We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - food below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Kilchberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - food below average”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed one week at the hotel. Hotel is very clean and has good access to the beach, not hilly like Hyatt or Four Sesaons, Long beach and enough chairs (for free). Good service. Taxi to town quite expensive, but very reliable. Unfortunately, food is below standard: Breakfast: Bread is dry, salmon has unusual colour, cheese is hard, fruits (canned fruit salad, canned pineapple, tainted peaches). And dinner doesnt match the expectations. My advice is: stay at the Baron Resort, only for room and breakfast and use the neighbor Sensatori hotel for dinner (excellent buffet, and a variety of restaurants, Oriental, Italian, Steakhouse, Asian).

Room Tip: Higher floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guests,

First we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our Baron Resort Hotel in general upon your recent stay with us here.

We are glad, that overall you liked our resort and we really regret, that our food offers did not meet your expectations, as we are always trying to fulfill all our guests needs and even our Chefs preparing individual requirements for our dear guests satisfaction.

We hope, that we can host you once again at our resort and to satisfy you as well from the gastronomy aspect.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,186
    529
    147
    48
    43
See reviews for
1,196
1,907
83
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff, great pool, lovely location, amazing restaurants within the complex. Beautiful gardens, lots of activities, good spa facility. The live music was very good and a special thanks to Mohammed the ridiculously talented guitarist for putting the icing on the cake. Room was spacious and the seafront view was stunning. I can't wait to take the whole family back again! The staff really put an effort into making your stay everything you want it to be... Lots of attention to detail, and always so very clean. The only thing I would do different next time is get an all inclusive package, as we are unlikely to seek food/drink outside of the massive hotel complex/gardens. Amongst the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased by your great summary about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and thank you indeed for sharing your wonderful experience you had at our resort with us and the other readers.

With pleasure we are looking forward to your return visit to repeat this memorable time at our resort once again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned after 10 days in Sharm. This is our second time in the resort and whilst most hotels rate themselves as 5* our previous experience was disappointing. The Baron lives up to the 5* rating and deserves it and I would highly recommend it.
The hotel, gardens, beach and pool were well maintained and very clean. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist, often going that extra mile to improve your experience. There is a good choice of restaurants and bars which are available to everyone (some with prior booking, but there were always tables available at the time we wanted. You might wish to avoid the red wine in the Indian, but the icecream at the resort was great).
We didn't use the pool as we prefered the beach, but it was clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. At the towel collection point you can also pick up a sign to hang from your parasol saying "do not disturb" which meant you did not get pestered unless you wanted to be. There were plenty of activities throughout the day (fitness, dancing, darts, boules, volleyball etc etc.) Snorkelling off the beach and jetty was good, there are other jettys within walking distance for a change, plus we took the boat trip to Tiran Island and saw dolphins on the way back.
Our room was basic in design but had everything you needed. Was cleaned and serviced everyday to a high standard. As part of the inclusive package we also received free laundry (one per person) which was an added bonus. You also receive a free invite to a Gala night. This is at the Baron Palm Resort next door. Food was good, but the venue lacked atmosphere and the service was chaos at the start. However, the performance by a male turkish dancer which was entertaining and made up for this.
There is a boulevard of shops adjacent to the hotel where you can get souveniers etc, but expect to be hassled, but just be firm.
The only disappointing thing for us was the spa. It did not compare to other hotels we have visited and could do with a refurbishment.
If you want a relaxing beach holiday in Sharm, you should definitely consider this hotel. Again, would highly recommend !!

Room Tip: We had room 919 which, whilst over the boulevard was very quiet and had a beach view to the left. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guests,

First we would like to sincerely thank you for recommending our Baron Resort Hotel and for posting your superb review about your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted by your very nice comments about our resort and we value your remarks regarding the Spa and gala dinner.

It will be with great pleasure to welcome you soon back again here for another memorable holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Baron Resort and from the start of our holiday to the very last day,we had a fabulous time.The staff are wonderful,nothing was too much trouble for them.The hotel itself is set amongst beautiful gardens and the views are spectacular.We are fussy travellers but were not dissapointed with anything and will definatly be returning here,the hotel has a lovely calming atmosphere.we did not have to queue for our meals or rush down with towels to get a sunbed,there is plenty of everything here.The food is good with plenty of choice.Thank you to everyone at the Baron for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view,it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshlady47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very friendly summary referring your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very glad, that you felt so welcomed at our resort and you very enjoyed our lovely, quiet atmosphere for a fabulous time.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future again for another wonderful holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

took a late booking due to the good old english weather and stayed in this fantastic hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, in Egypt. The food was exceptional, the whole complex was clean as the staff were constantly cleaning, polishing etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We certainly intend to return to the hotel due to its high standards.

Only one minor complaint and that was in the main buffet restaurant the waiters were slow to ask what you would like to drink and slow to bring the drinks, but everything else was of the highest standard, cannot say how much we enjoed this holiday.



Ron and Paula Parker
Staffordshire - England

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonPaulaParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your superb comments about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could meet your expectations for spending a very enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you soon again for having once more a fantastic vacation experience at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

first time in egypt and wow it was fantastic. the baron resort is out of this world. i would recommend to anyone. will defo be going bk next year.services there were fab. ive never seen a hotel so clean. and friendly staff.food was pretty good too.thanks to all the staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: we were over the reception. was quiet and the sun wasnt in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon6320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are more than happy, that you had a “wow” experience upon your recent first time at our Baron Resort Hotel and in Egypt.

A big thank you also for your recommendation and we are awaiting you back at our resort next year.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHANTS
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we went to the baron resort because of other peoples review
and we were not dissapointed
although the bedrooms were a little dated,they were kept emaculate by the very friendley staff
the food was exelent in variety and quality the ground were imaculate
this is one hotel that we will be going back to
we have stayed at 2 hotels that were 5 star and this one was well worth staying inclusive
we paid nothing for any of the services given
to all you staff and managers WELL DONE

Room Tip: i think that all the rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s a great pleasure for us, that our resort was up to your satisfaction and we are looking forward to hopefully seeing you soon again here.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,236 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Superbreak UK, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing