We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to be back there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I want to be back there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my friend came here on our first all inclusive holiday and also our first holiday without our parents and we were very impressed!
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It’s more than just a hotel it’s like a whole town – we only left the hotel a handful of times we had no need to! It’s fantastic and easy to get around once you’ve got your bearings.
Our room was gorgeous, very spacious & a lovely balcony and you could tell how much effort the cleaners had put in to making it nice for us every day. Absolutely no problems with cleanliness it was spotless. One thing - the shower was great at first glance, we were so impressed by the massage jets but this did flood the whole bathroom every time we used it so we only used it for the first few days.
The service at reception was also fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Medhat and Ibraham were so friendly (and hilarious) and they helped us out so many times – even at 4am when we’d ring reception for something trivial Ibraham was always ready to help! Overall the staff at the hotel really enhanced the holiday because everyone was so friendly and they were all ready to have a joke or chat with you. You could tell they really cared if you were having a good holiday. The Harem Bar was nice – great to have a 24/7 bar which some of the other hotels in Domina didn’t have so we were grateful to have that. Would have been nicer if there was more of a bar setting though it wasn’t too social being in the reception area but we still had some hilarious times there. The Bahia Bar by the beach was nice to sit in the evenings but shut at 12 so for those without a 24/7 bar it might have been quite annoying.
The Harem pool was lovely, nice swim up bar, nice service. You might be forced into aqua aerobics. Being in Harem you also had access to other pools around the hotel which were a lot deeper and bigger if you’d prefer that. It’s nice that you get the variety.
The beach was great – enough deckchairs for everyone and we loved the deckchairs that went in the shallow part of the sea we thought they were fantastic! I’d say try and get a spot near one of the bars as it can be a little bit of a trek to get some water. The snorkelling was fantastic the fish come so close to you it’s fascinating and a really great experience. You can just jump in so easily and suddenly you’re surrounded by fish!
The spa was possibly the best part of the hotel it was like walking into a dream world it was heavenly! Two huge Jacuzzis with salt water so you floated around and there were waterfalls and just absolutely gorgeous surroundings. I had never been so relaxed in my life. An amazing pool at the top as well.
I would recommend bringing plenty of suncream as I paid nearly £25 in the hotel supermarket!! I then found it was cheaper in the pharmacy next door but still a lot more expensive than you can buy at home. Everything else in the supermarket was reasonably priced though and handy to have there.
As two girls by themselves the men in the stalls got quite annoying by the end if you didn’t want to buy anything but nothing we wouldn’t have expected.
One negative would probably be the food. Spices the Harem restaurant was not the nicest place ever. It was quite repetitive especially in the second week after we’d both had bad tummies and so were being careful with what we ate. I had a diet of mainly potatoes and bread. But the staff in the restaurant were great – especially Welson. They brought us French fries and could cook anything you wanted if you asked. But it would have been nicer if there were more restaurants / variety available. The a la carte meals you had to pay for and we had one at the steakhouse Petrus and we both agreed it was one of the nicest meals we’d ever had. It was absolutely gorgeous and great service, great wine, we were so full it was delicious.
The animation team worked extremely hard and there are good deals they can give you. We got an evening trip to the desert (highly recommended), our a la carte meal and a boat trip for a more than reasonable rate. Andrea on the animation team was great and sorted us out with everything we needed. The shows in the evening were really enjoyable we thought - especially the MJ and Elvis tributes. It would have been better if drinks at the arena were free but they weren’t extortionate. The dancers were fantastic and they were there working every night with so much energy.
Stargate the hotel club was an experience. The first night we went was the ‘pervert party’.. we had some really crazy nights there. Rock night on Thursdays were great, that had music we actually knew. And there’s an all inclusive bar in the club which was great although we did get very drunk several times. The drinks in that bar are very very strong.
We would definitely return again. We had a fantastic time and really miss being there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest

We highly appreciate your input in posting your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and remained satisfied with the hotel facilities and services. We are being truly delighted with your lovely comments regarding the efficiency and competence of our staff members. Thank you for outlining their hard work and efforts to ensure a high level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would be very pleased to host you soon again at our resort for enjoying once more our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Mahmoud Shawky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    289
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
436
391
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We (family of 4) have just come back from a 10 day holiday (went 4th-13th Aug) at this hotel & we could not have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful holiday – would recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel itself is 1 of the 7 situated on the Domina Coral Bay complex and is only 10 minutes away from the airport.

Upon arrival (we arrived quite late at night, just gone 10pm) we were greeted by receptionist Ibrahim who soon gave us our all inclusive wristbands and told us to leave our luggage at reception whilst we go and have dinner as we had had a long journey and was probably starving! He then escorted us up to the restaurant and after dinner we would then check in. Fantastic greeting!! After checking in there was a cabby car which would take us and our luggage up to our hotel room! This was also the same for when we checked out – no need to wheel your suitcases anywhere!

Hotel Room

We stayed in a Duplex Junior Suite (61170/1) and there was plenty of space to move around it. There were two floors (each with a spacious bathroom). Upstairs had a four-poster bed, spacious wardrobes, table and chair, dressing table and the Jacuzzi bath/shower. By the stairs there was a little bench which you could place your suitcases in the corner so that they were out of your way for the duration of your stay. Downstairs there were a further two wardrobes and another dressing table, table and chairs, a TV & a sofa which converted into a sofa bed. There were clean sheets everyday & the duvets were made into pretty patterns (a lovely surprise for when returning from a day by the pool!). The balcony had a comfortable sofa and another set of table and chairs on it – the view was also magnificent! It had a fan and aircon and we never had a sleepless night – no noise could be heard from outside of the hotel room; very peaceful & quiet.

Pool Side

There are three pools situated at this hotel, two small ones and a big one. Neither of the pools were incredibly deep – if you are above 5ft you can stand up all across the big one, even in the deepest end. You were given clean and fresh towels every day (the lifeguard took our towels to our benches & laid them out for us!) and there was music playing all day by the pool (a mixture of types & languages). Aqua-aerobics happened twice a day (once in the morning & once in the afternoon). There were balls, goals and basketball posts available for when playing in the pool & lilos are allowed!!! Around 3pm cakes, ice-cream and fresh fruit became available at the pool bar – the swim up part of the bar had seats which you could sit on in the pool. Also by the pool there was a massage hut (with thanks to Ahmed) which was exceptional & great value for money.

Restaurant

The main hotel restaurant, Spices, was exceptionally good! With plenty of space, comfy chairs and spread out food bars, there was hardly any queuing when getting your food. There was a pasta bar available for lunch & dinner, in which a pasta dish of your choice (many ingredients to choose from) was made fresh in front of you. This was done in no time at all (many thanks to M. Dakrory & his team – Ciao Chef!!). At breakfast there was an omelette bar which was also made fresh in front of you and fried eggs if you wanted them. There was also a bread corner where there was an assortment of breads also made fresh! Once finished with your plates; the staff were very quick to clear them away and they were also very friendly and chatty, (Hamada – Italia...uno!!). The salad bar was very appetising and looked fresh! None of us caught ‘the bug’. Your cutlery was also already laid out on the table and the food was no way near repetitive! On Monday nights they have an Egyptian Night where all of the staff dresses up in Egyptian attire and Egyptian music and decorations fill the restaurant. If it was somebody’s birthday, at dinner the lights would go down and then start flashing and a lively happy birthday song would be played, the staff would then come out with a cake with a candle on and go up to the table singing and clapping – wonderful atmosphere & very welcoming!
Although there are other restaurants on the complex and with a 30% discount Although there are other restaurants on the complex and with a 30% discount off of them if you stay at the Harem, we felt no need to look or try elsewhere to eat - Spices & the staff there made our holiday even better!


Resort:

The Domina Coral Bay Resort itself is very big but with the taf-taf (free bus service) which runs every 10 minutes, if not quicker, to get you around the resort there was no problem at all. Within the resort there are a selection of shops (jewellery clothes, bags, supermarkets, perfume/oil, photographers) and a piazza which played live Italian music (Mosaique Bar) in midst of shopping. The main all inclusive bar, Bahia Bar overlooks the sea and has friendly and chatty staff there also. The resort was constantly clean – not really any need to go off of the complex unless for excursions and if you book an excursion with the hotel you get a trip to Soho Square for free. The beach (private to the resort) has sunbeds to lay in the water in and fish swim near the shore! Plenty of sunbeds on beach (no need to pay for them either).
This was a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and the staff made it even better - can't wait to go back next year.

Grazie ancora di tutto e ci vediamo l'anno prossimo!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asyut, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, magnificent vacation.

The staff so helpful, polite, smiling, friendly and genuine. The rooms cleaned everyday (Thanks M.Shawky).
I had an all inclusive service (three meals and all day drinks).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsamaElMokadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Usama,

Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your vacation and that you loved our rooms, and most important that you enjoyed our service & hospitality.

We do hope you’ll visit us again soon in the future with your family It would be an honor to host you again in our resort.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Shawky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks and I can honestly say it was fantastic. The hotel is perfectly maintained, the staff can not do enough to help. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and genuine. Checking in and out was simple, we got help with our luggage on arrival and departure. The rooms were cleaned brilliantly everyday (Thanks Muhammad!), fresh towels, crisp sheets and beds made beautifully. The food was presented very well, lots of choice and was fresh. The pasta station was a favourite, cooked right in front of you. Same with the omelette station at breakfast. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I can honestly say that this place ranks right up there, if not above, with the likes of the Hilton and Marriot. I have, and will continue, to recommend it to friends. The staff make this hotel, always smiling and making sure everything is ok.....you all deserve a pay rise!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud S, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for the time spent to share your review of your last stay in Domina Coral Bay- Harem Hotel.

We are glad to know that our Resort, with its facilities and services, have been up to your expectations and that you spent a fantastic holiday with us.

Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks and best regards,
Mahmoud Shawky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is so big an wide but the tuf tuf service makes it so easy to move to any place you need . I spent 5 days which were the best in my life , although I went here for two times before but this was the best . You don't need to go anywhere . In the morning swimming pool than the Red Sea snorkeling or diving , than you can play water polo or have some aerobic in the water ( even the mask and flippers I bought them from the shop in the entertainment city) at night you can go dancing or watching the dancing with the amazing animation team in mousique cafe or watch a show in arena theater in coral bay . The food , the drinks everything is excellent. I had an all inclusive service it means three meals and 24 hours drinks hot and cold , after the lunch ice cream and cake . You become really full from all these drinks and food . You don't need to go out of the village it is really full with everything any family will need and maybe more .

Room Tip: Harem hotel rooms are so comfortable and quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr tydfil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Domina Coral Bay Harem hotel for two weeks from 19th July-2nd August 2014. The resort is huge-the largest is the Middle East. However, Harem never seemed over-run or too busy. The staff were amazing and did everything they could for you. They can be stand off-ish at first but when they realise that you're not Russian but British, they become very friendly. 'Please' and 'Thank You' go a very long way.

Rooms
We stayed in a junior suite with a sea view. The room was beautiful. Two showers, two toilets, a jacuzzi bath, a king sized bed and a fridge. The rooms were extremely well cleaned and the air con was amazing-a godsend in their heat! Fresh towels were given everyday. The sea view was not really a sea view as there was a huge palm tree in the way. However, we didn't spend any time on our balcony so that didn't particularly bother us.

Food
We ate in Spices restaurant most evenings. There was a live egg cooking station at breakfast and a live pasta cooking station in the evenings. Anybody who complains about the food is extremely fussy. Yes it is repetitive but there is always something to eat and a range of fruit juices, alcoholic drinks and soft drinks from which to choose. The deserts were lovely. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. We ate at the steak a la carte restaurant one evening (at which you get a 30% discount) which was absolutely beautiful. Well worth a visit!

All inclusive
You are allowed to eat at one restaurant (Spices) and there are four bars included: the reception bar, the pool bar, main beach bar and Bahia beach bar. The reception bar is 24h all inclusive and we had many a good night there, although they could do with some music to add to the atmosphere. The guys serving at the reception bar are brilliant and will look after you as long as you are polite. The Bahia beach bar gets busy during the evenings but the waiters try their best to accommodate you. You can have sheesha pipes there for 40 Egyptian pounds (about £3.20 at their exchange rate) The pool bar is very good during the day and there is no limit on the amount you can order. From 3PM-5PM there is ice cream available there. If you decide to have something that is not free, it is all charged to your room and you are to pay it the day before you leave. Be careful with the alcohol as there are no measures and the vodka is EXTREMELY strong. My boyfriend and a few others were violently sick after drinking it.

There are lots of Russians at Harem and the majority of them are extremely rude and loud. However, there are enough British people to meet and form friendship groups with. The only time I had any problems with the Russians was when they tried to push in front of us in the restaurants and bars but when you are firm with them they step back.

The Taf-Tafs are very useful and pick up in front of reception about every 10 minutes. Numbers 1 and 2 will take you to the most important places. They are quite rickety and small and the Russians will try to push on in front of you-be firm!

They accept dollars, Egyptian pounds, euros and sterling in Sharm. Dollars are good for tipping as it is quite difficult to get Egyptian pounds in small denominations. The exchange rate is about 12.4 for sterling so it's best to change it out there. There are ATMs available in the resort to use.

I would definitely recommend the quad biking excursion. It was a lot of fun and great to see the desert. We also went on the snorkelling boat trip which was absolutely amazing. We didn't bother going into Naama Bay as we didn't want to deal with the hassle but Soho Square is absolutely amazing. I would most definitely recommend a trip there. We went twice in our two week stay. The Indian and the Chinese restaurant is amazing!

I was ill for one day of the holiday (upset stomach) and my boyfriend was also ill for one day (sickness). It seemed that everybody experienced a dodgy stomach but it didn't ruin our holiday. We stayed away from salad and fruit. The ice is made from bottled water so it is safe to have.

We didn't really have much to do with the animation team. There is one girl around the Harem pool who is rather friendly. She doesn't pester you. She does aqua aerobics and yoga. There is music around the pool all day which can sometimes be good but the speakers were often broken and the sound could become extremely annoying.

Overall we had an amazing holiday. The staff were extremely friendly and really made our holiday. Those who are complaining about food are being very fussy. We noticed that most people who were complaining still have full plates of food anyway! It's Egypt, they're not going to have fish and chips and roast dinners every night! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. Brilliant value for money and a fun two weeks meeting lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rach235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms at Harem are very nice - spacious and charming.

This place is huge. You need to take the shuttle to get around. For checking in and out, it was such a nightmare with all the luggage. No one helped us with the luggage.
We had a minor billing discrepancy at one of the restaurants. After they found out what they did wrong, they still made us pay for the amount that's not on the restaurant receipt. Weird that I had to pay for their mistakes.
I booked the room through Hotels.com and pre-paid for the rooms, but upon check-out, I received the bill with the room charges on it. I had to explain my way out of double paying for the rooms.
Staff members.... some were good, some not so much...
It was an OK experience for us. I wish we didn't have to deal with all the stupid billing issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jessyht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Property: Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing