We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£333
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Algotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mrs_nana
Bucharest, Romania

A place to come back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2021
Me and my husband were on vacation during 16-23.05.2021 at Baron Resort.
Accommodation and food - very good.
What I really want to mention are the people that work there.
They are more than nice , their goal is to please you as much as possible.
I want to mention the boys from the beach bar : Ahmed and his brother Zacharia.
The chef and the waiter from the Indian restaurant.
Actually everybody can be mentioned.

The General Manager Mr. Hamid was present everywhere at the most unexpected hours.

I will recommend this place for a awesome holiday.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: see view rooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Madam,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

Thank you for sparing a minute and posting a review on your recent vacation here with us at Baron Resort, we are being enormously grateful for your nice comments.

Our management and staff teams do not spare a single effort to meet requirements and expectations of our esteemed guests. We are always at your service to grant you with luxury and supreme hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£293
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
41.2 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £277
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £136
  • Algotels
3.2 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £263
  • Expedia.com
    £272
0.2 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £50
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • all.accor.com
    £50
6.6 miles from Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (8,116)
Filter reviews
8,116 results
Traveller rating
6,766
840
249
116
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,766
840
249
116
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sinai restaurant animation team beach bar indian restaurant free laundry sea view tiran island pool restaurant fish gala dinner a la carte restaurants main restaurant fantastic holiday coral reef pool staff all inclusive package two weeks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 8,116 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

It’s a second time in one year to visit baron resort we have so much fun and In the two times we simplified and had a nice time, and we did not need to go outside the hotel to practice any activities. The hotel has all the activities available. And the shows every day very good and the activities what we do every morning is funny and the crew of hotel was so helpful and friendly , but I don’t like the quality of food this time

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore63787230357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at Baron Resort, we are enormously thankful for your beautiful comments concerning our courteous employees and entertainment.

Vacation impressions of our valuable guests are always of paramount significance for us and we are extremely delighted that you indulged into a decent stay.

We hope to be welcoming you back very soon.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Second time in the hotel which shows our love to this hotel from the first visit we actually had a perfect treatment from all the staff and it was surprising how they remembered us even our first visit was long ago entertainment is the main attraction and the guys and girls responsible for it are restless abd they became our friends, the hotel is always clean and tidy reception is a chilling place with piano player music on the beach is good and service is top as usual
Just gotta admit food was good but not as last time but they tried to fix it for us

Love the place

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mayar1224449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

A large thank you for posting a nice review on your second holiday here with us, we highly appreciate your kind comments concerning our flawless cleanness and entertainment.

It is a true honor for us to host our esteemed guests and our staff and management teams are doing their best to provide them with sublime hospitality and utmost comfort.

We are looking forward to consistently host you in our sunny property.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

It was a great holiday every thing is perfect the shows are so funny and got many activities , the food was very delicious and rooms are so clean ,the pool and the water fall are so cool and last the staff are so friendly so polite and very very supportive

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Atfy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to thank you for detailing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor, we highly value your kind comments concerning our food quality and varied entertainment.

We truly appreciate your feedback and always go above and beyond to guarantee our esteemed guests utmost courtesy and highest possible level of satisfaction.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

The sea is amazing, very good for snorkeling and diving and good entertainment, friendly staff at the beach and at the restaurant, and food was excellent.. Its a beautiful place ., i would like to thank all staff of baron

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lobnah695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

Thank you for posting a lovely review on your recent vacation at Baron Resort. We always value our precious guests and our staff and management teams are doing everything possible to ensure them a most unforgettable and joyful time.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and remained satisfied with our snorkeling opportunities, courteous personnel and dining quality.

We are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

I think it needs more than 5 stars as I found a helpful staff and a good manager and his name was ibrahim adel. I think I will visit it again and will recommend it for my friends. Finally I need to say it was my honeymoon moon and my wife was happy and that makes me also happy and she asked me to do activities inside the hotel and she was excited and also happy . Thanks for all staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 237mahmoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdelhamid Ahmed, General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear Sir,

Greetings from sunny Baron Resort – Sharm El Sheikh!

We would like to say a huge thank you for such a lovely review on Baron Resort. It is a true honor for us to welcome our esteemed guests and our hotel team is doing their best to provide them with utmost hospitality and top notch service.

We are glad that we managed to ensure you a holiday full of wonderful memories and are grateful for your appreciative comments regarding our courteous employees and their efforts.

Please consider Baron Resort your home away from home.

Abdelhamid Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews