We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday - 100% would recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #25 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday - 100% would recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and my friend spent a week at the Harem Hotel, our first time in Egypt and have had an amazing and unforgetable experience. Upon arrival the staff were friendly, welcoming and gave a lot of information about the hotel and surroundings. Medhat, one of the reception staff, was particulary helpful and always wanted us and other guests to have the best holiday they could (which we did!)

The Spices Restaurant was also filed with friendly and very helpful staff who always made you feel welcome, answered any questions informatively and overall made it a lovely place to eat. Hady, a member of staff, would without doubt daily put a smile on our faces. The food was lovely and there was always a wide range of foods to choose from. The freshley made pasta was 10/10 everytime.

Our room was extremley clean, relaxing and really made to the whole experience enjoyable as well knowing we had such a lovely room to stay in. The view from the balcony was amazing over looking the sea.

We did not realise how big the whole resort was. It had everything you could need from shops, to great entertainment, a nightclub, diving area for snokelling, a beautiful beach and restaurants. If you are looking to book any excurtions I would highly recomend you book with Haz who works on the main beach.

Overall thanks to Harem and the amazing staff, I experienced and enjoyed the holiday more than I could ever have antiscipated. I would recommend this hotel 100% and give it 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    289
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
436
391
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the harem resort and was very surprised at the size of the complex, it was described on the website as the largest resort in Egypt but I could never imagine the size until you actually arrive!

The staff are really friendly in particular Mehdhat on reception who was nothing but smiles and very helpful on all occasions, Ahmad by the pool who was constantly on hand to play by the pool and ensure you had a laugh and best of all 'Moz' who is a brilliant member of staff who always ensures full service is given to customers and ensured that my girlfriend and I were at home and fully refreshed!

The complex has numerous restaurants on site but the all inclusive restricts eating to the spices restaurant, this serves a wide range of quality food and you also get 30% discount to the other restaurants on site which are at a good low price anyway!

We upgraded at a reasonable price of £120 for 7 days to the duplex room which is on two floors and has a jacuzzi bath and king size 4 poster bed! It was definitely worth the extra cost.

Loved the holiday and would definitely attend again!

Thanks

Jack and Jen

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JK19891412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our first trip to Egypt and we booked our holiday through onthebeach. The whole experience was fantastic and hassle free, from booking, flight, transfers, hotel and restaurants. The highlight has to be the snorkeling though, with the Domina resort offering three floating jettys and an option to walk straight into the ocean with easy access to the most amazing fish and underwater sea life! You could even see the beautiful fish when walking on the beach. Fantastic and I would go back just for that.

Add to that good service, great relaxing and hassle free atmosphere and pretty good buffet food, Harem was a perfect choice for us that we would be really happy to return to. Just a note to say the waiters in the Spices restaurant were especially attentive and really made sure we felt looked after. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmaihsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely and clean!!! Even il the ice cubes.are.made.out.of bottled water ... Best staff in the hotel. Always happy and smiley
Mos at the bar makes a cracking cocktail...Always up for a laugh and smiling...
Hady the resterant manager always smiling and ensures he has efficaint polite staff... And could not do enough even cooking chips especially.on.request

Lots to do on sight did not leave the complex and great discounts at restaurants on sight ... Will come back again soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherie__91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My arrival to the Hotel was not pleasant upon arrival, me and my wife didn't like the room and restaurant. We decided to get an upgrade to Harem. It was well worth it, which was an extra £200 for 10 nights. I was not particularly happy with certain situations, when ask by customer relations i stated the issues and problems.
The matter was dealt with such a response that left me surprised. The Manager from Food & Beverages spoke to me and asked what I would like and was happy to help. Then the Manager from the main Reception in charge of customer relations was also very helpful and was always checking up on me which was very nice of him. Thank you very much.
However, Hady the manager of the Restaurant, from Harem Spices made my holiday more special. every meal time I was treated like a V.I.P. He was going out of his way to make my stay more rememberable. Once again I give all thumbs up to Hady, My Trip wouldn't be the same without him,

Many Thanks Once Again For Such Great Service

Cemal & Gul

Room Tip: Upgrade to Harem Well Worth It. I Did it Once Upon Arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

That was my first time in Egypt. Underwater life was amazing. Domina Coral Bay is very huge and you can find everything you want inside. Thanks to Nedal at Hotel Bar for drinks. That was wonderful. It is very close to airport and workers really helping you at the time when you first arrive sharm el sheik until leaving to airport to go back to home. They are very helpfull workers even in passport control line they will guide you =)

If you are reading these, very thanks from Turkey and see you again! Take Care

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhnrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your holiday experience with us.
We are happy to read you appreciated it and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
On behalf of Domina Coral Bay Harem staff our sincere thanks.
May our best regards reach you in Turkey!
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent 8 days over Easter 2014 at Harem which is part of Domina Resort.
We enjoyed every minute of it. It is a well kept hotel (not 5 star though) with a nice pool and a nearby beach. The food was fine (special thanks to the Spices Restaurant manager Haddi for making sure that we enjoyed the food and the food packets on our last day) , the service in general very good (with an exception of Harem reception from where we could not get any help whatsoever - but there is so-called main reception where people are better prepared to their job I believe... The extreme situation was our arrival day when in the allocated apartment, which looked abondoned and not cleaned for weeks, we found two huge cockroaches and requested another room - the Harem reception did not do anything for us but then the main reception offered another room overlooking the pool, which was just perfect (and clean).
Anyway, the hotel is lovely and worth recommending to others. We also did one day trip to Cairo and Giza pyramids (by plane), which can be arranged by the hotel at a higher cost than some travel agents from Naama Bay offer (we used the one next to the carrefour supermarket and very much enjoyed it). We do not understand some people's problems with the Russians - the vast majority of them were polite and well-behaved. We might be coming back to Harem one day...

Room Tip: The best are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yazooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Domina Coral Bay Harem Hotel
We very much appreciated your review and we are happy to know that we met with success your expectations, even in solving that unexpected and involuntary inconvenience on arrival, for which we apologize.
We look forward to welcoming you soon, again, in our Resort.
Sincerely Yours
Domina Coral Bay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#7 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#69 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing