We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Www.tripadvisor.com”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Ranked #42 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The animtion team is very good ahmed and gamica and also all the team is very nice and all the pepol in the hotel is very good and also the hotel is very beatiful realy we enjoy with animtion and we thank evry one in this hotel the food in reasturant is very tasty

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

the hotel is clean and really nice to stay in although not many english here thats not that bad though
my wife needed medical help from the hotel doctor which was very fast and professional attendence , the treatment was so efficent and excellent ,
even the location of the clinic was so nearby the reception
so if you are the one of the hundred that get sick,do not worry . the doctor will look after you well
on the 8th of august 2014

Room Tip: family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, also happy that you mentioned our Clinic services.

For your information this period of the year is not that busy for our British market, we have more British visitors during the winter period.

Once again thank you

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The animation is funny and entertaiming, different games and the animators are nice polite and funny. Wonderful people but the hotel is not so nice. The food here is good and tasty :) and every thing is quite good. Water in the pool is good and when u here search for Ahmed

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habibibi18282818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for the review...... we are very happy that you had a good vacation, all staff will be motivated when they read your review in special the Animation team,

Glad that you enjoyed our food and services.

Have a good day

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

first of all i just want to say is that shores amphoras its a very good hotel. we love the area and the place its very clean. also the food very good and service and special thanks for animation team they trying hard to make every one in the hotel happy thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your kind review about us!!!

Looks like you had a good vacation and enjoyed our food and services , this make all of us so happy and motivated.

We wish you a good day!!

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My first visit to sharm with my family and friends in july of this year. The hotel was very good and the location was close nearby shops and over looked by the tiran island. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and waking up to the view of the read sea was glorious. The main restaurant catered for all nationalities with lovely displays of bread, cakes and lots of different pastas. The main pool was lovely with lots of activities going on for children and adults, the animation team trying to get you involved in there daily activities. The evening shows were good sometimes in the bar area and then in the laylina tent outside the egyption night was brilliant! The hotel was very quiet and very relaxing would definitely visit again. The managment ans staff were extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble, special mention to cheif animation mohamed who works so well :) look forward to seeing you all soon

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much.... we are so happy that you did enjoy yiur holidays and thank you for mentioning the Resort staff ,they will be happy when they read it

See you soon at Shores Amphoras Resort

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This was by far my worst vacation ever .. this hotel is really terrible starting from the rooms we had to change our room twice in order to find one with a proper AC working not to mention their weird lizards hanging around in your room with even the housekeepers didnt wven bother to clean after a dead lozard in my room .....!!.
My friend's room got stolen .. thier money disappear after they returned from dinner and when we told the manager he said I am not responsible as the money were not in the safe ... so some work just breaked into their room and he is not responsible I mean imagine if a guest was in the room !!
The food is awful and most of the time it wasn't well done .
The bottom never consider going to this resort

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review and really I am sorry about your visit.

Rest assure that I am taking immediatelly action to remedy all your points, already meet with all concerned Managers and we are working on it.

The team and I Thank you and for your review as we do learn from our errors..... and this will benefit of all future guest.

We do apolagize and if you are in the area again please call me and you will see the improvements..


Once again thank you for your valuable comments.

Have a nice day

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

very very nice hotel with a good service and a very good management
firstly i would like to thank mr tony for welcoming me and my family and caring about this hotel to be very nice and comfortable, really we've enjoyed there and looking forward to visit it again thanks again Mr Tony wishing you all the best ::):):)

Nesma Bebawy 30-july-2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nesma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralvarez, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments and also, thank you for been such a loyal guest to our Resort.

Have a good evening

Tony Alvarez
GM
Shores Amphoras Resort
Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#142 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,514 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Hotel Amphoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Amphoras

Address: Salah Taher St. | Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Amphoras Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £51 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Amphoras 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located up on Um El Seid Cliff overlooking the Red Sea, Otium Hotel Amphoras is ideally located in one of Sharm El Sheikh’s most beautiful areas. Situated near one of the top diving spots it is a haven for divers and snorkelers. The hotel allows you direct access to many underwater and marine wonders, the highlight being an exciting ship wreck diving site called Amphoras (from where the hotel has proudly derived its name). Otium Hotel Amphoras is 18 km away (25 minute drive) from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, and 11 km (15 minute drive) from Neama Bay (Centre). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Otium Hotel Amphoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Amphoras Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Shores Amphoras
Amphoras Holiday Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing