We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the Baron Resort over easter. Really nice, quiet hotel. The hotel is really clean and the staff are so helpful and polite, always saying hello! (or calling you by your room number) Lovely grounds are well kept. The food was nice with plenty of choice, indian restaurant was our favourite! Rooms were nice, had a problem with shower leaking everyday though, flooded with water due to poor sealing on the doors, no big deal though. The pool area and beach was nice and quiet never had a problem getting a sunbed anytime of the day. The thing i'd say that lets this hotel down big time is the entertainment on an evening, it was the worst we've seen anywhere and on most nights not even watchable!! if you want a really quiet hotel in a nice area with fantastic staff i would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 620 was really quiet with good views of sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLG0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very nice feedback upon your recent Easter holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

It makes us very glad, that you very enjoyed a quiet, relaxing stay with us and you liked our resort itself with the varied food offers and our fantastic staff. We will as well highly consider your valuable comments regarding evening entertainment and shower sealing and we will be pleased to welcoming you in the near future once again at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,065
    521
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,148
1,883
78
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

fantastic hotel,brill staff great all-incl loved all the little extra's (free hair cut,and laundry service etc..) only one thing beds not the most comfortable but wouldn't stop me booking again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great statement about our recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and it makes us very glad, that you spent a fantastic time with us and kindly we would like to advise you, that softer mattress toppers are available upon guest request (and offered on the pillow menu in the room).

We are looking forward to hopefully seeing you soon back here again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Sadly we are back home! We have had the most wonderful week at Baron Resort and will recommend this excellent hotel to all of our friends and family. The food was fantastic, especially the Italian and Indian restaurants and the breakfast omelettes were great! Thanks to all of the staff, Omar Khaleed and Osman for their service in particular.The gardens were spectacular and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the piano bar and Mai Tais each evening and will be back to see you all again soon!
Our thanks go to the General Manager, Mr Ahmed Khaled for his attentive care and the warm Egyptian welcome we received. You have staff to be proud of!
Jo and Chris Higgins Room 618.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to send you our thankfulness and appreciation for your superb review regarding your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending it to all your friends & family.

It’s really so lovely to see, that our team could make your stay with us the most wonderful week and you felt very warmly welcomed by our Egyptian hospitality.

We are awaiting you very soon back at our resort for a second fantastic time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by our friends who had visited twice before. We had a fantastic relaxing holiday. Choice of restaurants superb, especially the Indian. Beautiful expansive hotel set in its own gardens leading onto the beach. Large swimming pool with plenty of loungers and bars positioned on the beach and by the pool. Equally the beach had numerous loungers with parasols.
Excellent customer service, always happy to help. Cleanliness of rooms A1. Large bedrooms with spacious balcony looking onto beautiful scenery and the beach.
An idyllic setting for a really chilled relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guests,

It is wonderful to get to know, that you had a fantastic, relaxing holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel, after recommendation of your friends, our valuable repeater guests.

We are so happy, that we could meet your expectations of a chilled relaxing break in an idyllic setting and we hope to see you soon once again here at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW MALDEN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just arrived back from Baron Resort after a fantastic, relaxing week. The staff were all really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We really couldn't fault anything. Ibrahim in the Sinai buffet restaurant really looked after us and when my daughter didn't fancy the look of the food one evening he saw her come back to the table and came straight over and offered her nuggets and chips which was much appreciated. Food at the buffet restaurant, Italian and Oasis was all good. The service was excellent throughout. Pool was lovely and we always managed to get 5 beds without having to get up at the crack of dawn. Beach was nice but not many people swam in the sea. Rooms fantastic, particularly if you are a family of 5 (we had two spacious rooms next to each other) and beds really comfy. Out there for Easter and each room had a beautiful Easter themed chocolate creation - a lovely touch! There were trips available but we went for a chill out week. We were slightly unsure about going to Egypt but are all really keen to return! Colquhoun Family

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUSTINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for issuing your excellent review upon your recent family holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us really glad, that we could meet your needs, especially also for your children, and you spent a fantastic, relaxing week with your family at our resort.

We are already looking forward to your return in the near future to provide you once again with a fantastic time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

On the 27th Feb 2012 we returned to the Baron Resort for the second time for a two week holiday.Yet again our expectations were fully satisfied, we were welcomed at the Hotel by the General Manager and his amazing staff. We were totally overjoyed that out of all the visitors they have during a year that they remembered us from the previous year by our first names. The whole atmosphere of this exceptional hotel is to be savoured. The food in all of the restaurants is to a very high standard and plentiful. The cleanliness of the Hotel in general is well above average, the staff truely amazing and we would like to thank Khaled in the Lobby Bar, Apple and her lovely friends from the Philipines, Omar and the Pool Bar/Restaurant staff, who made this holiday a wonderful experience. We enjoyed ourselves that much we have booked for the same time in 2013

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbootles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guests,

By this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your very lovely summary about your recent repeated visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are honored by your very praising words about our resort with its staff and that we could fully satisfy your expectations to enjoy a wonderful holiday experience upon your second stay.

It’s of great delight for us to get to know, that you will return next year again to our resort, your second home now.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were suppose to go altogether Easter but due to illness i couldnt go but my husband and boys went first time to Egypt.
They have had the best holiday ever and we have been to many places and top hotels but they said this hotel was the very best and the people are so friendly and helpful cannot do enough for you at all times.
The Hotel is extremely clean at all times and the food was amazing the best they have ever had anywere else which is high praise indeed as my boys are fussy eaters! they have eaten out each night and tried all the different restaurants, Indian, Seafood twice, Egyptian and Italian and had gread food each time
i just wish i had been able to join them but going straight to travel agents and re-booking again would never go anywhere else

Pearce Family

Room Tip: We had ground floor with view of sea and pool and they were brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phillipslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

A very big thank you for your amazing feedback regarding your family’s recent visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s such a pleasure for us, that your husband and your boys had the best holiday ever at our resort upon their first time in Egypt and we really regret, that you could not accompany them due to illness.

We will be very pleased to welcome you as well pretty soon at our property to share a very enjoyable holiday experience with your family.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Superbreak UK so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing