review on Baron Resort. We enjoyed out first stay, so we decided to return.
This time is gone even better than first, maybe also due to a less crowded time. What we found improved: the food taste and quality (was good, now is VERY good), and the attention to the customers. This last thing is also due to the uncesasing work of general manager, mr Khaled. We've found him everywhere, day and night, always supervising and checking, surely his works is fundamental for mantaining the Baron at this excellent level.
But all the staff offered us a service that made our stay really pleasant: our waiter Ibrahim Sabry, the funny chef, the barmans, clerks at frontdesk, etc.
Hope to meet you again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudeBaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for issuing your very friendly feedback upon your 2nd stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

You made us very happy by positively recognizing our improvements regarding the food and customer care and that we could make your second time here with us an even better one.

We are looking forward to your next visit to spend once more a very enjoyable stay at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have just returned from our 10th trip to the beautiful Baron. It was like coming home. The
hotel is stunning with gorgeous gardens well maintained by the friendly gardeners. The staff are
amazing and nothing is too much for them. Mr Ahmed Khalid the area General Manager and the
Manager are always walking around to see if everything is alright-I have never been to a hotel
where the Managers are like that. The restaurants are very good our favourite is the Italian and
Indian. The staff around the pool and beach especially Waleed, Rasheed, Osama and Ahmed
are lovely and can't do enough for you-they come round with scented water spray and ice cold
towels to cool you down. The toilets are beautifully looked after with gorgeous mango scented
burners and individual towels. With premium all inclusive you get a lot of extras including 1/2 hour massage, diving lesson,haircut and laundry. The laundry service is second to none the clothes
come back like new. I can't recommend this hotel enough we will be back next March if not before.
internet access, diving lesson,haircut and laundry

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for your very praising comments about your recent repeated visit at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending it to other readers.

It’s of great honor for us, that you returned for the 10th time to our resort and every time we can make you a “home from home” here by providing you with our utmost hospitality and very valuing you being our loyal customer over years.

We are awaiting you next March to welcoming you “”home” and to be your host again to share more memorable moments with us here.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have just returned from our 10th visit to the Baron Resort, we look forward to this each year in March. Perfect Sunshine to shake away the Winter Blues. As always there was a warm welcome at the reception with `Leis` and Hibiscus drinks. This year there was 6 of us
on `Premium All Inclusive` and it was terrific value, you get various concessions in the package such as laundry - the shirts come back like new - massage - wi-fi access - skin diving lessons - fruit & flowers - haircut etc.,

This year we had 3 ground floor rooms with patios overlooking the wonderfully green gardens, the beach and the sea.

This Hotel, the Management and all the staff really do make you want to return year after year and we will be returning in March 2013 for our 11th year.

We can not recommend it highly enough, although to be honest, we hope people don`t
believe us and the pool stays as quiet as usual.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank demodave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guests,

First we would like to forward you our utmost appreciation and thanks for your long-term loyalty to our Baron Resort Hotel, which is shown by your 10th visit to our resort, and for highly recommending it in your so lovely review.

We are really honored by your praising words and we value you as our truly repeater guests to make you feel coming “home” year after year.

We will with pleasure wait for your return next year in March to be spoiled by our warm hospitality for the 11th time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing