We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Sham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #24 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best in Sham”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday in Domina coral bay harem hotel. Hotel manager; Hani gave us room with an amazing view of the sea. Spice restaurant was one of the best part of the hotel, where the food was great and staff like Hadi, Omar, Mo and rest of the guys in the restaurant were really friendly and helpful. If you want to have a great holiday with traditional food then look no further then this resort. Only negative would be 1 hrs difference between sham and Domina coral bay! Thank you guys for wonderful time from Ubayd, Mum and Day

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol-king007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at our Domina Coral Bay Harem
We very much appreciated your review and we are happy to know that we met your expectations successfully.
We look forward to welcome you again in our Resort.
Sincerely Yours
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    289
    77
    24
    20
See reviews for
436
391
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great holiday at the Domina Harem-we were given a room upgrade on arrival,the room was fantastic.The staff could not be more helpful,especially Hany at Reception,and the always cheerful bar staff.The food was very good and the whole place was kept very clean. I have recommended this resort to my friends and would happily return there.
Brian W

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was second time in Domina Coral Bay and this vacations we where in Harem hotel. All this area is nice if you looking quit beach and sea vacations.Hotel and staff was great specially for family. All exclusive drinks and food was good and service was nice, specially thanks for Ahmed -Ali, who was really nice and made good cocktails, we where really sad when he moved other bar in the middle of our vacations.:(
Also thanks for Medhat in receptions, who was helpful and nice.

One thing was different from my last trip, when I stopping in same area in Sultan hotel, there was every day new drinks in room (water and soda), but Harem they did`nt replay this any day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 950Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
"Dear Guest,
It's great to read that your stay here in Domina Coral Bay Harem is one of the things you will miss most from your entire journey!
I think it is great to read that your welcome has been unforgettable! A warm welcome is what the Domina Coral Bay Harem Team strives for!
It is of course our intention to give you such a warm welcome again if you choose to visit us again in the near future. Best regards.

Hany Elfiky
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was by far my best holiday. The staff at the Harem go out of their way to make sure everything is ok, from Medhat and Hatem at reception to Ashraf the supervisor and Emad who ensured everything was clean in our room. There is lots to do at the resort and it is exceptionally clean. Great restaurants and the taff taff is such a nice touch...its a bus that takes you wherever you want to go within the resort free of charge and operates 24 hrs.

The food was great and full of variety, from English to American to Italian and the main beach is beautiful with activities from dancing to yoga throughout the day.

Watch out for Mohamed from Stargate who was very misleading when selling tickets to the club, he was very deceiving!! Only negative thing about the holiday when he ripped us off for the club tickets!!!

Overall very happy with our stay at the Harem and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
"Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here Domina Coral Bay Harem ! It is woderful to read that you have joyned the hotel facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Domina Coral Bay Harem for your next visit. Best regards.

Hany Elfiky "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We`ve stayed in Egypt four times, and this is by far the best stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I have been in the Hotel and restaurant trade for 30 years, and I could not find fault with our stay .From Hany, the front office manager, Hady the restaurant manager, Mohammid the head chef ,and their staff, we had superb service. The variety and quality of the food was second to none, even providing food as a "special" .The room was comfortable, cleaned each day by courteous staff. The pool and bar area was clean and well staffed. If you like snorkelling, the beach and pontoon here is the place to be! We would certainly come back here. ( the only sharks here are some of the shopkeepers in old sharm market)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 316steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear guest,
It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Domina Coral Bay Harem ! Furthermore I like the fact that you have enjoyed the facilities offered by the hotel, but even more the service received from the staff! I will make sure that these wonderful words are passed on to my colleagues of Domina Coral Bay Harem Team!
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards.

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The whole holiday was extremely good value for money, the staff make it even better Hady and Beshier in the restaurant not forgetting Medhat and Ashraf in the reception and the bar. The beaches are clean and the sea life is just out of this world a very good value for money holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OWM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaremFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
A very big smile appears on all faces of the Domina Coral Bay Harem Team when such a review as yours is written! The biggest compliment that our guests can give is telling us that they have ""felt properly at home""! In addition it is good to read that you have enjoyed all facilities offered by Domina Coral Bay Harem .
We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends in the near future!

With kind regards

Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel was great value for money. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday by lovely Mohammad who always tracked us down daily to make sure we were happy with everything.

very easy and quick check in and out.....very efficient

The restaurant (Spices) served a variety of well cooked and presented food. Kids and fussy eaters may have problems as there is no English style food served here but the staff will try to help out as far as possible and cook chips on request. Once again all the restaurant staff and chefs were very friendly and chatty.

The pool is clean and very well maintained and the pool bar well managed and once again friendly

The beach was great, very clean with lots of activities going on

During the evening we would take the taff taff ( resort bus) down to the Bahia Sheesha bar which is situated on the beach. This is the most popular bar during the evening but does shut relatively early. If you want to go on to Star Gate (hotel disco )buy the tickets in advance from one of the animation team. These are £5 , if you pay on the door its £19 which is really steep. Although you have to pay an entrance charge the drinks are all inc and to be honest its the only real option after 12 o clock, unless you want to head into Naama bay for the night. There is a 24/7 bar in the reception of the Harem but it is poorly attended as there is no atmosphere or music

A hotel taxi (from the reception ) cost around £6 to Naama Bay . We found this convenient and not outragously expensive. If you want to save a couple of quid, take a taff taff down to the main gate where you can haggle local taxi drivers(we didn't think it was worth the hassel)

Naama bay is what it is !..... a tourist trap, with hundreds of men trying to sell from their shops and to get you into bars and restaurants. The Egyptions are very friendly but can be a little too pushy at times, especially if you are a woman lol. There is a lot of fun to be had there especially if you love souvenir shopping for junk and fake goods. Restaurants like Hard Rock and TGI make a nice change from the hotel food . The night life varies from cheap, nasty sheesa bars to legendary Pacha night club..........which is worth a visit. You can buy tickets at the hotel £15 for entry and all inclusive drinks which was great value.

All said and done I can not really fault this hotel, but I will not be returning due to an esstamated 90% Russian guest occucpancy. We felt totally out numbered by our Russian friends and very uncomfortable with the cultural differences in manners and and drinking habits.

Room Tip: up grade, when you arrive, you will get it alot cheaper than booking in advance especially out of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire187054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
"Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Domina Coral Bay Harem . We are very happy to read that you have had a good stay here in Sharm El Sheikh.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and try to allocate you in a different room with panorama sea view .

Best regards.
Hany Elfiky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#45 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#122 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#69 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#74 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing