We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a fabulous hotel, just returned from a week at the Baron Resort and must say it was excellent. From arrival to departure everything was first class. We arrived at around tea time after flying with Thomas Cook (excellent plane and service) and had a private transfer - well worth the extra cost to avoid waiting around at the airport. When you arrive at the airport - you do NOT require a visa and head straight for the immigration desk on the right - the airport staff will try and direct you to the Visa queue. On arrival we were shown to our room and settled in within no time, the sea view room was excellent (317) and had terrific views of the Red Sea and pool area. The fridge was stocked with 2 Beers, soft drinks, water and tonic water. Whilst at the hotel the world cup was on the big screen outside the Egyptian Restaurant (Alas the party was short lived). The hotel was 50% occupied so lots of spaces around the pool areas and the beach - the sunbeds were really comfortable and always available.

The staff were all very professional and polite, the gardeners took extreme pleasure in manicuring the gardens and all were extremely well kept.

The beach was great - the best I have seen in Egypt and regularly cleaned, if you didn't want any sellers hassling you just get a red flag from the beach hut and nobody will interrupt your holiday - around the pool nobody approached us.

Restaurants - Numerous - we particularly liked the Italian but the main restaurant was very good although very quiet. The Indian Restaurant was good but tell them exactly how you like your meals i.e spicy, hot etc otherwise it will come just plain.

Karaoke was on for 1 night and various other floor shows that were of a decent standard.

The beer and drinks were also of a good standard and you could also get crisps from the bar.

The pool bar served terrific fajitas, steak, chicken etc and the food was excellent - well done to all concerned.

The beach bar - what a great setting at night - casually relaxing watching the sun go down on comfy seats with near enough 1 - 1 service - fabulous. Many a night late for dinner! This is a fabulous hotel if you like chilling with the sun still on your backs at 7 p.m with a nice cold beer or cocktail.

The manager walked around continuously asking how the holiday was going and seeking advice on how to make things even better

We never struggled getting small notes at reception and even brought some back for next time.

My only gripe was getting charged 300 Egyptian Pounds to keep the room on for 3 Hours - £10.00 per hour.

Apart from this last gripe - get it booked - Fabulous, Terrific - Cant wait to return and will definitely be back

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colbyco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us very happy, that you had an excellent holiday with us and everything was first class for you.

We are awaiting you for your return visit soon again to spend more fabulous time at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 4,121 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The main thing that made this hotel amazing was it cleaniness. Eveything single part was cleaned. Our room was spectacular and I would definitely recommend a sea view room. All the staff were so nice and couldn't do enough for you. There are only two downfalls of this hotel. The entertainment was poor but if you only want a relaxing holiday it does not matter. The second downfall was the bathroom was slightly small and a strange layout. But this is being petty as its hard to find faults. This hotel is perfect, do not hesitate to go there. No words can describe how brilliant this hotel is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filbertkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that we could meet your needs and you especially mentioned our cleanliness and caring staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for another brilliant holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel room 305 , room is beautiful and the sea view incrediable. The thing that is making are holiday great are the wonderful staff here and there friendlyness , everybody is so helpful we will definetly be coming back here . Can find nothing bad to say , food is lovely plenty of variety , al la carte restaurants excellent and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Come to this hotel you will have a great holiday , we have been here 1 week and still have another week to go but do not want to leave , lastly thank you to all the staff and to mohammed at the yetty such a great friendly guy

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mart007sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for being actually our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your current vacation experience.

It’s so nice to hear, that you are enjoying a great holiday with us and you feel so well cared.

We wish you a continuous pleasant stay at our resort and thank you as well for your kind recommending statement.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed are holiday at the Baron resort .Used the trip advisor ratings as a starting point when looking for a good hotel and we were not disappointed.
I think it has all been said about the excellent facilities and service that the hotel offers.
The hotel on our visit for the last 2 weeks in June was I would guess only about 20% occupancy.
So we may have been somewhat spoilt but only people who experience the hotel with a higher occupancy can truly comment if the standards are maintained
With the 5 choices of a la carte restaurants ( the seafood and BBQ on our visit were combined due to the low occupancy) and the fact that the main restaurant called Sinai has a different theme every night means you can sample something different every night even if as we did you are staying for 2 weeks
We did try the Gala Dinner which takes place at the sister hotel Baron Palms. However I think we had been spoilt by the standards set at the Baron were not meet and we left during the meal as the service was very slow .
Do use the free Laundry service you will not be disappointed it is excellent and exceeded our expectations
I do think that perhaps the hotel needs to look at its Wi fi as you are restricted were you can get it and as it is not available in the bedrooms I found this the only negative from my visit
One point there are no organised by Thomas Cook at the moment until things settle down so do not by a Visa at the airport on arrival they know you are on that plane and give you the impression they are from Thomas cook and direct you to the visa purchase desk so unless you are planning to leave the resort of Sharm you do not need to buy one

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonnieNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We feel very glad, that we have met your expectations and you spent a very enjoyable stay with us here and certainly we will highly consider your two remarks.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future once again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Second trip to the Baron Resort and we were impressed yet again by the service and friendly feel of the hotel. From the cleaner to the general manager the welcome and willingness to make your stay special is second to none.

I would recommend eating in the Egyptian and Italian restaurants as well as the Sinai as we didnt try the others this time. During the day we ate at the pool bar where the menu is good and as with the rest the service is superb but always friendly.

On our last visit I commented that the Entertainment and animation team were pretty poor but I would have to say this was not the case this time as we found something to do every night and Christina, Zoe, Chico and co deserve a mention first as they made
our time great fun and as I say this was 100 times better than our first trip.

We also sampled the dinner on the beach as it was my birthday and this was something to remember thanks to Abdel and the staff for that the food was out of this world and the card and cake a lovely gesture.

Other people I would like to mention are our cleaner Gamil, Omar and Valentina in the Italian,Rabbie and Ahmed , Kiro and the guys in the pool bar and Mohamed and Basel from the lobby bar and Now and Zen where Tito will have you dancing.

Ehab looked after us as he did last year in the Sinai and it was great to see him again.

we also used the Spa and Beauty within facilities where we were treated like royalty by all there.

I could go on but for anyone who reads this far I would summarise by saying great surroundings great service and if you want a chilled out time then you can as well as being able to party till the wee hours if that's what you want to do. I would recommend a trip to Hard Rock in Nabq if you like to enjoy yourself as we had a couple of great night's out with great company in there.

Baron we will be back !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pw170671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very pleased, that we have impressed you once more with our service and hospitality upon your second visit and many thanks for your great praises about our endeavored staff.

We are awaiting you to return back soon to your “second home” in Sharm.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel superb, staff superb, quality 5 star plus, food 5 star plus, General manager makes himself known by staff and is approachable should there be any problems.

Would go back every year if we could afford it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us very happy, that you found our hotel with its staff and offers superb and you would come back for your yearly vacation, so we are looking forward to your next visit at our resort for another excellent holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just got back from the most relaxing ,enjoyable holiday ever. The service is outstanding ,the hotel and grounds are spotless food fantastic great choices. We had a sea view room which was lovely but l think any room would be just as good and kept beautifully clean by our housekeeper montazer lovely man always took time to chat and anything we needed he got it straight away.We tried all three restaurants, Italian, Indian and the Sinai where we met the lovely Mohamed very tall guy, true gentleman looked after us so we'll miss you our friend .In the Italian was Omar and Valentino, fantastic food served professionally and always with a cheeky remark from Omar hope you hav'nt eaten all the tiramisu Omar. We spent most days on the beach again well looked after by wonderful staff,the cool spray of scented water on feet much appreciated. Mohamed kept us supplied with drinks up and down the beach all day always with a smile and chat . To the staff we hav'nt mentioned thank you what a good job you all do.Do not hesitate to book this hotel if you want to relax and be treated like royalty.Booking today for next year see you all then.If your going soon give the gardener a wave and a smile your guaranteed one back .

Room Tip: We had r oom 303 sea view but all rooms just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and certainly for your kind recommendation, which is highly appreciated from our side.

It’s of utmost pleasure for us, that you enjoyed the most relaxing holiday at our hotel and you felt so well looked after by our staff, who you highlighted with very nice praises.

We are awaiting you to come back next year to see your new friends again and to spend another great stay at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,406 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,697 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,359 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £38 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing