We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We booked the Baron Resort on a premium all inclusive basis through Thomas Cook. We stayed in a family room, which having previously stayed at other 5* star hotels was a little tired. But having said that, the cleaner ensured the room was well cleaned and neatly presented, changing the sheets on a daily basis. The breakfast buffet was the highlight of the day, and was very good . I am testament to this as I returned a good half stone heavier. The restaurants were all good especially the Indian and the Barbecue/Fish. The only slight disappointment was the evening buffet, which was slightly bland. The grounds and facilities were very well kept, and presented. The staff at the hotel were second to none, nothing was to much trouble and you couldn't meet more friendlier people. Even the gardner greeted you with a big smile every morning. The entertainment team at the hotel were very engaging, and young Sasha is a star in his own right ! Finally, hotel ratings vary from country to country, would I recommend this hotel "DEFINITELY".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent Easter Break you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which is highly appreciated.

We are very glad, that we could satisfy you with our facilities and that our employees impressed you with their engaged, friendly service to ensure you are having a very relaxing and most comfortable stay.

It would be our great pleasure to host you hopefully soon again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,994 - 2,000 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great rooms well maintained, good food and the service second to none.
Health club -especially Katie and Raoul skilled and efficient.
All staff helpful and friendly from the General manager down. A special mention to Omar and Kirsten who went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Have the haircut -the man is a whizz with the scissors - but ignore the rest of his sales patter!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rushall-Olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your very friendly summary about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s lovely, that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you liked our hotel with its facilities, offers and great service.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here in mid November 2011 and had an amazingly relaxing time. The room was spacious, clean, had great air conditioning and nothing was too much trouble, the mini bar included in the all inclusive as topped up every day and we used the vouchers given with the premium all inclusive to have our washing done before heading home, everything came back beautifully ironed and cleaned. The choice of restaurants and bars was great, it was nice to eat at the pool bar at lunch time as well instead of having to go to the main buffet as is often the case with other all inclusives. The Indian restaurant was lovely and the main buffet restaurant always had a good choice of food too, freshly cooked and always nice an hot.

We had a sea view room which I would thoroughly recommend.

We went with Thomas cook, the rep was very useful and did not keep us for a long intro meeting but only about 10 minutes which was good. The plane. On the way out was a bit run down and no in flight entertainment but. Then again they don't promise there is going to be and so this was in, but just something I thought I should point out.

The staff were all very helpful, when we first arrived we were put in an adjoining room and we could hear our neighbours quite loudly, when we went to ask if we could possibly move rooms it was done seamlessly and without any problem.

The entrance lobby is beautiful and a lovely place to have a drink looking down to the sea.
Free wi fi in lobby area.
Overall a great holiday, I am sure we will be back

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank l0uiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your vacation you very enjoyed at our Baron Resort Hotel last November.

We are very glad, that you had an amazingly relaxing time with us and we are awaiting you for your next visit to provide you with another great holiday at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just back from a nice relaxed week at the Baron resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful
( special thanks to Mahmoud Shakabash ,Amr Hassan and the wonderful smiling gardener). Every member of the staff is keen to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one and I liked that mr Ahmed Khaled (area general manager) overlooked everything and I think he asked me five times during the week if everything was ok. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary during the week and we got I bottle of champagne and I nice letter from the general manager Abdel Hamid Ahmed. We had dinner at The Indian restaurant that evening and the chef made us a lovely cake –thank you very much.The hotel looks very impressive and the gardens are stunning (just loved the friendly gardener) but it is not a five star hotel if you compare with hotels in Europe or US. I rate this hotel 4+ star but service is definitely 5 star. Food was good, with plenty of options and chefs came out to ask your opinion about the food. We had PAI so we could eat in the a la carte restaurants - The Taj Mahal, The Egyptian, The Bella Vista Italian and the Oasis Pool Restaurant and Bar along with a splendid buffet in the Sinai Restaurant. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 204 and it had a nice sea view and was very close to the reception area and that is nice. The beach is nice but it is a bit disappointing that you have to go in the sea off the pontoon. I really missed swimming from the beach. Snorkeling is ok and the reef is beautiful (saw a huge Moray eel) but I am a bit spoiled as I have been to Australia, Cozumel, Gili islands and Koh Tao. At Baron Resort, they do their very best and they really look after you. That is the most important thing with this hotel. Would I go back? Absolutely!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lenabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very nice feedback upon your recent holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We appreciate your very positive, praising comments especially about our staff and we will consider also your other valuable remarks. It’s lovely, that we could make you holiday upon your wedding anniversary a nice, relaxed week and we are awaiting you for your second visit at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We went to Baron Resort in February half term and we were very impressed. We went with Thomas Cook and stayed Premium All-inclusive.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The reception staff were also particularly helpful in tracking down my lost sunglasses and returning them to my room before we even got back there. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean and staff are polishing banisters and windows all day. The gardeners keep the grounds looking beautiful and smile and wave when you walk past.
We really enjoyed the buffet food- the menu changes every night to a different theme so you don't get bored and there is so much variation each night that there is something for everybody. Although I personally wasn't that keen on the dessert selections I was always full from the choice of two soups, loads of different breads, huge range of cold starters, salads and between 7 and 10 different main courses every night! And if you wanted the chef to cook you something specially they were always available. We ate in the Italian restaurant which was Ok- the restaurant itself felt intimate and exclusive but we weren't so impressed by the pizzas. The wine however was stunning and it was nice to have table service for a change. We went to the Indian restaurant on Valentine's night and sat at a table on the terrace on the beach which was so romantic and the food and service was fabulous. We could have gone to the Egyptian restaurant one night but we went into Naama Bay one night using the efficient and cheap hotel shuttle-bus instead and ate late at the buffet when we came back.
Our room, 1004, overlooked the sea and that was a definite plus point. I wouldn't have wanted to look over the 'front' of the hotel/car park/wasteland! Our room was clean and airy and the bed was very comfortable. There was no bath but the shower was great and ample sized. The bathroom itself had no window so was a little dark but that's fairly normal for a hotel bathroom. (Incidentally, all the hotel toilets were amazing- they were kept scrupulously clean and the oil burners smelled incredible, so much so that I preferred to use them than the bathroom in my room!!)
The mini-bar was filled regularly (and free on Premium All-Inclusive) and we had a lovely basket of fruit and cookies on arrival. We would have liked wi-fi in the room but it was available in the lobby bar which was fine.
The pool bar was great during the day for snacks or lunch and it was so luxurious to pick up a freshly laundered beach towel there every day! By night it was a relaxing place to drink and listen to the live music which was played by a very good and friendly guitarist called Mohammed when we were there. The beach bar was a really comfy place to chill out during the day and get your sandwiches mid-afternoon and cocktails into the night. It was a shame it was quite windy when we were there so it meant we didn't spend as much time there in the evenings as we would have.
The inside lobby bar was a bit of a disappointment as it was more like a waiting area and although the pianist was excellent the atmosphere was a bit too 'serious' for us and there was no access to an outside seating area there, which would have improved it. In contrast, we went to Baron Palms, the sister hotel, one evening and the bar there was much more intimate and had a fantastic outside terrace area accessible straight from the bar, where we were still protected from the wind! The local spirits were absolutely fine and there was a good choice of cocktails available. There wer some I could've paid extra for but never felt the need. My boyfriend loved the local beer which was called Sakara and wishes he could get it in the UK!
We walked up and down the beach front every day and looked at the neighbouring hotels and we feel Baron Resort has the best section of beach and looks the best overall in that area. The sun loungers were very comfy and you could pick up a 'do not disturb' sign from the beach towel pick-up point if you wanted to ward off the staff from the hotel Spa trying to encourage you to come for treatments. We did use the Spa on one day, having a full body massage each which was a nice treat and was comparable to such treatments back home.
The sea water was really too cold for much swimming but we enjoyed diving using Sinai Divers and saw some absolutely amazing marine life. My boyfriend had never dived before and his instructor Penny was patient and reassuring as he had his first ever scuba experience and even managed to get me to dive amongst hundreds of jellyfish- something I never ever thought I'd do.
My sister stayed at the Sensatori Hotel next door the week after and disliked it so much she won't go back to Egypt again... In contrast, we had such a great week at the Baron Resort we would certainly go back, next time hoping for slightly less windy weather.
Thank you to all at Baron. :)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea/garden view Ground floor garden view rooms would be good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charms221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Upon this opportunity we would like to express our thankfulness and appreciation for writing your very positive, detailed review regarding your holiday you spent last February at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that you were very impressed from our resort with our service and varied food offers and we could make you feel very welcomed.

We hope to welcome you in the near future again for another fantastic, relaxing holiday with us and maybe your sister will accompany you as well next time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just back from a week at the baron resort, ideal for relaxation. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Food was very good, with plenty of options and chefs not shy to come out and see what you really think. Rooms are clean and comfortable, poss could do with a little bit of updating, but this is a minor detail. Def ask for a room with a sea view, lovely to watch the sun setting and the colours change on Tiran island. There is plenty to do if that's your thing, the animation team work very hard to offer something for everyone, and the hotel has a great spot for snorkelling with its own house reef, highly recommended. We would def go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to send you our thanks and appreciation for your great feedback regarding your recent week you very enjoyed at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s really nice to see, that you had a relaxing break with us here.

We are waiting for you to come back to our hotel to enjoy once more our hospitality and the great snorkeling spot of our house reef.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for a week and we needed to relax after a particualrly busy time at home. We could not have picked a better hotel. Staff could not do enough for us and all the staff were friendly. As a vegetarian, I struggled a bit with the buffet, but as soon as I spoke to Guest Relations about this, they swung into action and the Restaurant Manager and Chef were standing by to cook something for me. Rooms and all public areas were spotless. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to say a big thanks to you for your excellent summary about your recent holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed your stay with us and we could also satisfy your vegetarian needs and we are very much looking forward to hosting you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,529 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,696 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,346 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £38 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing