We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harem - lovely holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the harem resort and was very surprised at the size of the complex, it was described on the website as the largest resort in Egypt but I could never imagine the size until you actually arrive!

The staff are really friendly in particular Mehdhat on reception who was nothing but smiles and very helpful on all occasions, Ahmad by the pool who was constantly on hand to play by the pool and ensure you had a laugh and best of all 'Moz' who is a brilliant member of staff who always ensures full service is given to customers and ensured that my girlfriend and I were at home and fully refreshed!

The complex has numerous restaurants on site but the all inclusive restricts eating to the spices restaurant, this serves a wide range of quality food and you also get 30% discount to the other restaurants on site which are at a good low price anyway!

We upgraded at a reasonable price of £120 for 7 days to the duplex room which is on two floors and has a jacuzzi bath and king size 4 poster bed! It was definitely worth the extra cost.

Loved the holiday and would definitely attend again!

Thanks

Jack and Jen

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JK19891412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our first trip to Egypt and we booked our holiday through onthebeach. The whole experience was fantastic and hassle free, from booking, flight, transfers, hotel and restaurants. The highlight has to be the snorkeling though, with the Domina resort offering three floating jettys and an option to walk straight into the ocean with easy access to the most amazing fish and underwater sea life! You could even see the beautiful fish when walking on the beach. Fantastic and I would go back just for that.

Add to that good service, great relaxing and hassle free atmosphere and pretty good buffet food, Harem was a perfect choice for us that we would be really happy to return to. Just a note to say the waiters in the Spices restaurant were especially attentive and really made sure we felt looked after. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmaihsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely and clean!!! Even il the ice cubes.are.made.out.of bottled water ... Best staff in the hotel. Always happy and smiley
Mos at the bar makes a cracking cocktail...Always up for a laugh and smiling...
Hady the resterant manager always smiling and ensures he has efficaint polite staff... And could not do enough even cooking chips especially.on.request

Lots to do on sight did not leave the complex and great discounts at restaurants on sight ... Will come back again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherie__91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My arrival to the Hotel was not pleasant upon arrival, me and my wife didn't like the room and restaurant. We decided to get an upgrade to Harem. It was well worth it, which was an extra £200 for 10 nights. I was not particularly happy with certain situations, when ask by customer relations i stated the issues and problems.
The matter was dealt with such a response that left me surprised. The Manager from Food & Beverages spoke to me and asked what I would like and was happy to help. Then the Manager from the main Reception in charge of customer relations was also very helpful and was always checking up on me which was very nice of him. Thank you very much.
However, Hady the manager of the Restaurant, from Harem Spices made my holiday more special. every meal time I was treated like a V.I.P. He was going out of his way to make my stay more rememberable. Once again I give all thumbs up to Hady, My Trip wouldn't be the same without him,

Many Thanks Once Again For Such Great Service

Cemal & Gul

Room Tip: Upgrade to Harem Well Worth It. I Did it Once Upon Arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

That was my first time in Egypt. Underwater life was amazing. Domina Coral Bay is very huge and you can find everything you want inside. Thanks to Nedal at Hotel Bar for drinks. That was wonderful. It is very close to airport and workers really helping you at the time when you first arrive sharm el sheik until leaving to airport to go back to home. They are very helpfull workers even in passport control line they will guide you =)

If you are reading these, very thanks from Turkey and see you again! Take Care

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhnrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your holiday experience with us.
We are happy to read you appreciated it and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
On behalf of Domina Coral Bay Harem staff our sincere thanks.
May our best regards reach you in Turkey!
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent 8 days over Easter 2014 at Harem which is part of Domina Resort.
We enjoyed every minute of it. It is a well kept hotel (not 5 star though) with a nice pool and a nearby beach. The food was fine (special thanks to the Spices Restaurant manager Haddi for making sure that we enjoyed the food and the food packets on our last day) , the service in general very good (with an exception of Harem reception from where we could not get any help whatsoever - but there is so-called main reception where people are better prepared to their job I believe... The extreme situation was our arrival day when in the allocated apartment, which looked abondoned and not cleaned for weeks, we found two huge cockroaches and requested another room - the Harem reception did not do anything for us but then the main reception offered another room overlooking the pool, which was just perfect (and clean).
Anyway, the hotel is lovely and worth recommending to others. We also did one day trip to Cairo and Giza pyramids (by plane), which can be arranged by the hotel at a higher cost than some travel agents from Naama Bay offer (we used the one next to the carrefour supermarket and very much enjoyed it). We do not understand some people's problems with the Russians - the vast majority of them were polite and well-behaved. We might be coming back to Harem one day...

Room Tip: The best are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yazooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel
We very much appreciated your review and we are happy to know that we met with success your expectations, even in solving that unexpected and involuntary inconvenience on arrival, for which we apologize.
We look forward to welcoming you soon, again, in our Resort.
Sincerely Yours
Domina Coral Bay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good Points:
Location - Coral bay is amazing for snorkeling and this hotel is perfectly located.
swimming pool and room where fantasic and clean.
Staff were generally helpful.
Bad points - advertised as having 6 restuarants , several bars and a selection of other facilities.....we soon found out that our "all inclusive" only covered 1 resturant, a selection of bars and just the one pool!
wifi never worked! staff try to advise us that it was resort wise but we found out that others were working!
Food was clean but repetative.
As for the tennis courts and other sports facilities advertised... the area was there, with lovely posters, it looked amazing....Shame it hadn't been built yet!! It hadn't even been started, although it was well advertised!

Despite the negatives, what we did have access to was lovely, the staff were helpful, rooms were very clean and the holiday was well priced.

If only for the snorkeling, i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ijhgfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for staying with us in Domina Coral Bay Harem and for your nice, detailed feedback.
We are happy for your positive remarks and appreciation.
However we would like to point out that Harem All inclusive package, as you can read also our website, offers one dedicated restaurant, 5 all inclusive points, one of them open till midnight and also a special 30% discount on any of our à la carte restaurants.
During last months we faced some Wi-Fii connection problems, due to the fact that we are covering
an area of 900.000 sq, that we solved upgrading and increasing our bandwidth.
We do hope to have the opportunity to have you again with us,
With our best regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
469 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#31 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,081 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#115 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing