We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Baron experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Baron Resort and pleased to say we were as happy this year as last. Baron Resort is a fantastic hotel but what really makes the holiday- apart from great food, stunning location and fantastic weather- is the staff who without exception are friendly, courteous and cannot do enough for you. We will return and I would recommend Baron Resort without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank SueBrian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently again our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

So delighted, that you enjoyed another fantastic holiday with us upon your second visit and thank you as well for your highly appreciated kind recommendation.

We are awaiting you soon back for your third stay at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,053)
There are newer reviews for Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 4,054 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

An average hotel with bad and good points:-
Bad points:-
poor rooms that needs a lot of refurbishment, far location from most of attractions , bad reception staff with poor instructions and briefing, average house keeping.
Good points:-
Good restaurants with acceptable food quality, excellent management response to all concerns, good size pool and excellent house reef, good quality for money .
But the most important is Mr. Abdelhameed who was responsible for our romantic candle dinner for our anniversary, he really did his utmost efforts to make it an unforgettable memory that will last for years.
The dinner itself is excellent with perfect setting, preparations , food and of course service.
Thanks goes to that person for my rating for this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Octavus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We appreciate all your very positive and as well constructive comments and really nice to hear, that you especially enjoyed the romantic dinner as an unforgettable memory lasting for long time.

We hope to see you once back again to have the chance to meet your needs also from the mentioned aspects.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A great hotel and lovely location, however we did this in July and for us this was far too hot!! The hotel has a number of restaurants, the Italian is the best, Indian is nice but no air con.
The pool area is lovely, the whole hotel is immaculate, we will go back just not in July/August.
All staff were a delight and would do anything for you, the great thing was I came home with all our clothes clean as we used the complimentary laundry, which was fantastic.

Room Tip: Great for snorkelling, not that I do that but many guests return for this, the fish did look beautif...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

With great pleasure we read your lovely review and that you spent a very pleasant stay with us here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future and in not so hot period back again at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

From the minute you arrive at this beautiful hotel you feel special, from touch down at airport to being in our room was exactly 1 hour. Our room 379 had a beautiful pool and sea view well worst the extra. Everything at this hotel is so clean, the staff work so hard, from the gardeners, waiters, cleaners and bar staff. The general manager is always around checking that everybody is happy.
The sunglass cleaning, ice cold flannels and iced water stray such nice little extras, you even receive a voucher booklet for free massage, hair cut, gala dinner, dive lesson and laundry.

The food is second to none, the Italian, Indian, Egyptian,BBQ and seafood restaurants are all book able at 9am with no trouble making a reservation for that night.
Thanks to Ehab our waiter in the buffet, Ahmed sabry, sayid, Mohammed, and adel azim from the pool bar just amazing

The snorkelling of the jetty is spectacular just like swimming in a aquarium
We meet some lovely people and made some really good friends
Can't wait to return again

Room Tip: Sea view well worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently again our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us very glad, that you had another excellent stay at our place and we made you feel special by our caring service and little extra touches.

We are already looking forward to and awaiting you for your next visit at our hotel.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Baron Resort is a beautiful hotel,the staff are very friendly nothing is to much trouble for them whether they have just started their day or at the end of their 12 hour shift.The pool bar and beach bar are brilliant the food in the pool bar is second to none, the ice teas and afternoon tea at the beach bar looking over the red sea is to die for..Our room had a pool and sea view which was worth the extra. The rooms are spotlessly clean with clean every think every day. You know that you are in an excellent hotel when you are on your sun bed and one of the pool staff come and clean your glasses give you an ice cold flannel and spray you with cold water(which when it is 40 degrees it is very welcome). Every day you would see the General Manager talking to his guests making sure every think was to their liking. The only down side for us (and this isn't anything to do with the hotel) was we went in July/August and it was sometimes hitting 45 degrees and didn't drop to less than 38 degrees in the evening.We meet some wonderful people while we were there 13 of us went to Soho Square and visited the Ice Bar,a great evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very pleased, that you had an excellent stay at our hotel by enjoying our services and food & beverage offers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for another excellent holiday.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We travelled here in February, tidy beautiful grounds, staff caring and always willing to help. Egyptian restaurant really tasty and breakfast plentiful. Shame resort was so quiet with the recent troubles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank RohanCeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests last February and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It’s very nice for us, that you liked our facilities along with our gastronomy offers and caring staff.

We hope to welcoming you soon again to spend more enjoyable time at our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had. travelled with our 6 year old son who loved the pool, the kiddie cocktails and the friendly staff. We had a one bedroom suite which was really spacious and very comfortable with a sea view.
we ate in all the ala carte restaurants and had no problem getting reservations. The buffet restaurant was also very good and had a really nice atmosphere unlike other resorts we have been to which can feel like a cafeteria.
Other people have criticised the Egyptian restaurant but we really enjoyed it and went twice. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff went out their way at every turn.
We will definitely go back hopefully with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronResortManager, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your family vacation experience.

So happy to read, that you and also your little son had a fabulous holiday with us here and we met your expectations.

We are awaiting you all soon again for your repeated visit to our resort.

Best & sunny regards from the Ras Nasrani Bay
Abdel Hamid Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,426 reviews
10.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,188 reviews
10.6 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £29 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing