We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing winter sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing winter sunshine”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a week at Baron resort. Hotel was fantastic throughout from the moment we arrived. Welcomed by group of drummers, drinks while we waited to check in and warm clothes to wipe our sticky hands. Despite lots of people arriving at the same time we were checked in efficiently and escorted to our room. All the staff were really friendly and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. The gardeners who worked tirelessly to keep the grounds immaculate, rooms that were serviced to a high standard, pool and beach staff always around to help. Plenty of variety in the self service restaurant, with the opportunity to try out the a la carte restaurants in the evenings. The Palm Beach Bar became a particular favourite with wonderful staff, Ahmed, Ahmed, Mohamed, Mohamed and Shady. The animation team who encouraged us to combine exercise and fun. The management team were always around to ensure the smooth running of the establishment. For those worried about security, although there was a visible presence of guards and police, at no time did we feel unsafe within the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We feel very glad, that you enjoyed a fantastic stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your very positive comments, especially that you felt safe all the time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,122
    523
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,168
1,891
80
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Traveled end of February 2014

This was my wife’s and myself first time visiting Egypt and Sharm El Sheikh the holiday booked through travel agent Thomas Cook

Our flight from Gatwick was 5 hours twenty minutes and I wish we had booked extra legroom, more so for the return flight.

Coach provided from airport to hotel is about 15 mins journey,

The hotel staff is there to greet you with an Egyptian band, garlands for my wife and a cool drink, nice touch.

Once checked
At first could not find our room, perhaps a small card with directions would be useful,

Room
The room was really nice. Good size put storage in the wardrobe could be designed better to allow for unpacking and laying clothes out. Safe provided no extra cost. We had asked out Thomas Cook to arrange for double bed and not twin, this had not been provided. Could be Thomas Cook, Management changed formation on request and by the time we returned to bed on the first night. First night shower leaked at base into bathroom and bedroom so then had to clear up, I reported fault with shower and was fixed that night, did ask if they could supply some more hangers at front desk but these were not supplied.

You will have to book your restaurants daily so first evening your option is to dine at SINAI WORLD CLASS CUISINE
This was quite disappointing, food was warm and I found it hard to find something my wife liked as she is a little fussy,

The SINAI WORLD CLASS CUISINE is your main place to eat for breakfast and again I found food often tepid or warm, for me on day Three found poached eggs, bread for toast was nice so recommend this

THE OASIS BBQ RESTAURANT AND GRILL
This is a little gem, positioned opposite the main pool, live music, and BBQ or seafood, staff are excellent, food great. In addition you can use this Midday, Burger and French fries, Steak, fish cakes, really nice for a midday lunch open air so at the moment take a jumper in the evening,

BELLA VISTA RESTAURANT (Italian)
This restaurant gets a lot of good reviews, on the night we ate it was not good, my wife’s lamb was very poor, and my ravioli was not good. The red wine was excellent; we holiday in Italy every year, bit of a dampener on the night

TAJ MAHAL RESTAURANT (Indian)
What a brilliant night, food was excellent; make sure you book early in the day as it gets busy.

Pool
There is a adult only pool area above the gym, I loved it, I would suggest management offer a more hands on service for drinks that can be experienced by the sea bathing areas. Personally I would have been happy paying a charge for this.

Towels are provided all areas so I would not bother taking any towels

Tipping, I would recommend tipping, clearly does effect the level of service you get, Make sure you get money changed into smaller bills as changing money in the hotel is hassle.
10 Egyptian pounds is around 86p

The hotel management is very keen to make sure you are enjoying your stay, the grounds and common areas are always kept spotless and for a winter break this really is a nice hotel. Fantastic value


Summary tips

Book extra legroom on your flight
Visit and eat at the TAJ MAHAL RESTAURANT (Indian)
Lunch times and or evening at the THE OASIS BBQ RESTAURANT AND GRILL
Adult only pool area above the gym
Make sure you get money changed into smaller bills

Well done to all the staff and management

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostonwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very pleased, that you had a lovely winter break at our hotel upon your first visit to Egypt and certainly we will highly consider as well your constructive remarks and suggestion beside your nice praising comments.

We hope to host you in the near future once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went here on a last minute quick week away and what a fantastic choice we made, it was outstanding.
The staff couldn't do enough for you, from the maids right to the very top.
The food was plentiful and very well prepared, it was scrumptious. All in all it was a fantastic hotel, we will be returning
we had a sea view room and the sunrises/sets were spectacular.

Room Tip: a sea view room to watch the sunrises/sets which were spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APAJOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

With great pleasure we read your wonderful comments and that you spent a fantastic stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to your next holiday with us to enjoy again our facilities with more spectacular sunrises & sunsets.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 27th January - 10th February this year to celebrate both our 70th Birthdays and we definitely made the best decision.

THIS IS A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY. Upon arrival you are welcomed by the Management and a very cheerful band playing, you are given garlands, drinks and a lovely cool refreshing flannel.

I can honestly say that I have never met such friendly and helpful staff. Mr. Abdel Hamed Ahmed, General Manager should be commended as his staff go out of their way to please you. The Management circulates with all guests to make sure that everything is to your satisfaction. It is very difficult to favour any staff as they ALL give you a 5-star service - even the gardeners are so friendly and they always give you a beaming smile and wave as they work so hard in the heat.

All areas of this hotel are spotlessly clean.
The food in all the restaurants is fabulous.
You can always get a sunbed by the pool or beach any time of day.
The beach bar has lovely decking and very comfortable furniture.
Very good quality pool/beach towels are provided.

My husband celebrated his birthday in the Indian Restaurant and I celebrated mine in the Italian Restaurant and they make you feel so special. The meals and service you receive is outstanding. They presented us with a Birthday cake and sang 'Happy Birthday' . When I returned to my room the day of my birthday I received the most amazing display of flowers from Management (brought a little tear to my eyes).

Try the complimentary laundry - my husband's shirts were returned as if you had just purchased them i.e. wrapped with the cardboard inserts and coverings.

I cannot praise Baron Resort enough so if you are thinking of visiting don't hesitate as you will have the most memorable holiday you could wish for.

Many thanks indeed to ALL Management and Staff for making our Birthdays so special!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starcruses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your supporting words, which are highly appreciated from our side.

It makes us very happy, that you had the most memorable holiday at our resort and especially we could make your both birthday celebrations to a lovely and unforgettable event.

Thank you again for your lovely praises and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

There are not enough words to express how wonderful this hotel is. We have just spent another 2 weeks at this resort, after returning for the second time. The General Manager - Abdel Hamid Ahmed - takes such pride in his hotel and this reflects in his staff, as they clearly respect him and this shows in how they look after the customers. The hotel is so clean and well kept, there is plenty of choice in Al-la-carte restaurants, Indian, Egyptian, Italian, Seafood and BBQ as well as the main Buffet for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. There is a free laundry service (for all inclusive customers) as well as other services, like massage, internet usage, introductory dive and more. However many places we visit on holiday, this one will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you Baron once again for a another wonderful holiday...we will be back!!

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It’s of utmost pleasure to hear, that you spent another wonderful holiday at our hotel upon your second visit and you really enjoyed our hospitality.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

'The sky is blue, the grass so green
The friendliest place we've ever been
Outstanding service all the way
We'll recommend this place to stay!'

We had a wonderful week with friends who had stayed there before and have now got us hooked on Baron Resort. Such a clean and refreshing venue with nothing too much trouble. Loved the toe spray service and cool cloths - a nice touch. I must say the introductory dive in the pool was excellent ... even my wife gave it a try and now she too wishes to try it again! The food was delicious in all of the restaurants and the ambience relaxing throughout. Thank you to all at Baron Resort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank antoniauk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your nice recommendation, which we highly appreciate.

We are overwhelmed by your lovely review and that we turned out to be the best place for a relaxing stay.

We are awaiting you and looking forward to coming back soon again to your new holiday destination.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Visited The Baron Resort for two weeks at the beginning of February 2014. What a fabulous and caring hotel. The staff (and every one of them) couldn't do enough for us and really went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable at all times. The accommodation is superb and the location could not be more beautiful. The management are keen to find out from their customers on how they can improve on their holiday but to be honest we found it very hard to make any suggestions - a bit more extra lighting in their numerous excellent restaurants and perhaps some improvement on the warmth of the delicious food in the main Sinai Restaurant, which they are apparently addressing. A fabulous holiday and thank you to all those concerned at The Baron, you set a very high standard. Hope to return sometime in the future. Anne and Paul Davies

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which gave us a lovely view over the gardens, pool & beach to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Davies,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us really glad, that we could meet your needs for a fabulous holiday and certainly we will also put your suggestions into our consideration.

We hope to host you as our valuable guests in the near future once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,135 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,894 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
254 reviews
3.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing